Chevron Left
Zurück zu Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities von Lund University

4.7
Sterne
2,259 Bewertungen
738 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can we shape our urban development towards sustainable and prosperous futures? This course explores sustainable cities as engines for greening the economy in Europe and around the world. We place cities in the context of sustainable urban transformation and climate change. We connect the key trends of urbanization, decarbonisation and sustainability. We examine how visions, experiments and innovations can transform urban areas. And we look at practices (what is happening in cities at present) and opportunities (what are the possibilities for cities going forwards into the future). This course was launched in January 2016, and it was updated in September 2021 with new podcasts, films and publications. The course is produced by Lund University in cooperation with WWF and ICLEI – Local Governments for Sustainability who work with creating sustainable cities. The course features researchers, practitioners and entrepreneurs from a range organisations....

Top-Bewertungen

SV

28. Sep. 2019

This course has been approached not just for academic purpose but also it is a moral oligation to carry forward what has been taught. I thank the authorities and faculties who have made presentations.

MB

14. März 2019

Really interesting course. I recommend it for all people who want to now how are cities need to act for sustainable development of our cities, how to prevent earth from fast increasing c02 footprint.

Filtern nach:

701 - 725 von 735 Bewertungen für Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities

von Mina L

5. Apr. 2016

repeat of the same material and content in multiple videos, the videos were sourced from too many different places leading to 1) decrease of consistent quality and 2) non sequential / logical teaching (each video does not clearly lead to or build on the next one)

von Karoline B

24. Apr. 2019

This course is kept very general. Information often repeat. There is no indepth analysis of problems. The course is good as an introduction course to the topic. For students with previous knowledge it is probably too basic.

von Nastia

27. Aug. 2019

I would say, that a lot of videos could be more informative. A lot of them touch some basis, but never talk a lot about the problem, the solution, the government. Didn't really talk about green economy. Expected more.

von Antonio A G

10. Nov. 2019

Está bien como una aproximación a las líneas de investigación que hay en torno al asunto. Sin embargo, creo que los recursos aportados (lecturas, artículos científicos y vídeos) podrían estar más actualizados.

von Marcos V d S A d L

1. Juni 2020

Curso muito bom, porém acreditei que iria visar um horizonte maior, ficou focado apenas no ambiente europeu (ou outros países de primeiro mundo), esquecendo da necessidade das outras regiões do mundo.

von Gabriela A

29. Aug. 2020

The topics discussed were very general, so there were few concrete takeaways. I had hoped only the introductory week would be that way, but the whole course felt like a drawn-out introduction.

von Alan L R

19. Nov. 2019

Falta algo de actualización y mejorar los textos, que son bastante básicos. Los videos también son de relleno repasando casi siempre el mismo contenido. Por lo que sobre todo falta contenido!.

von Eefje N

28. Apr. 2020

I think it was an interesting course, but with a lot of repetition in videos and readings. And sometimes it felt like I was watching a big commercial block to promote certain projects.

von Jonathan W

6. Juni 2020

I felt that much of the Information was repeated many times. I wanted to dive deeper Into topics like sustainable transportation and food production, but the surface was only skimmed.

von Aimee V

16. Okt. 2017

I selected this course for personal interest, but I had a difficult time understand the flow of information, it seemed as though the same topics were presented week after week.

von julia b

10. Mai 2020

The course was good. Since I already had some basic knowledge in the area I found the course a bit too superficial. I would have liked to go more into detail.

von Lucrezia G

22. Sep. 2020

Great introduction, somewhat vague at times, lots of it is common general knowledge but provides a decent basis for sustainable thinking

von Jordy T R H

6. Mai 2020

A very nice and comprehensive introductory course. Interesting readings and film material. The testing could be more challenging though.

von Stéphanie D

2. Dez. 2017

Le contenu est généralement bon.

Par contre, la matière est redondante et on ne parle pas assez de solutions amenés.

von Marie-Hélène W

18. Feb. 2016

Could be even more details and demanding in terms of content, overall it is a good introduction to the topic

von Ketaki R

24. Feb. 2016

Nice but I completed 2nd week before last date...but then also it gave as overdue.. Which is not correct

von Aldo M B

11. Apr. 2018

Its an okey course, I think it doesnt go deep enough in topics and its more like a pinch of everything.

von Antonina P

17. Nov. 2019

The videos are a bit chaotic, taken from different sources, within different context.

von Hossein N

29. Jan. 2021

i think that it was more an advertisement rather than teaching and analyzing.

von Luke H

24. Okt. 2017

a good introduction. the compendium was a good document.

von Luca M

10. Aug. 2017

interesting, not all but yes the part about mobility

von Juan R H

26. Apr. 2020

Really good course. A bit general

von Carolina F M

12. Feb. 2017

Interesting but too theoretic.

von Nina L

22. Apr. 2020

Good class! Learned a lot

von Monja E

30. Jan. 2021

A very basic course. I expected more, even if it is Introductory. Furthermore, it focuses too much content on the concepts of the Shared Economy and Smart Cities. Not sufficient focus on tying this in to Sustainability. Where are the concepts of Climate Change planning, green procurement, awareness raising, economic development & improving the quality of life of the poor whilst balancing environmental needs, climate risk management - direct economic & financial sustainability bearing, etc.?