Chevron Left
Zurück zu Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities von Lund University

4.6
1,082 Bewertungen
374 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can we shape urban development towards sustainable and prosperous futures? This course will explore sustainable cities as engines for greening the economy. We place cities in the context of sustainable urban transformation and climate change. Sustainable urban transformation refers to structural transformation processes – multi-dimensional and radical change – that can effectively direct urban development towards ambitious sustainability and climate goals. We will connect the key trends of urbanization, decarbonisation and sustainability. We will examine visions, experiments and innovations in urban areas. We will look at practices (what is happening in cities at present) and opportunities (what are the possibilities for cities going forwards into the future). We bring together a collection of diverse short films and key short readings on sustainable cities as well as interactive forums and a practical assignment to create an online learning community. This course provides key examples of activities to promote sustainable cities in Scandinavia, Europe and around the world. We utilize films and reports by WWF, the Economist Intelligence Unit, ICLEI – Local Governments for Sustainability, UN-Habitat, C40 Climate Leadership Group, Arup, Sustainia, the Rockefeller Foundation, and ongoing research projects. This course is produced by Lund University in cooperation with WWF and ICLEI. It is available for free to everyone, everywhere! The International Institute for Industrial Environmental Economics (IIIEE) at Lund University is an international centre of excellence on sustainable solutions. The IIIEE is ideally suited to understand and explain the interdisciplinary issues in sustainable cities and greening the economy utilising the diverse disciplinary backgrounds of its international staff. The IIIEE has been researching and teaching on sustainable solutions since the 1990s and it has extensive international networks connecting with a variety of organizations. 5 hours/week 5 weeks duration 30 films 10 teachers...

Top-Bewertungen

SV

Sep 29, 2019

This course has been approached not just for academic purpose but also it is a moral oligation to carry forward what has been taught. I thank the authorities and faculties who have made presentations.

KV

Sep 01, 2019

Thank you for creating this course. It's very well planned and there are some very important informations and ideas were shared during this course.\n\nThank you again.\n\nKind regards,\n\nKristina.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 362 Bewertungen für Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities

von Todor K

May 28, 2016

The course is informative and interesting. It poses and discusses the major challenges that are present in front of our cities and world, in general. Highly recommended for urban planners and designers!

von Anastasiia S

Mar 15, 2018

I am really enjoying this course! It is carefully designed, very informative, and introduces you to many great professionals in the field of urban sustainability - academics, urban researchers, bloggers, etc.. I highly recommend it!

von María F M

Aug 30, 2017

it has been an amazing course, it could help me to undernstad how some initiatives can help to improve the pollution in my city and how i can support this kind of activities

von Raul D

Jan 30, 2017

Very interesting concepts and good materials

von Asim K

Nov 05, 2016

Great course! I had a wonderful time studying and watching videos!

von maria d

Oct 18, 2017

Great set of proposals worldwide! I would love to have more analytical assignments!

von Issifu R

Oct 18, 2016

This is great a course. Thank you to all the good course teachers

von Pratha J

Feb 13, 2016

it is a great learning experience.

von Richard H

May 10, 2016

I am very happy about this course. The instructors are world class, top rate.

von Daniel V D

Mar 27, 2018

Fue una gran experiencia conocer los avances en materia de sostenibilidad de otras ciudades del mundo y motiva replicar muchas iniciativas a nivel local

von AOGON I

Oct 30, 2016

really good

von Tatiana

Aug 12, 2016

Is very complete, and we change the view and understand that we can help to change our country.

von Martin L

Jan 31, 2016

Great organization and super interesting material!

von Johanna T

Feb 21, 2016

very organized course and the lectures were clear and short

von Luciana M

Jan 29, 2016

It is a very important course! I love it! The material is amazing!

von Maria A C E

Mar 29, 2016

It is a great course, I can explore more about different topics that are very important and relevant in the cities today.

von LE R

Feb 23, 2016

Great introductory course. Easy to follow, interesting structure.

von Luísa R V

Aug 29, 2016

Very interesting course.

von María I O

Feb 22, 2016

Excellent! It helps you to open your mind to other possibilities.

von Faiz K

Feb 21, 2016

Excellent course, with very informative and captivating lectures and videos.

von Edson E M

Jan 25, 2016

Excelente información, el material es didáctico y la explicación de los temas es detallada y puntual.

von Pablo Z A

May 20, 2018

This course is a really good introduction to the topic and a good way to make conscience about the importance to do something today about the environment.

von Ellen

Feb 19, 2018

Very inspiring and let's make this future world green!

von Bernardo R S C

Jun 08, 2016

Very good course!!! I'll recomend for sure!! Thank you!

von Tagore V d S

Dec 23, 2017

Excellent!