Chevron Left
Zurück zu Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities von Lund University

4.6
1,041 Bewertungen
360 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can we shape urban development towards sustainable and prosperous futures? This course will explore sustainable cities as engines for greening the economy. We place cities in the context of sustainable urban transformation and climate change. Sustainable urban transformation refers to structural transformation processes – multi-dimensional and radical change – that can effectively direct urban development towards ambitious sustainability and climate goals. We will connect the key trends of urbanization, decarbonisation and sustainability. We will examine visions, experiments and innovations in urban areas. We will look at practices (what is happening in cities at present) and opportunities (what are the possibilities for cities going forwards into the future). We bring together a collection of diverse short films and key short readings on sustainable cities as well as interactive forums and a practical assignment to create an online learning community. This course provides key examples of activities to promote sustainable cities in Scandinavia, Europe and around the world. We utilize films and reports by WWF, the Economist Intelligence Unit, ICLEI – Local Governments for Sustainability, UN-Habitat, C40 Climate Leadership Group, Arup, Sustainia, the Rockefeller Foundation, and ongoing research projects. This course is produced by Lund University in cooperation with WWF and ICLEI. It is available for free to everyone, everywhere! The International Institute for Industrial Environmental Economics (IIIEE) at Lund University is an international centre of excellence on sustainable solutions. The IIIEE is ideally suited to understand and explain the interdisciplinary issues in sustainable cities and greening the economy utilising the diverse disciplinary backgrounds of its international staff. The IIIEE has been researching and teaching on sustainable solutions since the 1990s and it has extensive international networks connecting with a variety of organizations. 5 hours/week 5 weeks duration 30 films 10 teachers...

Top-Bewertungen

SV

Sep 29, 2019

This course has been approached not just for academic purpose but also it is a moral oligation to carry forward what has been taught. I thank the authorities and faculties who have made presentations.

MB

Mar 15, 2019

Really interesting course. I recommend it for all people who want to now how are cities need to act for sustainable development of our cities, how to prevent earth from fast increasing c02 footprint.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 348 Bewertungen für Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities

von Dheeraj S B

Sep 16, 2017

Good Course. Brings lot of new insights from renewable developments. You get to know a lot of things happening in the cities and the importance of the cities for achieving a sustainable future and solutions.

von Nora M

May 19, 2017

Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities has been truly an eye-opening educational experience for me as a graduate architect and citizen of Mother Earth. I thoroughly enjoyed learning about sustainability from concept stage to implementation stages and on the multitude of resources presented during the weeks.

von Vanessa J

Jun 06, 2017

This course is great ! I am very interested in Sustainability and it connects to my professional industry in Architecture, however, I was a bit depressed that maybe not much was happening to change the world. This course has opened my eyes to many worldwide councils, universities and organisations that are trying to make a difference! (no matter what Mr Trump thinks!)

von LUISA F F R

May 28, 2018

Excellent course for those who are passionate about sustainability. Good Start!

von Ledi M R

Jun 02, 2016

Learned a lot about sustainability. Lots of examples.

von Kitzia R

Jun 21, 2016

Good videos and lectures. Excellent course

von Simonee T

Nov 09, 2016

Great!!!!!

von Gerardford R Y

Oct 23, 2016

Very informative!

von Alex N K

Aug 10, 2017

The course has help me understanding the close relationship between economy development and sustainability and further to plan for the future while considering the environment as par integral of cities. The experience from the scandinavian countries were the best part for my conviction to work toward greener cities and economic development.

von Michelogiannaki P

Mar 02, 2017

Ιt was a very interesting course.You will learn many things in an accesible way ,especially through videos.It is not necessary to have much knowledge on this subject ,to create a general point of view for sustainable cities and to become more sensitive on this matter.

von Arina S

Dec 12, 2016

It's my firt online course and I can say it's perfect and useful! I realised what I can do for my little town! Thank you a lot!

von Charles K G

Apr 20, 2017

The course is very informative and promotes positive change.

von Satyam J

Feb 14, 2017

This course was very helpful as it provided us an exposure to the current environment issues and their relation with our economy.It also recommended us to use the alternatives available and briefly described their advantages.Learning the new things from the economies around the world,their development processes and the present scenario their had been shown and explained gorgeously.Overall it was a nice experience with course era and the LUND UNIVERSITY.....;}

von Aditya D

Mar 24, 2017

good

von Thomas P

Mar 23, 2018

Fantastic course, very well put together and extremely relevant.

von Leiriane P R

Oct 22, 2017

Now, I can say that I can really think “out of the box”, as I have heard from many recognized and knowleadgeable professors and professionals from all over the world while attending to Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities. Thank you very much.

von 郭逸飞

Mar 05, 2018

The course is interesting, attractive, and I'll continue to carry out similar studies in future.

von Raoul L

Jun 19, 2018

A fun course, however there were some redundancies amongst the speakers which ofcourse is fine, however, it would have made more sense if they could have mentioned these redundancies with the purpose of getting a higher understanding of the relations between the different topics and getting a more holistic view of all these elements. I do understand this was attempted to be solved with talks of Kes, however, I felt this was a bit shortcoming as it was just in the beginnen of the vids. Secondly there are some big things happening in city sustainability e.g. emission monitoring using the global reporting initiative. How does this relate to these topics adressed in this course?

von Cheuk W T Y

Jun 15, 2018

Resourceful with a lot of involvement of other key players and research in the field

von Jason S

Dec 12, 2016

Excellent, visual, informative, and inspiring course.

von Christiane D

Apr 28, 2017

This was a wonderful, inspirational and exciting course! I learned a lot and am keen on learning more and maybe get involved further in one of the many initiatives that were presented. I am genuinely amazed, happy and motivated by this course.

von claudio u

Nov 13, 2017

I would like to comment that I found this course very illustrative and that it provides a practical perspective of the initiatives that are being developed to make our urban ecological systems more sustainable and that generate more favorable environments for human development.

Thanks to Coursera for generating these learning spaces and for sharing experiences.

von Pâmela S B

Apr 11, 2017

Really good. Very informative, I study architecture and it was an amazing opportunity do improve my skills.

von Kylie P

Jan 30, 2018

This class is fantastic! I've learned an incredible amount and I feel that the information is relevant and up to date. Very happy with

von Juliette C

Dec 01, 2017

Fascinating course ! This course provide you a great range of specific vocabulary, figures and actions that are already taken around the world. Thanks a lot!