Chevron Left
Zurück zu Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities von Lund University

4.7
Sterne
2,091 Bewertungen
697 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can we shape our urban development towards sustainable and prosperous futures? This course explores sustainable cities as engines for greening the economy. We place cities in the context of sustainable urban transformation and climate change. Sustainable urban transformation refers to structural transformation processes – multi-dimensional and radical change – that can effectively direct urban development towards ambitious sustainability and climate goals. We connect the key trends of urbanization, decarbonisation and sustainability. We examine visions, experiments and innovations in urban areas. And we look at practices (what is happening in cities at present) and opportunities (what are the possibilities for cities going forwards into the future). This course provides key examples of activities to promote sustainable cities in Scandinavia, Europe and around the world. We bring together a collection of diverse short films and key short readings on sustainable cities as well as interactive forums and a practical assignment to create an online learning community. This course is produced by Lund University in cooperation with WWF Cities and ICLEI - Local Governments for Sustainability. It is available for free to everyone, everywhere!...

Top-Bewertungen

SV
28. Sep. 2019

This course has been approached not just for academic purpose but also it is a moral oligation to carry forward what has been taught. I thank the authorities and faculties who have made presentations.

MB
14. März 2019

Really interesting course. I recommend it for all people who want to now how are cities need to act for sustainable development of our cities, how to prevent earth from fast increasing c02 footprint.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 686 Bewertungen für Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities

von Cristina B

6. Sep. 2019

This was a very engaging, interesting and enriching course. The readings and videos were almost always a delight, well done!

von Judith V

16. Aug. 2018

Exceptionally well organized and presented by experts in the field from around the world. Best Coursera class I have taken!

von Irene C

2. März 2017

Fantastic course, very dynamic and engaging. It teaches very important concepts embedding very interesting examples. Thanks!

von Joel M

15. Okt. 2020

A few of the quiz questions were very obscure and were difficult to determine even after extensive hunting in the material.

von Corey A

21. März 2018

really fun and educational. easy to learn and follow. inspiring to make you want to do more and learn more about the future

von Ayesha z

3. Juni 2021

I t was a great opportunity to learn from wide perspective. It gave me new skills to learn how to make cities sustainable.

von Camille T M

12. Jan. 2020

Very good test of concepts. Somewhat rudimentary for someone with 3 masters degrees, however, I still got a lot out of it.

von Md A A S S

17. Aug. 2019

This course helped me to understand importance of sustainability, process to make a city and it's environment sustainable.

von Nicholas M

30. Apr. 2020

I really enjoyed this course and I am now giving consideration to making a career change towards sustainable development.

von Maria A C E

29. März 2016

It is a great course, I can explore more about different topics that are very important and relevant in the cities today.

von Fernanda M V

4. Nov. 2019

Excellent course. I learned from several aspects about the sustainability of cities, from review of cases to ideologies.

von Vrishaali V

23. Aug. 2020

Excellent course. I enjoyed it thoroughly. Thanks for providing us the knowledge of green roof and green water lagoons.

von Pulkit H

14. Mai 2020

Probably one of the best courses if you want to learn and know about urban energy, and sustainability in Urban context.

von Aguadze S

24. Mai 2016

This course opened me up to a new way of looking at our world... that earth belongs to us and we need to keep her safe.

von Jennifer A P P

9. Okt. 2019

This Course is very helpful to understand how sustainability is a must that every govern should develop and encourage.

von Drishti j a

18. Feb. 2019

It was an amazing experience to learn this course. It helped me alot. i really want to thank coursera for this course.

von Moturu N S

27. Aug. 2020

Good Informative course that teaches you about a lot of sustainable techniques that are being used around the globe.

von Subramanian P

7. März 2018

This course was very useful for country like india, this course was very interesting and useful for current sinerio.

von JAYARAM M

23. Mai 2020

Very useful course for our future sustainability. Very much needed in the present scenario. Thank you for the team.

von Alfonso B P

30. Juli 2019

My first experience on e-learning and I am really pleased with the course and the quality in contents and teachers.

von Muhammad U A

9. Dez. 2018

A very excellent, easy to navigate course with teaching methodology easy to grasp and concepts easy to understand.

von Chisca D

18. März 2021

I learned a lot about green environment from this course. I really hope to put all I learned in practice one day.

von Paula C A

2. Sep. 2020

The course gives a very good introduction to sustainable city strategies both for government and private entities

von Logan K

6. Sep. 2020

Very engaging and insightful. Thank you to all the professors and people involved in making such a great course!

von Emilio N S

3. Mai 2020

Very useful and intersting if you want to make a change in our planet and also if you want to learn how to do it