Chevron Left
Zurück zu Guitar for Beginners

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Guitar for Beginners von Berklee College of Music

4.8
1,467 Bewertungen
407 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Grasp the essentials needed to begin playing acoustic or electric guitar. You'll learn an easy approach to get you playing quickly, through a combination of exploring the instrument, performance technique, and basic music theory. For students who have long thought about picking up the acoustic or electric guitar, this course will provide an easy-access foundation that will get you playing. When first learning guitar, it is important to have the material presented in stages, in an enjoyable way that allows you to grasp the basics of the instrument and music. The course begins simply with the parts of the guitar, the names of the strings, tuning, and technique—whether finger-style or pick. It then explores the basics of music theory with such topics as scales, triads, power chords, and fingering and shapes. At the end of this course, students will understand the structure, parts, and accessories of the instrument, in addition to an understanding of its basic maintenance. Electric guitar players will learn the operation of their instrument along with basic options for amplification, effect pedals, and sounds. Students will also learn to develop correct technique and apply theory concepts to their playing. They will have the foundational knowledge necessary to pursue most intermediate guitar courses....

Top-Bewertungen

RR

Oct 12, 2015

Dear Friends,\n\nI really enjoyed this course, specially the way "Thaddeus Hogarth" teach the course, It is unbelievably strong and master piece.\n\nThanks a lot "Thaddeus Hogarth"\n\nGod bless you

MG

Aug 09, 2017

Amazing course for a beginner and someone who want to pick it up after a long break. I would suggest this for people who has sufficient experience with the instrument. The tutor is really amazing.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 403 Bewertungen für Guitar for Beginners

von Sujit G

Mar 03, 2019

As an absolute beginner, I am thoroughly enjoying this course. It is really challenging me, but the instructor is doing a phenomenal job explaining everything!!!

von Pranav J

Feb 04, 2019

First course I completed on Coursera. I'm very happy with the results.

von Otto E S F

Feb 13, 2019

great course, i love it

von Gino E N

Feb 01, 2019

Great explanation, lot of patience in the teaching. Perfect for beginners.

von José L C

Feb 14, 2019

Easy to follow. Loved it!!!!

von raymond f

Dec 27, 2015

This is a guitar class, done with class. Loved the teacher, Thaddius. After taking this class I got a job at a church playing guitar. This class increased my income by thousands a year.

von Davide C

Oct 01, 2016

Great introduction to guitar, before this course I already played acoustic guitar but with this course I've got many techical info I didn't know, e.g. on guitar positions and scales

von Elijah A

Dec 09, 2018

I loved taking this guitar course and had a fun time learning new chords.

von Luiz G P

Jan 05, 2019

Great course!! it takes you to the next level on playing guitar!

von MOISÉS D M G

Nov 07, 2018

Excelente curso. Além da qualidade técnica do facilitador, a programação é impecável e a didática excelente. Os textos e os vídeos são excelentes.

Parabéns e muito obrigado.

von José A T G

Jan 17, 2019

Very nice course for beginners and it is a good exercise to remember knowledge for intermediate guitarist.

von ZABHA S I

Jan 08, 2019

this is my favorite teacher...

von Alessio D S

Jan 23, 2019

Great course, cover almost all the key skills for a beginner guitarist, from chords to scales, and even a bit of registration and electric guitar effects!

von Matija O

Mar 12, 2019

Easy, useful and professional!

von Sergio D

Jan 12, 2019

Excellent even if you are not a beginner, helps you clarify the basis

von Новосад Д

Jan 14, 2019

Отличный курс. Советую всем.

Great course. I advise everyone.

von Shaikh M P

Jan 15, 2019

After finishing the recording of the final assignments, I was amazed how practice in proper way can help me develop. I was also surprised to see how a melody and strum played together in time cam sound so great. Now I know why there are more then one guitarist in all the great bands.

I was really out of tempo during the beginning of this course. I had a hard time keeping up with the metronome and keep both of my hands busy playing. Positioning the fingers in proper places in time was also a challenge.

Now I can somehow manage my fingers on the instrument a lot better than before. At week six, I finally am playing something that sounds like music rather than some scattered notes played here and there.

I will keep practicing with the current course materials until I am fluent with my instrument while searching more ways to progress.

The course offered by Berklee is well organized, to the point and contains precise materials. The interface offered by Coursera is the best with tons of features. This is the best so far I have seen. Everything is well organized and easy to switch between weeks, topics and many more.

Trust me you will enjoy your time here and the payback is great!

von Bruce N

Dec 16, 2018

I enjoyed this course. I found it to be a good introduction to guitar, or a good knowledge check on the basics.

von Deborah R

Aug 01, 2018

Good course. Lots of information, even for someone who plays already> I would like to see a level 2. :)

von Cory R

Sep 01, 2018

Great course for a quick start into Guitar. The music theory part of the course really helped understand rather than just memorize.

von Roy R

Aug 26, 2018

Great introduction to playing guitar that is taught at an easy to learn pace!

von Leandro L L

Aug 27, 2018

It's a great course and an excellent teacher!

von Jamie M N

Sep 18, 2018

Great instructor! The exercises are fun and makes learning not feel like too much work.

von SUNITI K

Oct 02, 2018

What a course!!! I am a fan of this course. I liked it very much. For me it is the best

von Laura M M E

May 30, 2016

Genial. Aprendí mucho. Muchas gracias