Chevron Left
Zurück zu Hacking Exercise For Health. The surprising new science of fitness.

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Hacking Exercise For Health. The surprising new science of fitness. von McMaster University

4.7
Sterne
659 Bewertungen
207 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Renowned exercise physiologists Martin Gibala and Stuart Phillips of McMaster University teach the surprising new science of cardio fitness and strength-building—and then provide you with hacks to get fit and strong (and healthy!) in less time than you ever thought possible. What’s the right mix of exercise between cardio and strength? How do you know if you’re working out hard enough? What’s better, heavy or light weights? These questions and more are addressed through a course designed to provide even the most inexperienced of exercisers the tools you need to design time-efficient workouts that can be done virtually anywhere, from your own home to a city park or even at your workplace. Marty and Stu are good friends and colleagues who just happen to be two of the world’s most passionate scholars in the science of fitness. They aim to entertain you while they’re describing the relationship between exercise and health. Marty is a pioneer in the field of interval training, the technique of varying your workout intensity to get fit faster than anyone ever thought possible. Stu’s studies proved that lifting lighter weights can be a highly effective strength-building technique—plus he’s a leading expert in dietary protein and muscle. In Hacking Exercise for Health, you’ll follow Marty and Stu as they teach you the basics about the way your body boosts its fitness and strength. Next, they’ll apply that theory, providing you with a series of do-anywhere workouts and, most importantly, teaching you what you need to know to design your own sessions. Filled with inspirational practical tips, fun quizzes, interactive community participation and assignments designed to help you remember your lessons, Hacking Exercise for Health will give you the tools and techniques to incorporate exercise into your life, no matter how busy you are....

Top-Bewertungen

SA
29. Nov. 2020

Great Course, I really enjoyed this journey of four weeks, but still, I would like to have a suggestion regarding the food structure that I need to follow to achieve a maximum of my desired output.

JB
26. Nov. 2019

I found the information very useful and enlightening. Even if I have been exercising continually for a very long time, you can always learn new things to improve or be more productive.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 207 Bewertungen für Hacking Exercise For Health. The surprising new science of fitness.

von Makesh R

9. Juni 2020

This has been an excellent course to understand many technical terms and concepts related to the fitness. This would be a strong step-board to anyone who looks for job opportunities as a personal trainer and to one who is just a fitness enthusiast.

von John F

11. Juli 2021

Very informative even for someone who knows a lot about exercise. The course provides a method to design your own exercise routines that meet your needs and that combine cardio and resistance training in a short amount of time.

von Sofía V d l T A L

8. Okt. 2020

Excellent! The Instructors were very well prepared and I could see that they were really invested in the lessons. Also, they were really engaging and fun! This is a great option for those who want to learn about Exercise!

von RANJIT G N

11. Mai 2020

Really learnt a lot. The Martin and Stuart are great teachers. The course was very effective and after finishing it, even I am confident that I can act as a guide to fellow members at the gym giving vital tips.

von madhusudhan J

26. Apr. 2020

it's been a great journey and now able to know the value of being active and it's benefits to the body

and it's a very special feeling to have a buddy to excecise and overall a great experience

thankyou

von Sudharsan A

30. Nov. 2020

Great Course, I really enjoyed this journey of four weeks, but still, I would like to have a suggestion regarding the food structure that I need to follow to achieve a maximum of my desired output.

von José A U P

18. Juli 2020

Una opción de MUY BUENA CALIDAD, respecto al tema del fitness. Todo apoyado en datos científicos serios, verificables, y que ayuda a desmitificar muchos conceptos "clásicos". Excelente

von Marc B

25. Nov. 2021

​Excellent! All aspects of this course.

J​ust wish I had this essential information for health and wellness in grade 1 and every subsequent year thereafter for life.

von Kim B

5. Jan. 2021

Really informative but would have liked summaries of information at the end of each week and to have a quizz each week rather than a big quizz at the end.

von Shereen R

28. Okt. 2020

A recommended course for anyone who wants science-backed information presented in a very engaging and conversational format regarding exercise and health.

von Sandy Y

18. März 2021

I love this course. I learned lots of things from it and I found it's interesting to learn with interacting with other learners and the teachers as well.

von Karla B

27. Dez. 2020

For those of us who are not Olympians, there is hope to stay in shape without spending hundreds of hours in the gym. This is a fun, yet useful mooc.

von Ravi C

24. Juli 2020

It's a really awesome course with excellent information, it is not just hacking it is life motivation. Keep practicing the tips given by professors.

von Yasasma T M

17. Nov. 2020

A very interesting course from beginning to the end. Content is really good and explanations are excellent. Thank you so much for the knowledge.

von KARIA A

27. Sep. 2020

it was a highly informative and helpful in the session amd the professors have helped us understand the course so much well and in an easy format

von CHOUDHARY S

15. Sep. 2020

Such a fun course, the best I've done yet on coursera. Such amazing energy and a interesting was to learn new concepts and keep us motivated

von Nosipho M

19. März 2021

Very entertaining and interesting format layout. The 2 facilitators were very energetic and engaging. Very good content for fitness 101.

von JP H

15. Mai 2021

Very entertaining and educational. They gave me easy steps that I could immediately implement to improve the quality of my workouts.

von Robert L

19. März 2021

Excellent course for anyone who wants to understand the science of fitness and design their own fitness routine. Great teachers.

von Alerik E C R

31. Okt. 2020

Very informative, good for beginners and intermediates in fitness. I hope they release another course, this time hacking sleep.

von Abdun n

29. Okt. 2020

A short and informative course. The Professors teach us science-backed techniques to improve the effectiveness of working out.

von MOHIT V

22. Juni 2020

It's a very helpful and useful course,it gives u a perfect manner to do exercise. It gives the effective way to do exercise.

von Bruce N

11. Aug. 2021

Course was good. Intro to each section needs to be changed. Would like to take the final but I don't need the course cert.

von Michelle C

3. Apr. 2021

I really enjoyed this course, I recommend it to anyone looking to further their knowledge in fitness and personal training

von Sandra

17. Nov. 2019

I would be interested in additional courses, based around short workouts as described in the book "The One Minute Workout"