Chevron Left
Zurück zu Hacking Exercise For Health. The surprising new science of fitness.

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Hacking Exercise For Health. The surprising new science of fitness. von McMaster University

4.7
Sterne
660 Bewertungen
207 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Renowned exercise physiologists Martin Gibala and Stuart Phillips of McMaster University teach the surprising new science of cardio fitness and strength-building—and then provide you with hacks to get fit and strong (and healthy!) in less time than you ever thought possible. What’s the right mix of exercise between cardio and strength? How do you know if you’re working out hard enough? What’s better, heavy or light weights? These questions and more are addressed through a course designed to provide even the most inexperienced of exercisers the tools you need to design time-efficient workouts that can be done virtually anywhere, from your own home to a city park or even at your workplace. Marty and Stu are good friends and colleagues who just happen to be two of the world’s most passionate scholars in the science of fitness. They aim to entertain you while they’re describing the relationship between exercise and health. Marty is a pioneer in the field of interval training, the technique of varying your workout intensity to get fit faster than anyone ever thought possible. Stu’s studies proved that lifting lighter weights can be a highly effective strength-building technique—plus he’s a leading expert in dietary protein and muscle. In Hacking Exercise for Health, you’ll follow Marty and Stu as they teach you the basics about the way your body boosts its fitness and strength. Next, they’ll apply that theory, providing you with a series of do-anywhere workouts and, most importantly, teaching you what you need to know to design your own sessions. Filled with inspirational practical tips, fun quizzes, interactive community participation and assignments designed to help you remember your lessons, Hacking Exercise for Health will give you the tools and techniques to incorporate exercise into your life, no matter how busy you are....

Top-Bewertungen

SA
29. Nov. 2020

Great Course, I really enjoyed this journey of four weeks, but still, I would like to have a suggestion regarding the food structure that I need to follow to achieve a maximum of my desired output.

JB
26. Nov. 2019

I found the information very useful and enlightening. Even if I have been exercising continually for a very long time, you can always learn new things to improve or be more productive.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 207 Bewertungen für Hacking Exercise For Health. The surprising new science of fitness.

von Rouaid S

29. Apr. 2020

it's really enjoyable and beneficial course thank you Coursera and the team they work for making the human life healthy

von Sergio C

30. März 2021

Es un excelente curso!! Tómalo si deseas capacitarte y seguir aprendiendo de este mundo maravilloso que es el fitness!!

von bosjim

16. März 2020

总结一下:

有氧运动与力量运动都要进行。 坚持有氧以提高最大耗氧量。 力量运动低烈度高重复(不超过30次)与高烈度低重复都有用。

运动跟不运动的差距很大,哪怕只是运动了那么一点点。

运动,益智,对心理也有好处。 不推荐吃药。

von juan v

21. Aug. 2020

A great place to learn how to do exercise by your own means and take in account all factors of building your routine

von H J

30. Okt. 2019

Great information on the latest research. Gives you the science behind the best forms of exercise and time required.

von MAHVISH G

15. Sep. 2020

the professors were so kind and was really interesting learning new terms from them.it was worth the time.

von Kathleen F

19. Mai 2021

Excellent! Puts a whole new slant on how to exercise effectively, and it's all based on scientific fact

von Hildegard M

18. Apr. 2020

Great course and motivational resource! Thank you to both lecturers for a fun and informative few weeks.

von Bakhtawar S D

12. Juli 2021

It was best experience with best professor both are amazing and their design material are also. THANKS

von Suraj M

4. Dez. 2020

Awesome course. Short-term course but very useful, innovative, informative course for all. Enjoyed it.

von Hoi W C

30. Okt. 2019

The length and content of the course are just right! Look forward to seeing the part 2 of the course!

von simone l D

3. März 2021

Excellent information , well worth taking and will apply these methods to future clients . Thank you

von 은비 M M

17. Juli 2020

I really recommended this course, it included every important information about efficient exercise!!

von Johannes B

9. Apr. 2020

It was a fun class and I will change/update my exercise program with the high-intensity suggestions.

von Nishant P

3. Nov. 2019

Really enjoyed the learning and the humour embedded everywhere from videos to the quiz questions!

von Saleh A S A B A A

18. Dez. 2019

easy and fun

I would definitally use it as a resource every time i need an info about fitness.

von Bhanu G

4. Nov. 2020

The course is really very helpful and also knowledgeable about the science behind fitness

von Asif A

13. Mai 2020

Thanks both of you. I learned many things that will be helpful for improving my workout.

von Amy A

15. Nov. 2019

Great course with current research, fun professors and dynamic content - thank you!

von Becky L

4. Jan. 2022

R​eally interesitng and puts it all out htere.

I​ benefited a lot from this course.

von Boutheina K

3. Mai 2020

Very informative , now i'll be able to do my own diet and workout plan by myself .

von Jose M R O

13. Sep. 2020

It was an excellent curse to learn many aspects related with exercise for health.

von Kercio M M C

22. Juli 2020

Super nice course, simple and easy to understand and add some knowledge to you.

von marcus

8. Dez. 2020

Really great information and the instruction videos were entertaining as well!

von Ceres P d O C

16. Sep. 2020

Really cool course, with lots of usefull and cientifically based informations