Chevron Left
Zurück zu Hadoop Platform and Application Framework

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Hadoop Platform and Application Framework von University of California San Diego

3.9
Sterne
3,113 Bewertungen
745 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is for novice programmers or business people who would like to understand the core tools used to wrangle and analyze big data. With no prior experience, you will have the opportunity to walk through hands-on examples with Hadoop and Spark frameworks, two of the most common in the industry. You will be comfortable explaining the specific components and basic processes of the Hadoop architecture, software stack, and execution environment. In the assignments you will be guided in how data scientists apply the important concepts and techniques such as Map-Reduce that are used to solve fundamental problems in big data. You'll feel empowered to have conversations about big data and the data analysis process....

Top-Bewertungen

GM

Feb 01, 2016

I'm forced to give 5 stars. I don't want to have a certification on a poor quality course (another coursera mistake). This material needs tremendous amount of work to get finished and revised.

NP

May 16, 2020

Learned about Hadoop Ecosystem, limitations of map-reduce approach and Spark as a solution to overcome some of limitations.Thanks for giving me the opportunity to participate in this MOOC.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 727 Bewertungen für Hadoop Platform and Application Framework

von Binod

Sep 28, 2016

I learned a lot in this course. A lot of basic and fundamental concept those I was now knowing, learned here very easily. I would recommend to all guys who want to know BigData or Hadoop, must be enrolled this project. Thanks to all teachers and management team.

von Gökhan Ç

Feb 29, 2016

The course was amazing. I think this is the most appropriate course in this specialization. Other courses are also good but this one is different. This one was more about Big Data implementation, and was very good for students looking for development.

von Matteo C

Dec 11, 2016

Wonderful course that help me to improve my skill with Hadoop. Maybe for a person that hasn't got skills on big data / hadoop framework... this course could be a little difficult but the quizzes are simple and the programming assignment really funny!

von Leandro K O

Mar 06, 2016

An amazing in-depth look at the Hadoop Platform, MapReduce and Spark, the assignments have a good level of difficulty for those who are starting in the platform just like me and let you understand in a more practical way the way the framework works

von Albert O V

Nov 13, 2015

I really like this course, thank-you very much for giving us the opportunity to learn Big Data in such a great way, It is a pity I will not be able to go on with this specialization because I can not enroll without paying to the next courses ;(

von Pim S

Mar 21, 2016

Though quite difficult with limited programming experience, this course teaches you a practical skillset with which you can perform some data analysis in Spark or MapReduce which in turn illustrates the differences between these workflow.

von Gaurav

Feb 02, 2016

Beautiful series of lectures, the Spark bit could have been improved as the RDD and later portions are not covered in detailed but skipped too fast.

Nonetheless - excellent course for providing the groundwork for Big Data Analysis

von Zeeshan S

Aug 09, 2020

I really like the course. It starts building the foundations from the base and take you till the professional level. I really like the exercise of this course and it helped me a lot to understand the implmenetation.

von Vikash K J

Sep 29, 2018

Course is very well planned. Starts from very basic and gets to very detail. Will appreciate if instead of cloudera VM or along with that, can be guided to set up the framework in local and complete the assignments.

von German S

Aug 07, 2019

I enjoyed this course, it includes the architecture, applications and some basic programming examples using Hadoop platform, which is useful to roughly understand some basics of Big Data and distributed computation

von Nikhil J

Oct 07, 2018

Really great for a beginner. It has all the basics and required hands on assignment. No other website can match coursera's quality of assignment/quiz. I am surely going to keep coming back to revisit this course.

von Nidhish A

Jan 17, 2016

This course has given me a great insight into Hadoop Platform and provided a good basic foundation to continue and invest my knowledge and skills earned from this course in implementing future BigData projects.

von Venu G K

Jan 10, 2018

I wanted to get an overview of Big Data and system involved with analyzing Big Data. This course gave a good overview of what I wanted combined with background architecture and hands-on analysis as well.

von Nikhil P

May 16, 2020

Learned about Hadoop Ecosystem, limitations of map-reduce approach and Spark as a solution to overcome some of limitations.Thanks for giving me the opportunity to participate in this MOOC.

von Carlos D

Jan 17, 2016

Really nice course, where you can get into details on how Hadoop and Spark works. I miss an update with dataframes and newer versions of Spark and Cloudera VM, but it's OK for this level.

von Deleted A

Mar 12, 2017

A very nice course covering the basics of the Hadoop ecosystem and Apache spark. The lectures are high quality and the presenters do a very good work of explaining the concepts. Thanks

von Shu W

Jan 19, 2017

This is a great introductory course for entry level Hadoop learner. I hope more content can be added into this course. This course overlaps with other big data courses offered by USDC.

von Gavin C

Oct 25, 2015

Super hands on introduction to key Hadoop components, such as Spark, Map Reduce, Hive, Pig, HBase, HDFS, YARN, Squoop and Flume.

I can't wait to the next course on the specialization.

von LJ

Nov 30, 2015

Good introductions to all base modules with all necessary information (architecture, key components, workflow and data structures). The assignments are challenging but achievable.

von Carlos E

Jan 13, 2016

Excellent material, teachers and all in place to head studies in the right direction to learn Hadoop and related tools..!

Thanks very much for the great time shared with us..!

von 郑轶松

Jan 17, 2016

Although some instructions are not completely correct and waste some time. It is still a very fasinating class and take me into the whole new world of big data.Thank you.

von Khaled E

Nov 16, 2015

I really enjoyed this course. It helped me a lot in making my first steps through Big Data. I'm really looking forward for the next courses in Big Data specialization.

von Sujay J

Aug 05, 2017

Course is very much helpful to enhance knowledge as it is designed based on concepts and hands on exercise. So one just can not complete without proper understanding.

von Ernani d B M

Dec 19, 2016

Curso excepcional, a minha unica recomendacao e que ele passe uma bagagem um pouco maior de spark, para facilitar o entendimento e resolucao dos exercicios finais.

von ashutosh p

Jun 27, 2016

some assignments are ambiguous like hadoop advance join assignment expect answer having int val but people were uploading those values as str and it keeps failing.