Chevron Left
Zurück zu Hadoop Platform and Application Framework

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Hadoop Platform and Application Framework von University of California San Diego

3.9
2,906 Bewertungen
705 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is for novice programmers or business people who would like to understand the core tools used to wrangle and analyze big data. With no prior experience, you will have the opportunity to walk through hands-on examples with Hadoop and Spark frameworks, two of the most common in the industry. You will be comfortable explaining the specific components and basic processes of the Hadoop architecture, software stack, and execution environment. In the assignments you will be guided in how data scientists apply the important concepts and techniques such as Map-Reduce that are used to solve fundamental problems in big data. You'll feel empowered to have conversations about big data and the data analysis process....

Top-Bewertungen

GM

Feb 01, 2016

I'm forced to give 5 stars. I don't want to have a certification on a poor quality course (another coursera mistake). This material needs tremendous amount of work to get finished and revised.

GC

Oct 25, 2015

Super hands on introduction to key Hadoop components, such as Spark, Map Reduce, Hive, Pig, HBase, HDFS, YARN, Squoop and Flume.\n\nI can't wait to the next course on the specialization.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 687 Bewertungen für Hadoop Platform and Application Framework

von Ernani d B M

Dec 19, 2016

Curso excepcional, a minha unica recomendacao e que ele passe uma bagagem um pouco maior de spark, para facilitar o entendimento e resolucao dos exercicios finais.

von Matteo C

Dec 11, 2016

Wonderful course that help me to improve my skill with Hadoop. Maybe for a person that hasn't got skills on big data / hadoop framework... this course could be a little difficult but the quizzes are simple and the programming assignment really funny!

von Kumaresh P

Sep 26, 2016

Simply Outstanding.. Anyone who wants to do deep dive on HDFS,Spark and Map reduce..i will suggest simply to study and finish this course.

von Leandro K O

Mar 06, 2016

An amazing in-depth look at the Hadoop Platform, MapReduce and Spark, the assignments have a good level of difficulty for those who are starting in the platform just like me and let you understand in a more practical way the way the framework works

von sitesh m

Dec 06, 2016

quite helpful

von Rashesh S

Jan 25, 2017

Excellent Material and helps to understand Hadoop Concepts.

von Muhammad F

Feb 13, 2017

Good Work!

von xiaoyong l

Apr 14, 2017

Well organized and easy to learn. Well worth the time and money spent.

von Renzo A

Mar 18, 2018

Nice course to learn the basics about Apache Hadoop and Apache Spark

von Buzz Z

Jul 30, 2017

Great!

von atul k

May 13, 2018

Excellent experiance.

von Ks R

Aug 23, 2017

Lecture videos can be more explanatory

von Sachin C

Sep 14, 2017

There are Best experties for guidance with the very basics of Big-Data hadoop . Its a very good plateform for hadoop begineer.

von Phailendra D

Mar 25, 2018

This was my first course on Hadoop and it gave me brief idea about its architecture.

von Louis J

Jul 08, 2017

Well explicated and interesting exercises to practice, thanks !

von Siddhartha B

May 15, 2017

Excellent course designed. Gives a clear idea on framework of Big Data.

von Rajesh N

Jan 31, 2017

The course really helped me in understanding the Hadoop world! Highly recommended.

von Sourabh P

Mar 01, 2017

Great Course material.

von Sujay J

Aug 05, 2017

Course is very much helpful to enhance knowledge as it is designed based on concepts and hands on exercise. So one just can not complete without proper understanding.

von mohammedniyas

May 16, 2017

The course is really good for Hadoop beginners. As a beginner I got some hands on in Hadoop filesyatem, Mapreduce and Spark.

von Saransh

Sep 05, 2017

The tutors are very good. And the so is the course content.

von Megha S

Mar 20, 2018

awesome

von Saiteja t

Jul 26, 2018

Nice course

von YEVHEN K

Jan 19, 2018

Good as a start point to get basic knowledge about HDFS, MapReduce and Spark

von Jorge Y F R

Apr 16, 2017

Great course! It fits for beginner to expert by giving support to all your questions. Good job!