Chevron Left
Zurück zu Hadoop Platform and Application Framework

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Hadoop Platform and Application Framework von University of California San Diego

3.9
2,883 Bewertungen
696 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is for novice programmers or business people who would like to understand the core tools used to wrangle and analyze big data. With no prior experience, you will have the opportunity to walk through hands-on examples with Hadoop and Spark frameworks, two of the most common in the industry. You will be comfortable explaining the specific components and basic processes of the Hadoop architecture, software stack, and execution environment. In the assignments you will be guided in how data scientists apply the important concepts and techniques such as Map-Reduce that are used to solve fundamental problems in big data. You'll feel empowered to have conversations about big data and the data analysis process....

Top-Bewertungen

GM

Feb 01, 2016

I'm forced to give 5 stars. I don't want to have a certification on a poor quality course (another coursera mistake). This material needs tremendous amount of work to get finished and revised.

GC

Oct 25, 2015

Super hands on introduction to key Hadoop components, such as Spark, Map Reduce, Hive, Pig, HBase, HDFS, YARN, Squoop and Flume.\n\nI can't wait to the next course on the specialization.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 678 Bewertungen für Hadoop Platform and Application Framework

von Lichenhao

Aug 12, 2017

Good introduce for beginners to learn about Big data platform.

von Chaitali A

Jun 18, 2017

The course structure so well defined that it was easy for me to go through all the topics and assignments are really good for learning.

von atul k

May 13, 2018

Excellent experiance.

von Rajib R

Mar 10, 2017

Excellent content and presentation to get a going in Hadoop and relevant applications.

von Ks R

Aug 23, 2017

Lecture videos can be more explanatory

von do q b

Jul 01, 2017

Very good course!

von Bogomolnyy A

Aug 28, 2017

Good course for basic understanding of Hadoop Platform ecosystem and general applications for work on it.

von santhosh

Aug 06, 2017

nice course

von qiaoyihong

Nov 25, 2017

good

von Cassio M d A

Feb 19, 2018

The practical aproach, mainly on the last weeks, makes you realize what Hadoop is about. Very good stratategy of learning.

von Ivan S

May 28, 2016

I like the way the material is being presented.

von Karvendhan B

Jun 04, 2017

Good course work to start with on Big-Data

von Matteo C

Dec 11, 2016

Wonderful course that help me to improve my skill with Hadoop. Maybe for a person that hasn't got skills on big data / hadoop framework... this course could be a little difficult but the quizzes are simple and the programming assignment really funny!

von Kumaresh P

Sep 26, 2016

Simply Outstanding.. Anyone who wants to do deep dive on HDFS,Spark and Map reduce..i will suggest simply to study and finish this course.

von Israel L

Sep 12, 2017

Professors and course are excellent. I would like to recommend you this course if you want to get knowledge and hands-on about Hadoop.

von Louis J

Jul 08, 2017

Well explicated and interesting exercises to practice, thanks !

von Rajesh N

Jan 31, 2017

The course really helped me in understanding the Hadoop world! Highly recommended.

von Sourabh P

Mar 01, 2017

Great Course material.

von Kamalakannan T

Apr 12, 2017

It's really usefule for Big data learners.

von govind s

Nov 19, 2017

excellent course for all those who want to start with hadoop and spark from scratch. Programming in Cloudera makes hadoop journey a easy and fun ride :)

von Krishnamurthy S

Jan 25, 2017

Excellent

von Sanjeev G

Aug 04, 2017

A good course for beginners and for experts. Good learning.

von MUMTAZ H

Apr 29, 2018

Course was highly organized and it helped me to learn new things about Hadoop Platform. I will recommend to take this course.

von Bala S M S K

Mar 16, 2016

good

von Rita d C M R P

Jul 11, 2017

Excelente!