Chevron Left
Zurück zu Hadoop Platform and Application Framework

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Hadoop Platform and Application Framework von University of California San Diego

3.9
2,916 Bewertungen
706 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is for novice programmers or business people who would like to understand the core tools used to wrangle and analyze big data. With no prior experience, you will have the opportunity to walk through hands-on examples with Hadoop and Spark frameworks, two of the most common in the industry. You will be comfortable explaining the specific components and basic processes of the Hadoop architecture, software stack, and execution environment. In the assignments you will be guided in how data scientists apply the important concepts and techniques such as Map-Reduce that are used to solve fundamental problems in big data. You'll feel empowered to have conversations about big data and the data analysis process....

Top-Bewertungen

GM

Feb 01, 2016

I'm forced to give 5 stars. I don't want to have a certification on a poor quality course (another coursera mistake). This material needs tremendous amount of work to get finished and revised.

GC

Oct 25, 2015

Super hands on introduction to key Hadoop components, such as Spark, Map Reduce, Hive, Pig, HBase, HDFS, YARN, Squoop and Flume.\n\nI can't wait to the next course on the specialization.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 688 Bewertungen für Hadoop Platform and Application Framework

von Luis J L D

Sep 03, 2019

Congratulations execellente course!!

von henry·lilikanesi

Oct 10, 2019

It is so good for my study.

Thank you.

von Gavin C

Oct 25, 2015

Super hands on introduction to key Hadoop components, such as Spark, Map Reduce, Hive, Pig, HBase, HDFS, YARN, Squoop and Flume.

I can't wait to the next course on the specialization.

von Gopal K

Jan 23, 2019

The course is well documented, instructors are highly qualified. It covers more theoretical aspects of Big Data Stacks. Once should have some prior knowledge of Big Data to finish this course, specifically to complete the coding assignments. If there were a real world use case of big data world, the course simply would be great.

von Binay

Dec 17, 2018

Need to have more short hands on assignments. Some of the assignments were too complicated.

von Pavlos C

Feb 27, 2019

Good course to give you potentially chaotic concepts. Prerequisites, that are not must but will definitelly help a lot: some basic linux command line fluency, basic python knowledge. Without those it still might be doable but might be a total nightmare. Many comments judge harshly some of the instructors. I would disagree on those, especially about class 3 instructor. The guy has a good way to present his concepts. Last week is the best.

von Abhishek P

Dec 24, 2018

Good course to get yourself familiar with HDFS and Mapreduce. I

von Martijn v d V

Dec 13, 2018

Good introduction. Firsts lessons (Hadoop) are quite basic. The Spark lesson (week 5) is very good.

von Yang X

Apr 01, 2019

Overall the teaching and structure of the course is great. However, I guess some of the assignment, especially some of the quizzes could really use some more explanation since relevant points might not be covered during the course. So does the programming assignment, I guess maybe it could be due to the focus of this course is not yet writing better scripts, but one thing I think that is missing is how to combine those snippets to make a pipeline to automate the task or make the task reproducible.

von Tansu D

Apr 03, 2019

that could be more concise and clear. for better learning, watch videos, then do coding. then watch videos again.

von Francia P

Apr 05, 2019

Good overview of the Hadoop stack on the Cloudera

von Yu R

Jan 27, 2019

Great course to get to know Hadoop

von Rafael B P

Nov 28, 2016

Really good explained.

von Nadina S

Aug 04, 2017

The questions for the last quizzes were not discussed in the courses. Also, the subtitles can be improved (a lot of times they were mismatching the talker).

von Gert-Jan H

Mar 04, 2018

Course was ok. Took more time than I planned to get environment up and running on my windows 10 laptop. Using virtualbox did the job. But getting ipython up and running took another path than the course suggested. Thank you internet!

von vito.albano

Nov 18, 2017

I's a greate indroduction course for Big Date

von 南新 劳

Oct 01, 2017

The Cloudera quickstart VM cost 4G ram, that makes my computer really slow. I almost gave up because this limitation.

von 冲 洪

Jun 05, 2017

Introduce fundamental knowledge related to some big data platform.

It's good for the beginners.

I hope this course can include some other platform , such as hive and Hbase .

von Raymond T

Mar 24, 2016

Hadoop Platform V2 is well explained here including applications. At the end there's more detailed explanation of what Spark technology is compared to MapReduce. Having solid Python experience will help you here. Not having it, will be challenging. Also no support course support from Cloudera or authors o the course. You would get help from your classmates and internet.

von Shedlon E

May 02, 2016

Very good lectures, but the best part was the hands on exercises...they were challenging but quite informative.

von Macros Z

Dec 02, 2016

good

von Rémi R

Nov 17, 2016

A good introduction to Hadoop.

von Gianmarco D

May 31, 2017

Nice course, well explained, with nice practive sessions on park and hdfs. Maybe too much basic.

von Vlad L

Nov 11, 2017

Nice job guys! Thank you for sharing your knowledge! Some of lecturers were better than others. Please don't read a lot when presenting. More eye-contact is great! Programming assignments were great. I'd add one more complicated task.

von Lee

Jun 09, 2016

I think this is basic for hadoop and bigdata. Is is good opportunity to understand apache.