Chevron Left
Zurück zu Hadoop Platform and Application Framework

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Hadoop Platform and Application Framework by University of California San Diego

3.9
2,866 Bewertungen
692 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is for novice programmers or business people who would like to understand the core tools used to wrangle and analyze big data. With no prior experience, you will have the opportunity to walk through hands-on examples with Hadoop and Spark frameworks, two of the most common in the industry. You will be comfortable explaining the specific components and basic processes of the Hadoop architecture, software stack, and execution environment. In the assignments you will be guided in how data scientists apply the important concepts and techniques such as Map-Reduce that are used to solve fundamental problems in big data. You'll feel empowered to have conversations about big data and the data analysis process....

Top-Bewertungen

GM

Feb 01, 2016

I'm forced to give 5 stars. I don't want to have a certification on a poor quality course (another coursera mistake). This material needs tremendous amount of work to get finished and revised.

GC

Oct 25, 2015

Super hands on introduction to key Hadoop components, such as Spark, Map Reduce, Hive, Pig, HBase, HDFS, YARN, Squoop and Flume.\n\nI can't wait to the next course on the specialization.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 of 674 Reviews for Hadoop Platform and Application Framework

von Xingzhu G

Dec 25, 2015

第三位老师的口音很重,听不太懂。讲的不够深入浅出,感觉还是要自己看材料才行。

von Carlos J R R

Dec 26, 2015

It has a little more content than the previous one.

von NEIL

Jun 17, 2017

This course provides a good introduction to Hadoop and some of its components.

von Kamal J

Jan 10, 2016

It is a useful course.

von yugo g

Dec 07, 2015

Great courses, and i understand the concept through programming assignment.

von Daniel F

Jan 24, 2017

Pretty interesting course and l now feel reasonably confident starting my own projects using spark. Only issue was with submitting some of the assignments. A lot of the time they would not work when I tried to submit. I eventually got them to submit using a different computer. This may be a problem on my end but from what I could tell from the discussions, many people had similar problems.

von Ganga R

Feb 07, 2016

It was indeed a treat learning this course. It covers hadoop platform using theory as well as practical examples. The coding assignments will boost your confidence and interest. The Course was designed with proper mixture of coding assignments and other quizzes.

von luzheng s

Dec 30, 2015

The subtitles have many errors

von Venkateshan K

Jan 04, 2016

It's a good course that covers multiple platforms in the Hadoop ecosystem in a relatively short amount of time in addition to providing an introduction to Spark. That very aspect is also something of a disadvantage because most of the topics are dealt with at a rather shallow level, and some of the details come across as pieces of facts missing a clear coherent connection.

Nonetheless, it is a good beginner course, and it would be difficult to expect to learn more given the constraints of time and the vast amount of content there is in this field.

von praneeth

Oct 30, 2015

Basic Understanding of hadoop

von Nikolay

Feb 28, 2017

It's a good introduction to Hadoop Platform course, but if you want understand how to make sophisticated programs (improve your coding skill) or how to create Hadoop cluster it is not your course.

von Vigen S

Nov 13, 2015

Famous

von Alexander B

May 15, 2017

Great course with great explanations. I just want to suggest to use more visual examples during your explanations, I mean, it would be nice to see live examples of code and executions running.

von David B

Mar 11, 2018

Good for initial learning. Spark lessons ... more clear explanation are needed to understand properly

von Andrey B

Aug 15, 2017

It is good overview of technologies. But to little of programming examples and details.

In general, it was great! Thank you!

von jean a m c

Feb 08, 2016

I wish I put a 5 star on this course but the Spark's part is ... poorly explained.

von Adolfo G

Jan 14, 2017

Sometimes a bigger explanation is needed, I foun it necesary in the Spark lesson.

von Meysam A

Feb 05, 2017

Very Informative course. highly recommended for those who are eager to learn more about HPC and Hadoop and Spark frameworks.

von Freek W

Jun 16, 2016

Good introductionary course to get familiar with Hadoop and Spark.

Could dig a bit deeper. It's only 5 weeks long, which accounts for half a trimester. Two of those makes one full size class.

von JieFu Y

Feb 23, 2018

Some Course Material needs update, but workable at the moment.

von Bharat J

Jan 11, 2016

Got overview of the platform but course can be improved..

von Brian R

Jun 17, 2017

Very good material. However would have been better if their English was easier to understand.

von Satana C

Jul 26, 2016

Course content is good. Speed to response and instructor help in discussion group must be improved to get 5-star from me.

von Helena L

Aug 12, 2016

The course is very good but some essential aspects just got a very sketchy overview (like e. g. Hive).

The time effort increases dramatically from 1st to 5th week: just a set of lectures and 1 quiz in the 1st week (1 hour) to 3 quizzes and 2 programming assignments in the last week (7-8 hours). The 5th week got also a different lecturer which was very hard to follow.

There are definitely required at least basic python skills as well as unix command line familiarity.

Nevertheless there was a lot of fun with this course and I would recommend it to everyone who'd like to get a fast overview about Hadoop and MapReduce.

von Smida B

May 13, 2017

Interesting course for hadoop beginners