Chevron Left
Zurück zu Hadoop Platform and Application Framework

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Hadoop Platform and Application Framework von University of California San Diego

3.9
2,905 Bewertungen
704 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is for novice programmers or business people who would like to understand the core tools used to wrangle and analyze big data. With no prior experience, you will have the opportunity to walk through hands-on examples with Hadoop and Spark frameworks, two of the most common in the industry. You will be comfortable explaining the specific components and basic processes of the Hadoop architecture, software stack, and execution environment. In the assignments you will be guided in how data scientists apply the important concepts and techniques such as Map-Reduce that are used to solve fundamental problems in big data. You'll feel empowered to have conversations about big data and the data analysis process....

Top-Bewertungen

GM

Feb 01, 2016

I'm forced to give 5 stars. I don't want to have a certification on a poor quality course (another coursera mistake). This material needs tremendous amount of work to get finished and revised.

GC

Oct 25, 2015

Super hands on introduction to key Hadoop components, such as Spark, Map Reduce, Hive, Pig, HBase, HDFS, YARN, Squoop and Flume.\n\nI can't wait to the next course on the specialization.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 687 Bewertungen für Hadoop Platform and Application Framework

von luzheng s

Dec 30, 2015

The subtitles have many errors

von Michael L

Dec 04, 2015

Speaker partly hard to understand. Quizzes / assignments were not really challenging, rather copy & paste. Algorithms and implementation of tools was not covered thoroughly (not even read up material provided). Anyway - gave a good overview of the framework and its components. Thanks a lot!

von Venkateshan K

Jan 04, 2016

It's a good course that covers multiple platforms in the Hadoop ecosystem in a relatively short amount of time in addition to providing an introduction to Spark. That very aspect is also something of a disadvantage because most of the topics are dealt with at a rather shallow level, and some of the details come across as pieces of facts missing a clear coherent connection.

Nonetheless, it is a good beginner course, and it would be difficult to expect to learn more given the constraints of time and the vast amount of content there is in this field.

von Freek W

Jun 16, 2016

Good introductionary course to get familiar with Hadoop and Spark.

Could dig a bit deeper. It's only 5 weeks long, which accounts for half a trimester. Two of those makes one full size class.

von Glen W S

Jul 16, 2017

Decent intro into hadoop

von MUHAMMAD I

Dec 31, 2015

I think, this is very important subject and course material was Excellent and very helpful in understanding the hadoop as a whole and to understand the relationship of other platforms like Spark And Tez.

There are some difficulties in understanding Quiz and Assignments but due to that i read different reference material on Spark and hadoop.

von Javier G G

Oct 08, 2017

Great overview and introduction to the framework

von Theodoros S

Jul 05, 2016

helped me to build a good understanding on Ma/Reduce and how Spark can improve it.

von Satana C

Jul 26, 2016

Course content is good. Speed to response and instructor help in discussion group must be improved to get 5-star from me.

von Helena L

Aug 12, 2016

The course is very good but some essential aspects just got a very sketchy overview (like e. g. Hive).

The time effort increases dramatically from 1st to 5th week: just a set of lectures and 1 quiz in the 1st week (1 hour) to 3 quizzes and 2 programming assignments in the last week (7-8 hours). The 5th week got also a different lecturer which was very hard to follow.

There are definitely required at least basic python skills as well as unix command line familiarity.

Nevertheless there was a lot of fun with this course and I would recommend it to everyone who'd like to get a fast overview about Hadoop and MapReduce.

von Smida B

May 13, 2017

Interesting course for hadoop beginners

von jean a m c

Feb 08, 2016

I wish I put a 5 star on this course but the Spark's part is ... poorly explained.

von Alexander

Feb 05, 2017

Awesome intro course. I'd loved to have some more info about YARN the way it was done for HDFS.

von Ganga R

Feb 07, 2016

It was indeed a treat learning this course. It covers hadoop platform using theory as well as practical examples. The coding assignments will boost your confidence and interest. The Course was designed with proper mixture of coding assignments and other quizzes.

von Adolfo G

Jan 14, 2017

Sometimes a bigger explanation is needed, I foun it necesary in the Spark lesson.

von Erik A L R

Aug 16, 2017

Good introductory course to Hadoop Platform.

von Farhaan R

Apr 10, 2016

Very good intro and information to become familiar

von György F

Dec 13, 2015

hands-on, really useful course, I started to use Hadoop and Spark and that's a big win for me.

von Xingzhu G

Dec 25, 2015

第三位老师的口音很重,听不太懂。讲的不够深入浅出,感觉还是要自己看材料才行。

von NEIL

Jun 17, 2017

This course provides a good introduction to Hadoop and some of its components.

von Maksim T

Oct 06, 2016

Covers the basics well, but lacks depth and integration between the weeks. E.g. it would be nice to see how to use Spark + HDFS together and what the efficiency considerations are.

von Douglas C P

Jun 04, 2017

Some teachers seems to only be reading the material

von Nikolay

Feb 28, 2017

It's a good introduction to Hadoop Platform course, but if you want understand how to make sophisticated programs (improve your coding skill) or how to create Hadoop cluster it is not your course.

von praneeth

Oct 30, 2015

Basic Understanding of hadoop

von Paddy M

Feb 10, 2016

Good introduction the basic application framework