Chevron Left
Zurück zu Hadoop Platform and Application Framework

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Hadoop Platform and Application Framework von University of California San Diego

3.9
2,916 Bewertungen
706 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is for novice programmers or business people who would like to understand the core tools used to wrangle and analyze big data. With no prior experience, you will have the opportunity to walk through hands-on examples with Hadoop and Spark frameworks, two of the most common in the industry. You will be comfortable explaining the specific components and basic processes of the Hadoop architecture, software stack, and execution environment. In the assignments you will be guided in how data scientists apply the important concepts and techniques such as Map-Reduce that are used to solve fundamental problems in big data. You'll feel empowered to have conversations about big data and the data analysis process....

Top-Bewertungen

GM

Feb 01, 2016

I'm forced to give 5 stars. I don't want to have a certification on a poor quality course (another coursera mistake). This material needs tremendous amount of work to get finished and revised.

GC

Oct 25, 2015

Super hands on introduction to key Hadoop components, such as Spark, Map Reduce, Hive, Pig, HBase, HDFS, YARN, Squoop and Flume.\n\nI can't wait to the next course on the specialization.

Filtern nach:

651 - 675 von 688 Bewertungen für Hadoop Platform and Application Framework

von Denis P

Mar 08, 2016

Very poor quality of both video luctures and exercises: knowledge required to complete tasks often not related to lectures or overall average skillset.

Lots of tecnical issues with software needed to complete course.

No help from TAs at all, students only helped by other students.

von Tian Y

Apr 20, 2016

Very bad design. The instructor is nervous and not well prepared. The contents are very redundant, they keep repeating the general definitions but neither go deeply inside nor provide some application examples. I regret to take this course and waste time and money.

von Maksim B

Feb 16, 2017

I took this course as part of "Big Data" specialization.

Unfortunately after taking break for half year the specialization changed and currently this course is not part of active "Big Data" specialization.

I cannot buy the complete specialization and cannot take single courses because specialization surprisingly can change so I prefer not to take more courses by this platform.

Thanks!

von Manuel E C T

Feb 22, 2016

Too vague, many things have not been well explained. Sometimes quizzes are hard compared to the explained materials; assignments are not also explained appropiately. Think also San Diego Supercomputing Centre should provide resources for more realistic assignments rather than providing a virtual machine that needs high local resources.

von Roozbeh S

Mar 31, 2016

The instructors just review everything so fast. They don't intend to teach you something they just want to review their knowledge.

von Joseph B

Apr 06, 2016

This course is bad, in every possible sense. The video is rambling nonsense. The quizzes are arbitrary. There's no homework, no assignments, no projects, no learning.

The first course in this series shared many of these problems but did include a lesson involving installation of cloudera's VM, which was very useful, however simply installing the VM and going through their tutorial is the most learning you'll get from the first two months of this specialization.

von Ranvir S

Jul 02, 2016

This Course is very unsuitable for total beginners, the instructors use high level terms without actually bothering to explain them. The instructors are not explaining anything except reading out their prepared slides.I can only understand the course as I have some amount of experience at using Hadoop at my previous job. I have taken many courses on Coursera , this is by far the worst course I have taken. I regret paying for this course.

von Alvaro

Feb 18, 2016

Lectures are very bad explained, ambiguous definitions, leading to very hard quizzes.

Also some exercises have python syntax errors which for me it's not a problem since I have a background as python developer but it surely has been a pain for people without programming experience.

von Rainer B

Jan 15, 2016

It looks like the presenters have put very little effort into this.

von Sandro R

Oct 05, 2017

Very bad slides, unmotivated lecturers. Second part was better.

von VJ

Nov 16, 2015

very boring lectures. the instructors are not fluent. its just distracting.

von Muhammad Z

Oct 23, 2015

disappointed at the course quality.

von Carlos

Dec 28, 2015

The course is slow and bored. Only the surface is explained without detail.

von JammyWu

Nov 10, 2015

the organization if quiz is very crazy and weak relationship with content of the video.

von SHAKTI S M

Nov 15, 2015

Very poor quality videos and lectures. HIghly non-friendly techniques. Learning scope is not good.

von Paulo M C

Jan 10, 2016

I have an Ubuntu machine and found it difficult to install Cloudera's QuickStart VM. Very little help found on the web as well. Please, provide some documentation as to how one can install this software. Thanks!

von Diego F R

Mar 19, 2016

There's no way to complete the course if you don't have previous coding experience (and they DO NOT mention it before, actually, they say you don't need it). The staff also do not help to complete the assignments. The lectures are poor as well.

von enrique r

Dec 12, 2015

If I can't upload my assignments , I can't contact with a teacher and I am evaluated what kind of course is this.

von Xiaoke F

Nov 02, 2015

I would give zero star if possible. totally shit!

von saul c

Jul 06, 2016

This course was more challenging and well explained, there are still some things that I think are missing, in some of the quiz questions, I could not find reference from the slides/presentations, even though we need to self learn this using more material I'd like to get more material like recommended books, online sites (besides the apache technical guides or hortonworks).

Feedback: Most of the learners that did not complete this specialization before the new version was launched are going to hang there not being able to complete the old specialization (2015) because of the Coursera Platform technical limitations. Please, if you plan to take a specialization, try to complete ASAP as apparently if a newer version comes, they won't care about the old version learners.

Thanks,

Saul.

von Guido T

Dec 21, 2015

More of a tutorial than a university level course.

von Bernardo J

Dec 21, 2016

Terrible instructions. Every single student was lost in the assignments

von Mitali V

May 08, 2016

this course sucks! The worst i have come across. i wish the stars had ratings in negative too

von HUMBERTO D C

Dec 18, 2015

Labs have inaccurate and insufficient instructions, tests are ambiguous and include material not covered in the videos.

von Robert P

May 14, 2016

Having to do python scripting without any assistance and incomplete instructions has wasted an inordinate amount of time. Either you need to make python a prerequisite or give step by step instructions without having to interpret the code. This has been so frustrating that I do not think I'll ever use Coursera again. Too bad, because I was really looking forward to learning Hadoop. Now I'll have to find an alternate method to learn it.