Chevron Left
Zurück zu Hadoop Platform and Application Framework

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Hadoop Platform and Application Framework von University of California San Diego

3.9
2,868 Bewertungen
693 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is for novice programmers or business people who would like to understand the core tools used to wrangle and analyze big data. With no prior experience, you will have the opportunity to walk through hands-on examples with Hadoop and Spark frameworks, two of the most common in the industry. You will be comfortable explaining the specific components and basic processes of the Hadoop architecture, software stack, and execution environment. In the assignments you will be guided in how data scientists apply the important concepts and techniques such as Map-Reduce that are used to solve fundamental problems in big data. You'll feel empowered to have conversations about big data and the data analysis process....

Top-Bewertungen

GM

Feb 01, 2016

I'm forced to give 5 stars. I don't want to have a certification on a poor quality course (another coursera mistake). This material needs tremendous amount of work to get finished and revised.

GC

Oct 25, 2015

Super hands on introduction to key Hadoop components, such as Spark, Map Reduce, Hive, Pig, HBase, HDFS, YARN, Squoop and Flume.\n\nI can't wait to the next course on the specialization.

Filtern nach:

651 - 675 von 676 Bewertungen für Hadoop Platform and Application Framework

von rumy

Jun 19, 2016

If I am ranking this course between good,batter,best I may say that it is the worst one.Why? We see that we have weeks on HDFS, HADOOP basics and HADOOP stack but none of this are well described.In HDFS week the professor only say about HDFS but still he don't explain briefly about what exactly rack is?what is data node?how many computer has in a data node?what exactly heart bit is?how job tracker, task tracker work? The community is so week.I ask a question around 4 days ago and I see that my question is viewed by just one time.There is no mentor reply.They don't even see this.Same series course Introduction to Big Data is a nice one I think.

von Zhdanov S V

Nov 04, 2015

all course build aroun cloudera, better to build own hadoop cluster.

von Jason F

Feb 12, 2016

Wasted too much time with this class! Instructions are terrible. Very frustrating trying to figure it out. Don't recommend this course.

von namhi k

Feb 15, 2016

no support, no question board. not so interactive.

von Devashis S

Mar 15, 2016

Poor quality lectures all around. Touching surfaces only, all the places there is a need to explain the details, the instructor has taken careful efforts to take attention off it. Also, the lectures are funny in a way very evident that the instructor is reading out lines and possibly for the very first time. I am not against reading from somewhere as long as there is quality to material and effort by the instructor to teach. Waste of time. Sad I have to go through as I am set to finish the specialization.

von Pardeep

Apr 16, 2016

Not clear

von Marcus G

Jul 25, 2017

not useful

von Santhosh

Jan 19, 2017

Poorly Designed

von Nancy D

Mar 22, 2016

I recently completed this course. I have taken many other courses on Coursera, and this one is the worst.

When I needed help, I visited the discussion boards, and found that there was no feedback from instructors or mentors who normally respond to posts by other students who are requesting help or information. The only feedback seems to be from a few other interested students taking the course. There were no discussions or answers provided from any instructors or mentors. Most of the posts on the discussion board were outdated, giving the impression that there is no one else is taking the course.

The quizzes ask a student to "Choose all that apply". Most of the questions are in this format. I understand that an auto-grader usually does not give partial credit for partially correct answers, but here lies a huge disadvantage in even taking these quizzes being that a partial answer is marked incorrect, and there is no feedback provided. Instead, a student has to continuously guess until reaching the correct answer. Many of the questions seemed to ask in a way as to "side-rail" the student. Answering the course quizzes based on the course material was apparently not enough. I found that I had to google almost every question to find out what I needed. In turn, I found that I learned more on the subject by reading through tech blogs on the internet, than I did by taking this course.

I found that taking this course forced me to decipher through several inaudible videos whose instructors mumbled off of the bullet points in their slides. The lectures went on and on in detail and explained differences in older versions of software, yet failed to give a general overview on how the software is utilized, and its purpose.

I was registered for the Big Data specialization, and had every intention of taking the next course, but I decided that it would be wiser to learn this material elsewhere.

It is really a shame that such an interesting subject can be portrayed in such a confusing, frustrating, and unenthusiastic manner. I have never given a Coursera course a bad review, but this one deserves it.

von Jegan K

Dec 19, 2015

The Course was just a read from slides and the slides are very high level.

von Andrea N D

May 11, 2016

Testing, please jgnore

von Sam S

May 08, 2016

No responsible person to answer the problem facing in discussion of assignment.

Many learner stuck in the same point but not been solved

von Mike P

Apr 02, 2016

I'm sorry to have to give it such a low value, but this course appears phoned in.The instructions for the assignments were extremely limited, and it was a struggle to complete them. In addition, the quizzes especially for the final week were not possible without guessing because I did not find the answers in the lectures. Furthermore, we need more material. Just 10 minutes of lectures where things are not explained well and no reading is not enough. We need longer, clearer lectures by lecturers who have passion and get more feedback. This course really needs work if you look at the feedback online you'll see the feedback is consistent. Plus, there is no interaction from the instructors at all. They are not present at all on the discussion boards. This course shows everything you lose by making an online course. Even the software instructions are out of date at times. For example a simple thing like checking if you have the right version number now is out of date. It's not hard to keep this up to date for what must be a cash cow for the university. It's my undergraduate alma matter and I'm frankly embarrassed that this course is the best they can do.

von Flint W

Apr 22, 2016

i wanted to learn the material; i ended up with poor slides, presenters who read the slides, assignments that don't add value.

von Ron M

Feb 28, 2016

Poor instructors at best. Python skill is a pre-requisite for this course. Spark and MapReduce modules lack the big picture overview for students to understand and later apply their knowledge in the real world. Tech knowledge and skill mean nothing if it cannot be applied in the real world. Poor delivery and execution.

von Bernardo J

Dec 21, 2016

Terrible instructions. Every single student was lost in the assignments

von Mitali V

May 08, 2016

this course sucks! The worst i have come across. i wish the stars had ratings in negative too

von Yannick B

Mar 29, 2016

This is a disappointment compared to previous intro to big data. No real efforts made to make the material interesting and comprehensible. You just see slides with a bit of text, commented by a guy who, indeed, seems to know well the subject... But has no pedagogy and fails to convey any interesting idea on this amazing subject. I wouldn't have followed this if it was free, but having paid for it is even more painful. (I tried to wait a bit to see if it would improve and come back to the greatness of the 1st module, and missed the refund deadline, yes, there is one !...) Conclusion : stay away and use your time and money more productively.

von Robert P

May 14, 2016

Having to do python scripting without any assistance and incomplete instructions has wasted an inordinate amount of time. Either you need to make python a prerequisite or give step by step instructions without having to interpret the code. This has been so frustrating that I do not think I'll ever use Coursera again. Too bad, because I was really looking forward to learning Hadoop. Now I'll have to find an alternate method to learn it.

von Henry D N H

Nov 02, 2015

Yo pensaba que siendo este un curso de Hadoop, estaríamos frente a la computadora todo el rato. Pero solo toqué mi computadora dos veces con comandos que no sabía para que servían. Pésimo curso, no recomendado.

von Guido T

Dec 21, 2015

More of a tutorial than a university level course.

von Markus B

Mar 17, 2016

While there are some assignments around features of HDFS, Spark or MapReduce, they only touch the very basic concepts and even then some of them are explained rather poorly. Furthermore, the whole 1st week is almost a repetition of the first course. In general, the course lacks technical depth.

von Amir N

Jun 28, 2016

I hated instructors and the hands on with python was very bad. I suffered a lot and this could have been done much easier.

von Gabriele V

May 10, 2017

The course is generally low on content. Professor in week 2 keeps repeating the same things of week 1 without adding much. The need to install a VM with significant hardware requirements makes it hard to complete the programming assignments.

von Amrsoudy

Sep 20, 2017

the sound soo bad i can't here good any thing