Chevron Left
Zurück zu Hadoop Platform and Application Framework

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Hadoop Platform and Application Framework von University of California San Diego

4.0
Sterne
3,233 Bewertungen
758 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is for novice programmers or business people who would like to understand the core tools used to wrangle and analyze big data. With no prior experience, you will have the opportunity to walk through hands-on examples with Hadoop and Spark frameworks, two of the most common in the industry. You will be comfortable explaining the specific components and basic processes of the Hadoop architecture, software stack, and execution environment. In the assignments you will be guided in how data scientists apply the important concepts and techniques such as Map-Reduce that are used to solve fundamental problems in big data. You'll feel empowered to have conversations about big data and the data analysis process....

Top-Bewertungen

GM
31. Jan. 2016

I'm forced to give 5 stars. I don't want to have a certification on a poor quality course (another coursera mistake). This material needs tremendous amount of work to get finished and revised.

NP
15. Mai 2020

Learned about Hadoop Ecosystem, limitations of map-reduce approach and Spark as a solution to overcome some of limitations.Thanks for giving me the opportunity to participate in this MOOC.

Filtern nach:

701 - 725 von 740 Bewertungen für Hadoop Platform and Application Framework

von enrique r

12. Dez. 2015

If I can't upload my assignments , I can't contact with a teacher and I am evaluated what kind of course is this.

von Sankalp j

28. Juni 2016

It's better to read a text book than enrolling in this course. The instructor just reads through the slides

von Yuanfeng M

19. Dez. 2015

Horrible Course , not suitable for non-experts at all.

Yet , ironically , it claims to target at non-experts

von SHAKTI S M

15. Nov. 2015

Very poor quality videos and lectures. HIghly non-friendly techniques. Learning scope is not good.

von Mitali V

8. Mai 2016

this course sucks! The worst i have come across. i wish the stars had ratings in negative too

von Hui-Chih S

7. Mai 2016

Not friendly for a beginner to learn in this course!

I'm very regretful to pay for this course.

von David H M

4. Jan. 2016

I have tried several times to start this course but every time I found it extremely boring.

von JammyWu

10. Nov. 2015

the organization if quiz is very crazy and weak relationship with content of the video.

von VJ

16. Nov. 2015

very boring lectures. the instructors are not fluent. its just distracting.

von Sameer u

12. Okt. 2019

Very old lectures and specially spark module is (week 5) is full of mistakes

von Carlos

27. Dez. 2015

The course is slow and bored. Only the surface is explained without detail.

von Pengyu J

5. Juni 2016

very bad. not a practical/down to earth class, more of a PPT-reading class

von Jegan K

19. Dez. 2015

The Course was just a read from slides and the slides are very high level.

von Bernardo J

21. Dez. 2016

Terrible instructions. Every single student was lost in the assignments

von Zhdanov S V

4. Nov. 2015

all course build aroun cloudera, better to build own hadoop cluster.

von Rainer B

15. Jan. 2016

It looks like the presenters have put very little effort into this.

von sachin k

25. Jan. 2019

The spark section and programming assignment are poorly explained.

von Cindi J

14. Feb. 2021

The assignments and codes were difficult to follow and replicate.

von Sandro R

5. Okt. 2017

Very bad slides, unmotivated lecturers. Second part was better.

von negin b s

20. Feb. 2021

it was awful. I really disappointed with this course.bye

von Sanjay J

22. Nov. 2015

Not very well designed. The Spark section was a washout.

von namhi k

15. Feb. 2016

no support, no question board. not so interactive.

von Guido T

21. Dez. 2015

More of a tutorial than a university level course.

von Gennadiy K

20. Feb. 2016

Poor lectures, no HA, better to read wiki instead

von Huanzhi C

22. Nov. 2015

Very useless and the presentation is very boring.