Chevron Left
Zurück zu Hadoop Platform and Application Framework

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Hadoop Platform and Application Framework von University of California San Diego

3.9
2,908 Bewertungen
706 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is for novice programmers or business people who would like to understand the core tools used to wrangle and analyze big data. With no prior experience, you will have the opportunity to walk through hands-on examples with Hadoop and Spark frameworks, two of the most common in the industry. You will be comfortable explaining the specific components and basic processes of the Hadoop architecture, software stack, and execution environment. In the assignments you will be guided in how data scientists apply the important concepts and techniques such as Map-Reduce that are used to solve fundamental problems in big data. You'll feel empowered to have conversations about big data and the data analysis process....

Top-Bewertungen

GM

Feb 01, 2016

I'm forced to give 5 stars. I don't want to have a certification on a poor quality course (another coursera mistake). This material needs tremendous amount of work to get finished and revised.

GC

Oct 25, 2015

Super hands on introduction to key Hadoop components, such as Spark, Map Reduce, Hive, Pig, HBase, HDFS, YARN, Squoop and Flume.\n\nI can't wait to the next course on the specialization.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 688 Bewertungen für Hadoop Platform and Application Framework

von Karthik K

Jan 12, 2016

Good Practicals in applying Big Data Technologies n sample big data.

von chapu410

May 30, 2018

thanks

von Roger S F

Nov 07, 2016

Excellent content!

von min m z

Jan 25, 2016

pretty good. My first map reduce, first spark

von azael a

Jul 13, 2017

Excellent course.

von Shu W

Jan 19, 2017

This is a great introductory course for entry level Hadoop learner. I hope more content can be added into this course. This course overlaps with other big data courses offered by USDC.

von Deleted A

Mar 12, 2017

A very nice course covering the basics of the Hadoop ecosystem and Apache spark. The lectures are high quality and the presenters do a very good work of explaining the concepts. Thanks

von SIDDHARTH M

Mar 05, 2017

Excellent start to Hadoop and Spark

von Deleted A

Feb 29, 2016

The course starts to get weighed down by all of the material being shared, but just in the nick of time come the hands-on exercises. There are only a handful, and they come with pseudocode, so you aren't on an island, but they still add a ton of value because they put you in the driver's seat and get you thinking in terms of how you might solve a real-world problem in MapReduce or Spark.

von Anirban M

Feb 13, 2016

The concept given for HDFS write & read was ok. But it requires to elaborate on the Map Reduce flow from the memory & process side. But the thing I really liked is Spark. It really changed my vision towards Hadoop. With such an advancement Hadoop has become one of my favourite.

von Michel N

Dec 14, 2015

I like the hands-on exercises

von Hosein A

Jan 09, 2016

This is great course for getting in Hadoop platform.

von Ramsimran S

Jan 01, 2016

One of the best tutorials till date.

Keep up the good work.

Regards,

Ramsimran Singh

von ashutosh p

Jun 27, 2016

some assignments are ambiguous like hadoop advance join assignment expect answer having int val but people were uploading those values as str and it keeps failing.

von Mohanraj K

Apr 09, 2018

Excellent course for the beginners. It will give you the good confidence Big data world.

von Vineet G

Oct 26, 2015

Well presented

von Suchit C

Mar 03, 2016

This course was really good ..The exercises were just right, neither too tough nor very easy. However I personally feel that Spark section could be described a little more in detail. However, it doesn't take anything away from the course. A fantastic introduction to Big data tools with Hands on experience.

von Albert O V

Nov 13, 2015

I really like this course, thank-you very much for giving us the opportunity to learn Big Data in such a great way, It is a pity I will not be able to go on with this specialization because I can not enroll without paying to the next courses ;(

von Qionghui Z

Mar 31, 2016

Very helpful.

von SCHMIDT M

Jun 23, 2017

Great course! Thank you

von fabien c

Feb 01, 2016

Excellent course, this lead me to understand basic concepts on Hadoop I would hardly figured out by myself.

Thanks UCSanDiego & Coursera !

von Hyun S Y

Nov 04, 2015

I learned about how can i use hadoop and hadoop system. good

von Gaurav

Feb 02, 2016

Beautiful series of lectures, the Spark bit could have been improved as the RDD and later portions are not covered in detailed but skipped too fast.

Nonetheless - excellent course for providing the groundwork for Big Data Analysis

von Rafal B

Jun 24, 2016

Very good course - giving quickly insights what Map Reduce & Spark are about.

von Jaewoo S

Feb 25, 2016

Good beginning course for hadoop.