Chevron Left
Zurück zu Hadoop Platform and Application Framework

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Hadoop Platform and Application Framework von University of California San Diego

3.9
2,868 Bewertungen
693 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is for novice programmers or business people who would like to understand the core tools used to wrangle and analyze big data. With no prior experience, you will have the opportunity to walk through hands-on examples with Hadoop and Spark frameworks, two of the most common in the industry. You will be comfortable explaining the specific components and basic processes of the Hadoop architecture, software stack, and execution environment. In the assignments you will be guided in how data scientists apply the important concepts and techniques such as Map-Reduce that are used to solve fundamental problems in big data. You'll feel empowered to have conversations about big data and the data analysis process....

Top-Bewertungen

GM

Feb 01, 2016

I'm forced to give 5 stars. I don't want to have a certification on a poor quality course (another coursera mistake). This material needs tremendous amount of work to get finished and revised.

GC

Oct 25, 2015

Super hands on introduction to key Hadoop components, such as Spark, Map Reduce, Hive, Pig, HBase, HDFS, YARN, Squoop and Flume.\n\nI can't wait to the next course on the specialization.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 675 Bewertungen für Hadoop Platform and Application Framework

von Carlos T M

Mar 22, 2016

I like this course a lot.

von Rafal B

Jun 24, 2016

Very good course - giving quickly insights what Map Reduce & Spark are about.

von Jaewoo S

Feb 25, 2016

Good beginning course for hadoop.

von Pranshu S

May 23, 2016

Superb Course with excellent overview of hadoop ecosystem :)

von Aditya

Sep 06, 2017

Really nice course to start learning mapreduce and data processing through spark.

von Tom M

Aug 07, 2016

Good overview for a beginner

von Mohammed M U

Feb 26, 2018

Really enjoyed the class and the assignments.

von Pedro V H S

Mar 10, 2016

awesome

von Janardhan C

Aug 12, 2017

this was really good for starters who wants to learn some basic underlyings of big data stuff

von Nikolai M

May 25, 2017

It's a good introduction to Hadoop, MapReduce and Spark.

von Madhusudhan V R

Apr 02, 2016

Got a very good idea of Hadoop and MapReduce.

von Vijayashri B

Oct 30, 2017

Nice course, but need to add little more detailed expalination

von Hosein A

Jan 09, 2016

This is great course for getting in Hadoop platform.

von Anirban M

Feb 13, 2016

The concept given for HDFS write & read was ok. But it requires to elaborate on the Map Reduce flow from the memory & process side. But the thing I really liked is Spark. It really changed my vision towards Hadoop. With such an advancement Hadoop has become one of my favourite.

von Michel N

Dec 14, 2015

I like the hands-on exercises

von Ramsimran S

Jan 01, 2016

One of the best tutorials till date.

Keep up the good work.

Regards,

Ramsimran Singh

von ashutosh p

Jun 27, 2016

some assignments are ambiguous like hadoop advance join assignment expect answer having int val but people were uploading those values as str and it keeps failing.

von Qionghui Z

Mar 31, 2016

Very helpful.

von SCHMIDT M

Jun 23, 2017

Great course! Thank you

von fabien c

Feb 01, 2016

Excellent course, this lead me to understand basic concepts on Hadoop I would hardly figured out by myself.

Thanks UCSanDiego & Coursera !

von Hyun S Y

Nov 04, 2015

I learned about how can i use hadoop and hadoop system. good

von Gaurav

Feb 02, 2016

Beautiful series of lectures, the Spark bit could have been improved as the RDD and later portions are not covered in detailed but skipped too fast.

Nonetheless - excellent course for providing the groundwork for Big Data Analysis

von Alexandre M A

Nov 17, 2015

It's very explanatory

von LJ

Nov 30, 2015

Good introductions to all base modules with all necessary information (architecture, key components, workflow and data structures). The assignments are challenging but achievable.

von Baskar B J

Aug 16, 2016

It is a good course to get confidence in dealing with hadoop based applications. Thanks to the instructors.