Chevron Left
Zurück zu Hadoop Platform and Application Framework

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Hadoop Platform and Application Framework von University of California San Diego

3.9
2,906 Bewertungen
705 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is for novice programmers or business people who would like to understand the core tools used to wrangle and analyze big data. With no prior experience, you will have the opportunity to walk through hands-on examples with Hadoop and Spark frameworks, two of the most common in the industry. You will be comfortable explaining the specific components and basic processes of the Hadoop architecture, software stack, and execution environment. In the assignments you will be guided in how data scientists apply the important concepts and techniques such as Map-Reduce that are used to solve fundamental problems in big data. You'll feel empowered to have conversations about big data and the data analysis process....

Top-Bewertungen

GM

Feb 01, 2016

I'm forced to give 5 stars. I don't want to have a certification on a poor quality course (another coursera mistake). This material needs tremendous amount of work to get finished and revised.

GC

Oct 25, 2015

Super hands on introduction to key Hadoop components, such as Spark, Map Reduce, Hive, Pig, HBase, HDFS, YARN, Squoop and Flume.\n\nI can't wait to the next course on the specialization.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 687 Bewertungen für Hadoop Platform and Application Framework

von Addiel U d A S

Feb 28, 2016

Very qualified Instructors.

von vinayakumar R

Nov 01, 2015

Good course on Hadoop for beginners

von Olga M S R

Jan 01, 2016

Bien orientado. ADemás lo tengo clsificado en función de mis preferencias porque la página de cursos no da opción a otra ordencación . oido?

von Laurentino C C

May 14, 2016

Thanks!

von Carlos T M

Mar 22, 2016

I like this course a lot.

von min m z

Jan 25, 2016

pretty good. My first map reduce, first spark

von Binod

Sep 28, 2016

I learned a lot in this course. A lot of basic and fundamental concept those I was now knowing, learned here very easily. I would recommend to all guys who want to know BigData or Hadoop, must be enrolled this project. Thanks to all teachers and management team.

von Yan J

Dec 06, 2015

Great course for me, really help me to

Great

von Deleted A

Mar 12, 2017

A very nice course covering the basics of the Hadoop ecosystem and Apache spark. The lectures are high quality and the presenters do a very good work of explaining the concepts. Thanks

von Shu W

Jan 19, 2017

This is a great introductory course for entry level Hadoop learner. I hope more content can be added into this course. This course overlaps with other big data courses offered by USDC.

von 郑轶松

Jan 17, 2016

Although some instructions are not completely correct and waste some time. It is still a very fasinating class and take me into the whole new world of big data.Thank you.

von Karthik K

Jan 12, 2016

Good Practicals in applying Big Data Technologies n sample big data.

von Rafal B

Jun 24, 2016

Very good course - giving quickly insights what Map Reduce & Spark are about.

von Jaewoo S

Feb 25, 2016

Good beginning course for hadoop.

von Roger S F

Nov 07, 2016

Excellent content!

von chapu410

May 30, 2018

thanks

von Mohammad A

Feb 20, 2016

I liked the exercise in this course. Which give me more hands-on experience. However, there were some videos that have some minor recording issues.

von Pedro V H S

Mar 10, 2016

awesome

von Neeti T

Jul 31, 2016

It is a good course for having basic understanding alongside some nice hands on exercise.

von Deleted A

Jan 16, 2016

This course is a lot of hand-on on Spark, Hadoop. I'm very recommended to take this course to understand inner of Hadoop ecosystem.

von Reju R

Jan 19, 2016

It helped me to understand basic hadoop technologies. The quiz questions, the programming assignments were also good

von Gökhan Ç

Feb 29, 2016

The course was amazing. I think this is the most appropriate course in this specialization. Other courses are also good but this one is different. This one was more about Big Data implementation, and was very good for students looking for development.

von Mohammed M U

Feb 26, 2018

Really enjoyed the class and the assignments.

von Vijayashri B

Oct 30, 2017

Nice course, but need to add little more detailed expalination

von Petar B

Feb 11, 2016

GJ