Chevron Left
Zurück zu Hadoop Platform and Application Framework

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Hadoop Platform and Application Framework von University of California San Diego

3.9
2,924 Bewertungen
707 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is for novice programmers or business people who would like to understand the core tools used to wrangle and analyze big data. With no prior experience, you will have the opportunity to walk through hands-on examples with Hadoop and Spark frameworks, two of the most common in the industry. You will be comfortable explaining the specific components and basic processes of the Hadoop architecture, software stack, and execution environment. In the assignments you will be guided in how data scientists apply the important concepts and techniques such as Map-Reduce that are used to solve fundamental problems in big data. You'll feel empowered to have conversations about big data and the data analysis process....

Top-Bewertungen

GM

Feb 01, 2016

I'm forced to give 5 stars. I don't want to have a certification on a poor quality course (another coursera mistake). This material needs tremendous amount of work to get finished and revised.

GC

Oct 25, 2015

Super hands on introduction to key Hadoop components, such as Spark, Map Reduce, Hive, Pig, HBase, HDFS, YARN, Squoop and Flume.\n\nI can't wait to the next course on the specialization.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 689 Bewertungen für Hadoop Platform and Application Framework

von PrasadTheertha

Mar 14, 2018

Thanks for the Course

von Chaitali A

Jun 18, 2017

The course structure so well defined that it was easy for me to go through all the topics and assignments are really good for learning.

von Rajib R

Mar 10, 2017

Excellent content and presentation to get a going in Hadoop and relevant applications.

von Anthony G

May 07, 2017

The course gave me an entry into Hadoop and Spark. I recommend revisiting the lectures and reading the forums if you get stuck. You will need a machine with enough RAM to run the Cloudera virtual box to do the programming assignments. I got stuck on a ubuntu 14.04 linux machine with only 8 gigs of ram but was able to run it on a iMac with 20 gigs of ram.

von Sanjeev G

Aug 04, 2017

A good course for beginners and for experts. Good learning.

von MUMTAZ H

Apr 29, 2018

Course was highly organized and it helped me to learn new things about Hadoop Platform. I will recommend to take this course.

von Duncan B

Aug 27, 2017

Very easy to follow part time, gives a good introduction to a wide variety of tools for working with big data.

von Israel L

Sep 12, 2017

Professors and course are excellent. I would like to recommend you this course if you want to get knowledge and hands-on about Hadoop.

von Perttu M

Apr 17, 2017

Great intro to Hadoop, MapReduce and Spark

von santhosh

Aug 06, 2017

nice course

von Cassio M d A

Feb 19, 2018

The practical aproach, mainly on the last weeks, makes you realize what Hadoop is about. Very good stratategy of learning.

von Tony Y

Nov 14, 2017

nice course

von Kamalakannan T

Apr 12, 2017

It's really usefule for Big data learners.

von govind s

Nov 19, 2017

excellent course for all those who want to start with hadoop and spark from scratch. Programming in Cloudera makes hadoop journey a easy and fun ride :)

von Yogesh A G (

Feb 14, 2018

Very nice course.

von Prasanta B

Jan 12, 2018

The course was very good..more examples would help in learning more complex things

von Rahul T

Sep 24, 2017

This course is really helpful to get started with Hadoop. Videos are so contentful that no need of other study materials.

von Sushil K G

Apr 20, 2019

Very good learning

von Anirudh S

Apr 25, 2019

Very well structured course for learning Hadoop

von Saravanan

Apr 01, 2019

This course is very simple to understand and good know all the concepts.

von Roman N

May 16, 2019

Very good introduction to the hadoop framework.

von Marco G

Jul 03, 2019

Great course for learning the basic of Hadoop and Spark

von German S

Aug 07, 2019

I enjoyed this course, it includes the architecture, applications and some basic programming examples using Hadoop platform, which is useful to roughly understand some basics of Big Data and distributed computation

von Rahul K

May 22, 2019

A great course for spark and Hadoop map reduce.

von Luis J L D

Sep 03, 2019

Congratulations execellente course!!