Chevron Left
Zurück zu Hardware Security

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Hardware Security von University of Maryland, College Park

4.3
Sterne
583 Bewertungen
113 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, we will study security and trust from the hardware perspective. Upon completing the course, students will understand the vulnerabilities in current digital system design flow and the physical attacks to these systems. They will learn that security starts from hardware design and be familiar with the tools and skills to build secure and trusted hardware....

Top-Bewertungen

FK
2. Aug. 2019

Great course, very helpful. The content is well organised and you need to have all the require knowledge, otherwise you won't get it.

XZ
30. März 2020

Excellent course. I like it, and it is very straightforward and easy to understand. I hope to see more courses from this professor.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 111 Bewertungen für Hardware Security

von mohamed h a

7. Aug. 2017

thank you

von Breno S

31. Juli 2017

Great !!!

von Natthachai C

23. Mai 2017

Excellent

von MYNUL I

9. Apr. 2021

awesome

von Jimmy C

17. März 2021

genial

von Harrison A

2. Nov. 2020

Great

von Fhareza A

21. Sep. 2020

wow

von Rattan k

14. Mai 2019

NA

von Will B

21. Sep. 2017

The presentation style is dry but straightforward. Material is excellent, and the lecturer can speak authoritatively about it. In Weeks 4 and 5, Montgomery reductions are presented without much mathematical background, which means you'll need to go figure out Euclidean division, Bezout's identity, etc. on your own. Not recommended for people without a background in CS, electrical engineering, or math.

von Muhammad F

14. Juli 2019

An excellent course to learn about Hardware security architecture. Instructor elaborates well what are threats to hardware security i-e hardware trojan, passive attacks and side channel attacks.He describes well to preserve and secure hardware intellectual property(IP) by using different techniques.

von Pavan R

20. Apr. 2017

Course contents was good , assignments were challenging . One suggestion is to provide pdf for each classroom session or may be a weekly pdf would be great , It so happened that attending each quiz without pdf it was hard to search from video/transcript back and forth

von Ajedra K

15. Aug. 2020

It is really a helpful course which has helped to refresh my college knowledge and added a lot more new things to my understanding and i believe I am competent in this area of hardware securing how to protect against it and look for loop holes in my system

von Zilu T

19. Okt. 2016

It is a great intro course with very rich information about hardware security. But just as some other students have mentioned, the difficulty level of each assignment is not well balanced, and Week 6 videos are out of order.

von Syed R H

30. März 2021

Very good course but math portion should have more clear explanation. Some easy part is over explained where some hard part is less explained. Overall it's a good course.

von Michael R

22. Mai 2017

This is not a class for a non-computer scientist or a non-electrical engineer. It's frustrating to learn the material this way, but the information is valuable.

von KONSTANTINOS A

6. Nov. 2020

A great course for someone wants to begin thinking/design more secure hardware. I would like although more practical examples or maybe some exercises.

von Alexandru J

11. Sep. 2017

Nice, instructive course.

However, from time to time I felt I would need to have access to the copies of the slides, not currently available.

von Victor J

4. Feb. 2017

Complete course in order to have a clear overview of HW security. I would recommend it to all HW engineers or System Engineers as well.

von nicolas d o r

13. März 2021

un curso bueno pero seria interesante que tuviera mas practicas y uso de herramientas y creaciones de laboratorios

von Muhammad D

5. Apr. 2021

Pretty good course, I enjoyed taking it. Suggest recommending texts for the course other than papers listed.

von Emilio A O Z

21. Aug. 2016

Excelente curso, para alguien que estudia electrónica le ayudará a ver un enfoque en seguridad.

von adriano u

29. März 2019

Some the information around PUFs seemed a bit arbitrary,

All in all a good introductory course.

von Utkarsh T

20. Okt. 2020

You should update the course yearly. Charging money for old course is not good.

von Antonio P

16. Feb. 2020

Great but I would prefer more examples from less difficult to more difficult.

von Salahuddin E

4. Mai 2018

A very nice course to give you a push into hardware security!