Chevron Left
Zurück zu Hardware Security

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Hardware Security by University of Maryland, College Park

4.1
334 Bewertungen
66 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, we will study security and trust from the hardware perspective. Upon completing the course, students will understand the vulnerabilities in current digital system design flow and the physical attacks to these systems. They will learn that security starts from hardware design and be familiar with the tools and skills to build secure and trusted hardware....

Top-Bewertungen

FK

Aug 03, 2019

Great course, very helpful. The content is well organised and you need to have all the require knowledge, otherwise you won't get it.

SR

Jun 27, 2019

the course is very useful and the content of the course is helpful to learn about hardware security

Filtern nach:

51 - 64 of 64 Reviews for Hardware Security

von Ricardo L C T

Aug 07, 2018

Very low quality of video recorded. Many mistakes and should be recorded again. material out of order. simple read of presentation and no material of course available to download. Instructor demonstrate knowledge but with no teaching skills.

von Valerio M

Aug 08, 2018

Not many practical examples.

The teacher has a poor diction and even the subtitles are often wrong, so it's hard to understand.

von jorge

Feb 18, 2017

foreign accent is totally ok, but very poor presentation skills by lecturer. material should be refreshed some already outdated

von Mahmoud H

May 28, 2018

presenter was not good enough, with his mono tone presentations, and also poor quality in the presentation over all

von David P

Nov 16, 2017

This course is strangely organized and require knowledges that we usually don't see in a classic computer science cursus. Moreover, the teacher accent is really hard to understand for non english native and makes the whole a bit painful to be followed.

von Łukasz D

May 16, 2017

Only two stars because of poor quality of videos.

von Mikael C

Nov 22, 2017

Simple or hard concepts are explain in the same amount of time.

von Dan T

Feb 14, 2019

The course is awful, let's be honest. Complete waste of money. There's no recommended reading and the content is not easy to understand by itself, due to it being poorly put together.I wish I could get a refund, but cancelling will have to do.

von Brett K

Jul 19, 2016

The quality of the slides, video, and presentation in this course is much lower than those offered by this Speciality or coursera in general. Very disappointed in this.

von Philippe A

Dec 23, 2016

The most boring course i have ever done in my life... Soporific course, Content interesting, but professor is just reading slides, with reading mistakes every 2-3 words. I would not recommend this course at all.

von Suhaib O

Dec 21, 2016

Poor presentation skills (mostly reading slides)

Unclear and inconsistent in what pre-requisite knowledge is needed for the course (in one place he assumes one does not know digital logic, but then later he assumes you know hardware languages, fpga design, etc.).

Was a waste of time, shame on Coursera that pre-requisite knowledge was removed from the site.

von alireza r

May 29, 2017

very boring. Just reading from slides.

von Chris Z

Jul 26, 2016

The material used for this course is so old that makes me feel I'm taking a course in the 90's. The narration is very dull and therefore hard to follow. Really disappointing.

von Deleted A

Nov 29, 2016

Very slow paced and boring. The instructor is not good at teaching.