Chevron Left
Zurück zu Healing with the Arts

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Healing with the Arts von University of Florida

4.6
stars
188 Bewertungen
67 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Through art projects—including visual arts, dance, writing, and music—along with spiritual practices and guided imagery, Healing With the Arts gives you the tools to heal what you need to heal in your life: physical, mental, emotional, and spiritual....

Top-Bewertungen

LQ

Nov 16, 2017

Unfortunately due to travelling i was not able to complete the last lesson but I loved this course so much!!!\n\nIt was very inspiring and i will put everything i learned in practice! Thank you!!

SD

Dec 02, 2018

Amazing course! Giving ideas and solution to go on with life doing art and realising all pain and transforming life! I liked every minute of this course! Thank you so much for this course!

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 66 Bewertungen für Healing with the Arts

von vandana t

Mar 19, 2018

I learnt such a grateful skill now I am feeling more confident, now I am able to help a lot of people in my community who are suffering with negative thoughts and psychological problems .

von Amy P

Jun 11, 2018

Healing with the Arts has been such an incredibly heart warming and exploratory experience. I have learned how important it is to embrace art in every moment, and to recognize the impulse to create as a true blessing. This course has given me several ways in which to express myself artistically, and I have learnt first hand the effect of Art as a way of healing. This course really allowed me to explore and experience healing, which has inspired me so much as a teacher myself, it means so much to learn from your own discovery. The lecturers and participants of the course were incredibly inspiring, radiant and their authenticity was contagious. It really gave me such a great sense of connection with all involved and this allowed the intimacy of healing to truly unfold within me. I wish I could be part of a community such as this so that the course never had to end! Rocket of desire launched :) Thank you from the depths of my soul for this beautiful discovery and reunion with innocent joy!

von Luciana G Q

Jul 22, 2017

I found this course in a very important moment of my life, which is: my career transition into Arts. My aim is to gather all the knwoledge and practice I got from this course and transform it in a workshop in my hometown. It seems that the first chance will be already in August with a Workshop for cancer patients. Regarding the "Healing with the Arts" online program, I loved to take part on it and discover how many you can work qith art to bring peace and wellbeing to yourself and others. I also apreciated the mentions of spirituality and art as well as the meditations and guided imagery that we've done together. Thanks a lot for making this course available online, so that people who doesn't live in the USA can benefit from it to.

von Olivia T

May 14, 2018

I can't thank enough University of Florida for this lovely course. Art Therapy, in general, and Dance Therapy, specifically, are areas that I have always been interested in. I learned a great deal about them, how I can use them on a daily basis for self care and, most importantly, how can I use them to help others.

At the beginning of the course I was a bit overwhelmed by the phylosofical and psychological side to them, but as you progress in the course it all starts making sense, and the puzzle pieces fall into place as you move forward in the course. It was both eye-opening and transformative.

I would totally recommend this wonderful course!

Thank you!

von Sharon L

Jul 05, 2018

A big thank you to the University of Florida for this fantastic course Healing with the Arts. Art Therapy Process painting Dance Therapy making a sacred place, music,creative journals, and so much more.I always had a passion for the art's now I can use my passion for healing also create more creativity in my art and life. Most importantly how I can use my learning experience to help others.Sending you peace and positive energy!I would totally recommend this course! Thank you! Everyone who made this course possible.A big BRAVO to all my classmates!

von Ruchi

Sep 03, 2017

I would like to thank Coursera for providing this wonderful opportunity to learn Healing with the Arts, it has been one of the most amazing experiences of my life! I truly feel that everyone should complete this course, as there is a healer and an artist inside all of us, and this course very simply demonstrates how to bring them out!

In today's world os stress and constant struggle, this is a ray of hope we must all try and make full use of!

Thank you

von Vera V

Aug 05, 2018

Wonderful, special, very inspiring course, it helped me not only understand the subject deeper, but also helped me bring my creativity and spiritual values back to everyday experience, daily practice. The course is very inspiring and full of artistic challenges, honesty, dedication, deep ideas, great and courageous people. I am very grateful to the authors and contributers of this beautiful course!

von Janine R

Nov 11, 2019

i Really enjoyed this class since it gave me the opportunity to learn about the different arts and how can be used to heal. I could identify myself with some of the situations like trying to be perfect when signing instead of allowing myself to just enjoy singing. The course was well discussed and well explained. I found the sequence of the topics discussed was also great.

von Emilia A W

Feb 15, 2018

This course is so much more than I thought it ever could be. It seemed a little corny at times, but it all comes together in the end. Definitely recommended if you're looking to overcome your inner critic. The course offers many forms of expression from collage, dance, poetry, music, painting, drawing, sculpture, and focuses on creating an ongoing art journal.

von Adriana R

Jun 06, 2018

Although it was a bit weird in the beginning, it was definitely one of the best decisions I made. It brought me out of the shell and helped me not be afraid to be a beginner artist. It helped me express in different artistic ways that I didn't think I could, and I thoroughly enjoyed. Will recommend this course to anyone and everyone.

von Deleted A

Jun 15, 2018

The course is great, but you need a 100% open mind... something’s are very hippie and I rolled my eyes so far back I saw the back of my head. But at the end I am super happy that I finished and definitely buying the book cause there are things that I want to go in a bit deeper.Definitely recommend this course.

von Louange D

Oct 12, 2019

This course was very informative and deep. I enjoyed the spoken word/ poem and w writting segment the most. I learnt great strategies for healing such as guided imagery, music and spiritual practices. This course will definitely help me in my practice when offering counselling interventions and services.

von Mav K

Dec 15, 2017

Great course. Very inspiring. I intend to take on-board the structure of the course - visual art, music, dance, word - and integrate it into an ongoing creative practice. Having just completed the course, I would happily take it all over again!

von B J D

Jun 12, 2018

This course does everything it promises. The lectures are comprehensive and clear, and include many helpful and illustrative examples of student work that will inspire you to dive head first into the transformational power of art.

von 鐙勻 張

May 21, 2019

Thank you for providing this soooooo good course for me, it really helped me pass through the depression and worried form lifetime, I would take all the experience form course in mind to make my life better, thank you so much.

von Vanessa O A

Jul 09, 2017

I absolutely loved it!

I don't have enough words to thank for this fabulous course, blessings Mary and Michael, you are bringing such beauty, love and healing to the world.

Thanks Coursera also, i'm, really thankful.

von Linda Q

Nov 16, 2017

Unfortunately due to travelling i was not able to complete the last lesson but I loved this course so much!!!

It was very inspiring and i will put everything i learned in practice! Thank you!!

von Sylwia D

Dec 02, 2018

Amazing course! Giving ideas and solution to go on with life doing art and realising all pain and transforming life! I liked every minute of this course! Thank you so much for this course!

von Dominika W

May 12, 2018

it is really amazing course. A lot of work but il ove it... opened me an my heart. Mary, so charismatic person. I back there so willingly to learn and do my exercises. Thank you so much

von Marina W

Sep 24, 2018

This is a dream come true. Working with art and healing. I feel so lucky to be attending this course. It gets my essence- juises flowing. It is so calming and uplifting. Thank you <3

von SNOW W

Mar 04, 2018

A wealth of information. And great examples. We were not just TOLD what to do, we were showed with examples. This is a route I may be going with my art, and it sure guided me!

von Katherine K C

Apr 09, 2018

I'm really enjoying doing art projects for homework and working with my spirit animal. :) I also ordered the book with the 12 wee program so I can share this with others!

von Prakriti S

Aug 07, 2017

It has really been a great journey and this course has helped me to grow in the process. I am looking forward to keep up the spirit and continue to work on my own self.

von Jenna-Lee

Mar 02, 2017

An amazing and inspirational course! The best course that I have done to date. The videos are informative, interactive and excellently presented. Highly recommended.

von LINDA J D

Jan 11, 2019

i feel deeply grateful to be here under the guidance of 2 people i greatly admire. I have found the course very interesting and inspiring and ive only just begun