Chevron Left
Zurück zu Health Behavior Change: From Evidence to Action

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Health Behavior Change: From Evidence to Action von Yale University

4.8
Sterne
241 Bewertungen
78 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Humans often fail to make rational decisions that affect their health. This course seeks to heighten understanding of the social and behavioral factors that contribute to health decisions and behaviors, with an ultimate goal of learning how to utilize these factors in improving public health efforts. Through a set of experiential learning exercises, students will learn to apply the science of health behavior change in their own lives. The course is appropriate for students interested in health care and public health, as well as individuals who are interested in learning to apply the science of behavior change to improve their personal wellbeing....

Top-Bewertungen

RV

6. Mai 2021

Dr. Marney White is so kind and informative! I learned so much that I was actually able to work into my daily life. I constantly think differently now and I am so so grateful I took this class.

KK

17. Jan. 2022

The course was very useful and helped me set, plan and work towards my personal physical and mental health goals as well as share the learning with my colleagues at work. Thank you Dr. White!

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 79 Bewertungen für Health Behavior Change: From Evidence to Action

von Fontaine C

15. Jan. 2021

Thank you very much for this course. It was a very interesting experience for me as an individual, but also as a professional. I will use what I've learnt to help other people.

von Helena M M

25. Apr. 2021

I think the course is very important for health students and professional to help comunity to improve health, by teaching, helping or also proposing programs for govenrments.

von Maria A R L

6. Sep. 2020

Very engaging and I really enjoyed how it was applicable to my own life. It really helped solidify the learnings from the lectures. Great course!

von Stephanie V

18. Jan. 2021

Excellent course! Professor White is a great lecturer and provides invaluable tools and resources that are applicable to my day-to-day life.

von wimukthi b

1. Feb. 2021

This is an excellent course . Really important and valuable course to everyone interested in health and wellbeing...

von Herika M P

4. Nov. 2020

It's a great course, it helped me personally and professionally.

thanks for this great learn opportunity.

von Michelle M

24. Nov. 2020

I learned a lot from this course specially on being healthy. Thank you very much for all the learnings.

von ROSALICE S

20. Sep. 2020

Thank you very much for the opportunity to participate in this excellent course! I really loved it!

von Labiba R

1. Feb. 2021

I really enjoyed this course. Very informative and a lot to learn from here. Thank u professor!

von Christine K

17. Dez. 2020

Great course I enjoyed learning the material and applying them into my daily life.

von Renad s a

13. Juli 2021

This is one of the best courses i've ever taken. Totally worth it.

von ANDREA G E

16. Mai 2021

What a beautiful experience, I would like to repeat it

von Gabriela M

27. Jan. 2021

Great course! I loved that I learned by doing.

von Hibak m h

11. Feb. 2021

Alhamdulillah thank you coursera team

von Simay G

28. Dez. 2020

That was incredible course. Thank you

von Brian C P

13. Juni 2021

really helped me who was in college

von RUKEN Z A O

21. Jan. 2021

thank you for this course.

von Andrea A O J

12. Juli 2020

Great practical tools

von Cheryl E

4. Feb. 2021

Excellent course.

von Prabhat K U

29. Juli 2020

Excellent course

von JENNIFER D L R S

10. Juli 2020

Lovely course

von Karen R d O

11. Sep. 2020

Great course

von Claudia J R V

26. Juli 2020

SUPER COOL

von Julie M

6. Apr. 2021

The course was interesting but not very well structured. I was disappointed that it was mostly focused on changing our own behavior rather than learning how to influence others to change their behavior. I do understand the value of learning by doing but this course did not provide answers.

von Meghan B

15. Jan. 2021

This is my 4th Coursera class in the health field and was the weakest offering by a wide margin. I found the class so frustrating that I dropped it after a few weeks of coursework. The instructor seems like a nice person, but three things really got in the way of learning: (1) the professor does not speak into the camera, and instead is filmed having more casual conversations on stage with 2 of her students. I felt like I was watching someone else's in-office conversation. It was hard to see her visuals and hard to figure out what was important. (2) she does not have a prepared script and ends up saying "um" constantly. (3) She used lots of technical terminology and language - the academic names that scholars give their behavior change theories. The tests and assignments were an odd mix of "what is the name of this theory" and "come up with a plan to change your own life." Was this class for public health students or people seeking to change their health behavior? Those two audiences need different approaches. I really do not recommend this class - it does not work for either.