Chevron Left
Zurück zu Health Concepts in Chinese Medicine

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Health Concepts in Chinese Medicine von The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.7
Sterne
185 Bewertungen
61 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/L0-cZt1Hw7c Chinese Medicine and Modern Medicine are two distinct medical systems, yet they both aim at the prevention and treatment of human diseases. With this in mind, we should understand the practice of Chinese Medicine in the context of Modern Medicine. In this course, we explore the basic theories underlying the practice of Chinese Medicine, compare and contrast the use of Chinese Medicine and Modern Medicine in Preventive Health, and discuss how to restore a healthy condition and understand the pharmacological basis of different types of Chinese tonifying herbs. By the end of this course, you will be able to: -              state the important Chinese Medicine literature from 5th century B.C. to 16th century A.D. -              describe and interpret basic Chinese Medicine theories -              apply the basic Chinese Medicine theories (such as the balance between Yin and Yang and the interaction among organs) to restore a healthy condition -              compare and contrast the use of Chinese Medicine and Modern Medicine in Preventive Health -              explain how the balance of Yang/Qi and/or Yin/Blood can be restored by using Chinese tonifying herbs -              adapt the Chinese Medicine concepts by reviewing the contemporary researches on pharmacological activities in Chinese tonifying herbs...

Top-Bewertungen

K

May 25, 2019

Great class. This was a unique class in that it explained the scientific background of TCM concepts. I really enjoyed this perspective since it is not information that is commonly available.

TU

Apr 26, 2019

This was a great course. It is very well structured, clear, and understandable. I would highly recommend it to anyone who is eager to learn the basics of Chinese medicine theories.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 62 Bewertungen für Health Concepts in Chinese Medicine

von Zyanya A N

Oct 26, 2019

So much but so good information if you don't really know anything about Chinese Medicine, I totally recommend this course

von Natalia B

Jul 30, 2020

If you are into Chinese Medicine - it is very interesting course, high quality material. I loved it.

von Dr V S m

May 02, 2020

Brain storming course for me, a practicing acupuncturist....in simple yet very effective language

von Hilda L A

Mar 04, 2020

Loved how the course was delivered. Hope they came up with other subjects about Chinese Medicine.

von DR.JAHAFAR S A

Jun 12, 2020

Very good class, videos,

It's useful very much to learn, Chinese concept of medicine,

von Jillian E C

Jan 22, 2019

My favorite course thus far. Excellent structure. Thorough and expansive.

von Iziah R

May 19, 2019

Thank you for accepting me into the program! i highly appreciate it.

von Dongliang Z

Feb 14, 2019

The course provides me a brief introduction yo Chinese medicine.

von Anna R

Nov 21, 2019

It was a great course thank you and I learned a lot.

von Dorothy D k

Oct 31, 2018

An excellent introduction to TCM and how it

von Linsea J

Jun 24, 2020

Easy to follow along, very informational.

von AFEEFA. M P

Jul 12, 2020

Very informative, course..thank you sir

von Patricio G A F

Aug 29, 2018

Aprendí más de lo que pensaba

von Lau C C C

Oct 19, 2018

thank you very much prof

von Victor S

Jul 30, 2020

very insightful on TCM

von JOSEPH B A

Feb 04, 2019

Very nice subject

von Candice M

Dec 16, 2019

Excellent course

von Nathalie

Apr 03, 2020

Thank you!!

von CRISTIANO D S P

Jul 21, 2020

Perfect

von Castañeda R M S

Jul 05, 2020

NIce

von Emmanuel C

Jun 24, 2020

Course gives a good overview of the basics of Chinese Medicine. The linkage between Chinese Medicine concepts and Modern (Western) Medicine concepts was interesting and useful. For students who do not have a science background, some of the material may be complex, although students with a health/science background likely will not have any issues.

von John W

Oct 19, 2019

great material!!! Glad it was in English but could use more Chinese characters when referring to Pin Yin names of things. Also, I would add some practice tests for the final with answers to reinforce what was learned and taught in the course. Overall recommend!!! You will bene

von Joy S

Dec 14, 2018

learned about the connection between traditional, herbal medicine and science. I have long suspected that some traditional medicines had a scientific application to their effectiveness in disease and this class proves it.

von Yanisa L

Apr 21, 2020

It is a good course for someone who want to know more about Chinese Medicine, or someone who want to compare Modern Medicine with Chinese Medicine.I love this course because teacher's accent is very easy to understand.

von Martin M

Aug 07, 2020

Interesting course, and definitly worth a read and watch,but:

the questions are weirdly translated (maybe there is no english word for some concepts?), and somehow to some of them the meaning seems lost.