Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Economics of Health Care Delivery

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Economics of Health Care Delivery von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
Sterne
352 Bewertungen
58 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you’ll learn about the key components of health care, and the economics behind their principles and pricing strategies. Professors Ezekiel Emanuel of Penn Medicine and Guy David of the Wharton School have designed this course to help you understand the complex structure of the health care system and health insurance. Through study and analysis of providers and insurance through an economic lens, you’ll learn how basic economic principles apply to both principles and payment methods. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to identify different types of health care providers and understand the dynamic between the providers and patient so you can employ best practices and maximize profit for your health care organization....

Top-Bewertungen

JB

Jan 27, 2019

Very interesting introduction to the market and governmental forces behind our healthcare system. I enjoyed that the instructor has direct research experience on this topic and spoke candidly.

RA

May 03, 2020

T\n\nh\n\na\n\nn\n\nk you To professors on this wonderful course, I really liked it that I completed it in 5 days. I do believe it is the best health economics course, I have ever attend.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 59 Bewertungen für The Economics of Health Care Delivery

von Rahma m

Jan 30, 2020

The instructor can deliver the info in smooth and easy way

von Matias E B M

May 18, 2020

Excelente curso. Muy descriptivo e interesante.

von Nachiket G

May 01, 2020

it is an informative one. I enjoyed learning.

von Douglas K M

Jan 28, 2020

This is a well packaged module. Thank you

von Georgina d l P R L

Nov 25, 2019

I really enjoyed the course. Thanks.

von Sundaram R

May 16, 2020

Extremely informative and absorbing

von Laura J

Apr 02, 2020

Excellent and engaging professors

von Shri p

Jun 28, 2020

Great explanation for beginners

von Tiago J V S

Apr 02, 2020

Very clear and detailed!

von James M

Apr 02, 2019

Well done and concise

von QIU Y

Aug 04, 2020

It is very helpful!

von Deekshita S

Apr 19, 2020

It was very helpful

von Suprita S

Jun 03, 2019

VERY COMPREHENSIVE

von Ilsung O

Jul 15, 2020

very nice course

von sampath

Mar 29, 2020

Excellent course

von Dandan L

Feb 12, 2020

Well structured.

von Carlos E S

Apr 25, 2020

Excelente curso

von Ved H

May 28, 2020

Loved it!

von Alina S - S

Feb 12, 2020

Bravo!

von Laurence L M

Mar 20, 2020

A very informative course, for me as an octogenarian physician, working in nephrology, with very strong ideas about justice in health care, and health care as a universal entitlement in a wealthy, industrialized nation. The economic forces at work are not addressed in medical curriculum of my era, and the ethical imperatives were not addressed in this course, but to form an educated opinion, I needed to have the background that was always missing. This course addressed that gap in my knowledge, and should, with the exception of ethics and quality, not covered, perhaps by design, merit all 5 stars... perhaps even a 6th.

von Kate W

Jul 12, 2018

Course was well designed and comprehensive. I was able to fill gaps I'd had on the health care industry with the content they provided. Would appreciate updates that reflect the ACA and post-ACA environment, including full-risk based provider groups, value-based insurance design and demands for price transparency in age of digital health.

von Carlos A H

Jul 27, 2019

Instruction was very good for most part; however, certain areas of improvement remain such as clarity of instruction. For example, if the costs for hospices are increasing in the first few days and the graph shows costs decreasing on the graph this discrepancy leads to confusion for the learner.

von Jennifer S Z

Jun 12, 2020

Great overview of the healthcare system, I wish we went more into economics which I didn't feel like we really dove into until Week 4 (and thought that we could have dove into even more technically) like the financial aspects!

von Dumisani K

Jan 23, 2020

This course is a very good introduction to various aspects of the economics of HCD. The lectures a crisp and short. The pace is comfortable and the graphics very useful.