Chevron Left
Zurück zu Health for All Through Primary Health Care

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Health for All Through Primary Health Care von Johns Hopkins University

4.7
Sterne
206 Bewertungen
50 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course explores why primary health care is central for achieving Health for All. It provides examples of how primary health care has been instrumental in approaching this goal in selected populations and how the principles of primary health care can guide future policies and actions. Two of the most inspiring, least understood, and most often derided terms in global health discourse are “Health for All” and “Primary Health Care.” In this course, we will explore these terms in the context of global health, their origins and meanings, the principles upon which they rest, and examples of how these principles have been implemented at both small and large scale. We will also explore some ultra-low-cost approaches to Health for All through primary health care, and the promise that primary health care holds for eventually achieving Health for All. Each module of this course consists of approximately one hour or lecture, approximately one hour of additional readings or video presentations, and two additional hours devoted to studying for each of the quizzes, writing and evaluating two short peer-review assignments, and participating in the discussion forums. Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

Top-Bewertungen

HH

Mar 19, 2017

superb it was a nice experience of the coursera express journey where i went back long history of PHC and how we forwarded and what challenges are ready to face for the public health

MF

Mar 26, 2017

Very useful insight into the history of Primary Health Care and the projects around the world that make a real difference to people's lives.

Filtern nach:

26 - 48 von 48 Bewertungen für Health for All Through Primary Health Care

von yogesh l

Aug 15, 2016

very informative course for health students

von punam j

Sep 12, 2016

Excellent, Course on Primary Health Care.

von Felipe A A F d O C

Jan 24, 2016

Excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

von Victor R D V G

Jun 26, 2020

Informative and interactive!

von Eman H

Jan 26, 2017

very useful

thanks a lot

von Walter M V

Jun 01, 2019

Excelent course

von Victoria L G

Jul 14, 2019

Very helpful!

von Fathima k P

May 25, 2020

Good course

von Rachael M

May 14, 2019

Very Good!

von Mona A A

Jul 22, 2020

good

von Gulshod A

Dec 27, 2016

D

von Bishop I

Mar 08, 2016

L

von Ashley R T

Feb 13, 2019

I rated 4 because I found the information helpful in understanding the history of the basics in defining primary care by key influencers in public health over the years throughout the world. Take this course for historical purposes, but don't take the papers too serious as the peer reviewers might not understand a comprehensive English written paper therefore your grade will be reflected on their lack of understanding. If coursera could create an algorithm to match peers with the same written and comprehension skill set, then I would rate this course higher.

von Soundous E

Oct 19, 2015

Great content! Mixing lectures, articles and videos gave several perspective on the topics and made the content more interesting. Peer reviews of papers varied drastically based on the reviewer so may not be the best way for grading.

von bushollo

Feb 27, 2017

Thank you for the opportunity to learn from Johns Hopkins University. I was a great learning experience although improvements should be made in the grading process which took unusually longer.

von Aakriti C

Apr 24, 2017

I learned new concepts and about the efforts of so many organisations towards Health For All. It definitely increased my interest in Public Health studies even more.

von Veronica W

May 21, 2018

This course was very informative and challenging. I am so glad it took it. It helped me get a better perspective in my job.

von Mihye S

Jul 14, 2019

some assignment was too demanding but generally it was very good and i would like to recommend who are hesitating to take

von Noor B

Jul 16, 2016

Good organized course, Health for all through primary health care described well in context of developing regions.

von Mark B

Jul 30, 2019

The course is a good historical overview of Primary Health Care. Unfortunately it is outdated. There is almost nothing about the last decade and nothing about the last 5 years. Another big issue are the peer-reviewed assignments. While it sounds like an opportunity, you may have to wait days/weeks to be graded and fellows may give you a low grade with no explanation, which prevents you from finishing the course.

von Okkar K

Nov 01, 2015

I thinks it only happens to me. I found things are a little unorganized for me who doesn't speak English as mother tongue. But the videos and quizzes help me a lot to understand.

von Jonathan G

Feb 21, 2018

this course was vague and boring

von Roger W

Aug 29, 2016

Never received a certificate or a grade. No one responds to email. I will never purchase anything through Coursera.