Chevron Left
Zurück zu Health Across the Gender Spectrum

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Health Across the Gender Spectrum von Stanford University

4.8
931 Bewertungen
323 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course offers an intimate, story-based introduction to the experiences of six transgender children and their families. Through illustrated stories and short teaching videos, learners will gain a better understanding of gender identity and the gender spectrum. Stanford physicians, K-12 educators, and transgender faculty members offer practical tips for parents, teachers, healthcare providers and anyone who wants to help create a more gender-expansive environment - one in which all people can live authentically. As a global community of unique individuals, we can begin to build a world that is ready to nurture and love each and every child. Due to the sensitive nature of the story-based course content, we have chosen not to offer course certificates for this course. Simply put, we feel that the thoughts, ideas and sentiments of these remarkable children and their families... are priceless. We are confident that, like us, you will end up learning more from them than you could ever imagine. Together, we can lay a stronger foundation for all children. Join us as we explore health, across the gender spectrum. Additional note: When submitting answers to quizzes, you may be asked to enter your "full legal name". This feature is primarily for verification purposes for courses that offer a certificate on Coursera, so it does not really apply to this course. We recognize that, for some individuals the name they use does not match the one on their legal documents. Please feel free to enter the name you normally use in these boxes....

Top-Bewertungen

PB

May 11, 2017

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course. My stepson (born a female) is transgender. This course has helped me understand things more and gave me a lot of pointers on how to do things. Thank you so much!

AL

May 03, 2017

I would love to provide this course to the faculty and staff at the school district where I work. I felt that I had an understanding of transgender but I was wrong. I truly enjoyed this course.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 320 Bewertungen für Health Across the Gender Spectrum

von Karen K M

Oct 04, 2017

Great course for parents of transgender children/adolscents; easier to follow and to grasp the concepts and how to be better supporters.

von Gayle S S M

Aug 18, 2017

This was a thoughtful series of educational lectures with any number of practice changing ideas to enhance the care of my patients. It is well worth the time spent to self-educate on an important topic and contains additional resources for further study and for patient/parent sharing.

von Levi v W

Nov 13, 2017

As a trans person, I really love this course, as it educates others about what transgender means and why it's not as big of an issue as people make it out to be. I love seeing/hearing children and parents talk about their personal experiences, as it reminds me that I'm not alone. I also love how professionals (in education, medicine, etc) are debunking the ridiculous rumours and misinformation spread by biased /presidents/ and political parties. Seriously, though. Thank you for this course.

von Sam H

Nov 23, 2017

Straightforward but a good grounding in the issues around working with trans people

von Rita F A

Dec 14, 2017

This course was very useful. When I saw this course, I knew I had to enroll because it touches pretty close to home on a lot of issues in my own life that are similar. This course gave me tools that I can use so to interact and educate others around me about equality and letting everyone just be who they are.

von Danielle E

Feb 21, 2018

Awesome course. Very informative and enjoyable c

von Wendy R

Nov 03, 2017

Thank you very informative

von Vicki W C

Apr 18, 2017

Great use of time. Great introduction to the Gender Spectrum. Provided a variety of tools to support a transgender child. Recommended for parents, teachers, educational administration and all health care providers serving children.

von Amy L

May 03, 2017

I would love to provide this course to the faculty and staff at the school district where I work. I felt that I had an understanding of transgender but I was wrong. I truly enjoyed this course.

von Brandi J

Apr 24, 2017

Wonderful introductory course to gender inclusion!

von Carly J

Apr 29, 2017

amazing vital course for all parents, professionals and anyone who wants to make the world more inclusive , thank

von Elizabeth S

May 31, 2017

An excellent course! I highly recommend this course for anyone working in healthcare, education, and with children and families.

von Athanasia

Jul 30, 2017

A course that every person should take.You will learn to accept the diversity and you will get knowledge which is power!!!

von MANEEL G

Dec 19, 2017

it s a beautifully designed course to understand basic knowledge regarding Gender sensitisastion

von Robin E

Sep 28, 2017

Very sensitively produced videos and information. Should be accessible to most. Definitely worth completing if you want to understand the basics about gender identity.

von Fiona O

Mar 06, 2018

Loved the graphics

von Marcee G

May 24, 2017

Great themes and material! Thank you

von Mary E R

Jun 07, 2017

Thank you so much Stanford University and to everyone who made this course possible. It's an effective way to educate about how important gender identity is to children. Taking this into consideration, our reactions to people we know who may be going through a similar struggle may affect how they will perceive the world and how they will behave in the future. After taking this course I have made it my goal to help in making a safer world for the transgender people as well as for the rest of the LGBTQ community.

von Alexander W

Aug 17, 2017

This is an important resource in helping our society become more knowledgeable and accepting of all members.

von Saloni J

Nov 29, 2017

a lot of learning and knowledge gainedamazingvideosamazingpraticalway

von osiris m c

Jan 14, 2018

It was very interesting. I learned a lot about this topic and I taste my English Languaje skills.

von Allison C

Apr 24, 2017

I enjoy this training. I looked at it as a refresher course and how to be more mindful of how I interact with others including

von Jacie W

Apr 27, 2017

Very engaging and informative!

von Margaret

Oct 14, 2017

Fantastic course that touches on a wide range of topics, concerns and questions. It provides so much needed information while also keeping it personal and relatable by having videos and recordings made by transgender people and their families. Very powerful and thoughtfully constructed course. Extremely helpful in helping to progress in understanding and acceptance.

von Laurie B

Sep 18, 2017

I found this very information coming from other families points of views. My youngest came out several years ago and told us they are transgender and this has been a learning experience in humility and love.