Chevron Left
Zurück zu Health Across the Gender Spectrum

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Health Across the Gender Spectrum von Stanford University

4.8
931 Bewertungen
323 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course offers an intimate, story-based introduction to the experiences of six transgender children and their families. Through illustrated stories and short teaching videos, learners will gain a better understanding of gender identity and the gender spectrum. Stanford physicians, K-12 educators, and transgender faculty members offer practical tips for parents, teachers, healthcare providers and anyone who wants to help create a more gender-expansive environment - one in which all people can live authentically. As a global community of unique individuals, we can begin to build a world that is ready to nurture and love each and every child. Due to the sensitive nature of the story-based course content, we have chosen not to offer course certificates for this course. Simply put, we feel that the thoughts, ideas and sentiments of these remarkable children and their families... are priceless. We are confident that, like us, you will end up learning more from them than you could ever imagine. Together, we can lay a stronger foundation for all children. Join us as we explore health, across the gender spectrum. Additional note: When submitting answers to quizzes, you may be asked to enter your "full legal name". This feature is primarily for verification purposes for courses that offer a certificate on Coursera, so it does not really apply to this course. We recognize that, for some individuals the name they use does not match the one on their legal documents. Please feel free to enter the name you normally use in these boxes....

Top-Bewertungen

PB

May 11, 2017

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course. My stepson (born a female) is transgender. This course has helped me understand things more and gave me a lot of pointers on how to do things. Thank you so much!

AL

May 03, 2017

I would love to provide this course to the faculty and staff at the school district where I work. I felt that I had an understanding of transgender but I was wrong. I truly enjoyed this course.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 320 Bewertungen für Health Across the Gender Spectrum

von Chandana J

Nov 18, 2018

It was really a wonderful experience for me.I came to know many things, each week's schedule was very well planned and the live models were quite motivating and inspiring as well. Now i think have become a more empathetic person.It was heart wrenching for me after knowing the about the hardship people go through when they aren't accepted.I think proper awareness should be created among people.lastly i want to thank everyone for this.

von Alison P

Dec 24, 2018

Excellent introductory material. Please make more advanced levels on this topic.

von Ayelen s

Jan 26, 2019

EXCELENTE

von Amanda H

Feb 02, 2019

Such an amazing course that is laid out in such a great way to fully understand what the youth are going through. Thank you for providing such an amazing course.

von Penny O

Nov 21, 2018

This should be mandatory for anyone working with the general public. I felt like I was pretty well educated, but this course educated me even more!!

von Argelia G

Nov 06, 2018

Excellent content presented in a very kind and human manner: through the voice of the main figures! Loved it!

von Magela C

Nov 23, 2018

The videos with the real stories are priceless.

von Jaime H D

Jan 16, 2019

Great experience! Greetings from Colombia.

von Penélope P A

Jan 17, 2019

Aprendí mucho sobre este tema!! Muy interesante!!

von Ernesto O M R

Jan 06, 2019

Cool

von Jackeline Q

Jan 10, 2019

I love this course so much. It makes me think from another perspective this topic. I learned a lot so far and I am looking forward to apply the knowledge from this course on my personal and professional life.

von Sara H

Jan 23, 2019

El curso es increíblemente valioso, tanto para nosotros los profesionales de la salud encargados de acompañar a estos niños como para las familias y la comunidad en general. Creo que es es de vital importancia socializar este tipo de herramientas para que cada vez seamos mas las personas que amamos y apoyamos a los niños trans. Creo que los niños trans están en un mundo que aun no logra comprender la profundidad de sus sentimiento y es mi misión como profesional al menos desde mi sitió de trabajo hacer su vida y la de sus familias mas fácil y feliz; y este curso es un paso mas para lograrlo.

Lo recomendare a mis colegas!

von Poulomi C

Feb 23, 2019

to understand child issues pertaining to their gender identity and be more supportive to them

von Isabella M

Feb 26, 2019

Lifechanging. Thanks for this eye-opening course.

von Michelle J Z

Feb 28, 2019

Loved the course. Very informative. The music on the last video, "I am a girl" was very high pitched and distracting. Thank you!

von Rafael M C

Mar 06, 2019

This is a wonderful course! I loved the videos and the interviews. It was so enlightening to hear about people's experiences and also about how we can contribute to make our world a better place to everybody (and specially transgender people). I feel blessed for having had the opportunity to spend this time watching, reading and discussing this topic with this community. I'd also like to congrats the team responsible for this material. This is a course everybody should attend because I am sure most of us have important lessons to take from it.

von Jazmín M

Jan 13, 2019

Muy bueno

von Brandon R

Dec 14, 2018

Beautiful done!! Thank you

von Erin L

Nov 15, 2018

A really good course if you want to widen your horizon. Enjoyed reading about this.

von asima s

Aug 22, 2018

It is a very good and hepful course. It oppened my eyes. Thank you.

von samuel

Aug 22, 2018

nice course love it

von RUCHI K

Aug 24, 2018

Really the course will brighten up some knowledge to parents about this crucial topic which any kid can experience in their life.This course is must to every parent as it enlightens the topic properly and also explain how to manage if anything such happens with their child.

von George B

Sep 06, 2018

A great way for people to learn about the gender spectrum, its family friendly and would be a good way to show your child the gender spectrum if they don't already know about it.

von Margherita G

Sep 09, 2018

This course is very informative and gives a very good basis to understand what transgender means and why it is important to support transgender children.