Chevron Left
Zurück zu Health Across the Gender Spectrum

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Health Across the Gender Spectrum von Stanford University

4.8
931 Bewertungen
323 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course offers an intimate, story-based introduction to the experiences of six transgender children and their families. Through illustrated stories and short teaching videos, learners will gain a better understanding of gender identity and the gender spectrum. Stanford physicians, K-12 educators, and transgender faculty members offer practical tips for parents, teachers, healthcare providers and anyone who wants to help create a more gender-expansive environment - one in which all people can live authentically. As a global community of unique individuals, we can begin to build a world that is ready to nurture and love each and every child. Due to the sensitive nature of the story-based course content, we have chosen not to offer course certificates for this course. Simply put, we feel that the thoughts, ideas and sentiments of these remarkable children and their families... are priceless. We are confident that, like us, you will end up learning more from them than you could ever imagine. Together, we can lay a stronger foundation for all children. Join us as we explore health, across the gender spectrum. Additional note: When submitting answers to quizzes, you may be asked to enter your "full legal name". This feature is primarily for verification purposes for courses that offer a certificate on Coursera, so it does not really apply to this course. We recognize that, for some individuals the name they use does not match the one on their legal documents. Please feel free to enter the name you normally use in these boxes....

Top-Bewertungen

PB

May 11, 2017

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course. My stepson (born a female) is transgender. This course has helped me understand things more and gave me a lot of pointers on how to do things. Thank you so much!

AL

May 03, 2017

I would love to provide this course to the faculty and staff at the school district where I work. I felt that I had an understanding of transgender but I was wrong. I truly enjoyed this course.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 320 Bewertungen für Health Across the Gender Spectrum

von Marc-André S

Sep 30, 2017

Very nice course on a topic that is still not understood. Provides concrete advice on how to change things.

von Patricia B

May 11, 2017

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course. My stepson (born a female) is transgender. This course has helped me understand things more and gave me a lot of pointers on how to do things. Thank you so much!

von OM P S

Apr 14, 2017

Oh My God. What a superb course. What a superb teacher. Fantastic teaching methodology. The ultimate way to advise parents to know and respect their kids. Kudos you endeavour to create a better society.

von MARILDA D S R

Jul 31, 2017

Excepcional. Amazing. Necessary.

von Veronique M

Nov 16, 2017

I really enjoyed the clear and well explained concepts connected to the transgender spectrum. i have no doubt I will be better prepared to support and understand people dealing with transgender issues.

von Thomas W S

Jan 01, 2018

Easy to understand; great intro to the subject.

von Huishan W

Apr 13, 2017

a very informative course with many real stories and interview, which provide a concrete knowledge about the gender spectrum.

von Noelia

Sep 28, 2017

Great course.

von tracey s

Apr 21, 2017

Great class! Allowed me to see issues from another perspective as well as showing me way to make my environment more gender inclusive. THANKS!

von Ezequiel M

Jun 11, 2017

I was great to participate in this course. The material is excellent. I think everyone needs to have a basic notion of the gender spectrum. I regret this is not available in other languages, as I could help in spreading this message. I am a native Spanish speaker, so, if you want, I could help by translating video subtitles to Spanish. Just let me know. Thanks a lot.

von Amanda F

May 08, 2017

Thank you!

von Tammy W

Apr 17, 2017

A wonderful course that opened my mind to something I had tried to understand, but couldn't. Thank you for sharing the individual stories and experiences.

von Enriqueta O H S

Jul 02, 2017

I really enjoy it. Thanks

von Estefanía L C M

Apr 11, 2017

Easy to follow and so tender. We shall understand that all people deserve love.

von Bhavany S

Apr 17, 2017

Good to understand about gender

von Lucía A G

Dec 18, 2017

Muy interesante. Los videos son claros e informativos. La experiencias personales le dan un toque extra a las lecciones.

von Abhinaya V

Jun 15, 2017

This was a beautiful course celebrating the fact that transgender and non binary individuals are humans too and must be treated with respect and love. I loved it!

von Robbie A

May 22, 2017

I have recommended this to so many people as an excellent primer to help people understand gender and how we can support people who are trans, nonbinary, or gender nonconforming to feel supported and cared for.

von Andreza L

Oct 01, 2017

Thank you so much to put together this beautiful course. It help me a lot to understand what can be done to support transgender children in their early years.

von August C

Jun 14, 2018

Very well written and the videos are great. Very in adequation with the reality. You won't learn a lot if you know already about transgender people but the interviews and stories are great and i love the fact that this course focuses on children and youth

von Stephen S L

Jun 06, 2017

It's really helpful to underst

von José L C P

Sep 30, 2017

Soy médico con especialidad en pediatría, me ha interesado mucho este tema, pero no es fácil encontrar artículos serios y con rigor científico. Con la Dra. Maya Adam ya tome un curso sobre alimentación, es excelente.

von Wendy R

Nov 03, 2017

Thank you very informative

von Vicki W C

Apr 18, 2017

Great use of time. Great introduction to the Gender Spectrum. Provided a variety of tools to support a transgender child. Recommended for parents, teachers, educational administration and all health care providers serving children.

von Amy L

May 03, 2017

I would love to provide this course to the faculty and staff at the school district where I work. I felt that I had an understanding of transgender but I was wrong. I truly enjoyed this course.