Chevron Left
Zurück zu Health Across the Gender Spectrum

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Health Across the Gender Spectrum von Stanford University

4.8
Sterne
1,755 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course offers an intimate, story-based introduction to the experiences of six transgender children and their families. Through illustrated stories and short teaching videos, learners will gain a better understanding of gender identity and the gender spectrum. Stanford physicians, K-12 educators, and transgender faculty members offer practical tips for parents, teachers, healthcare providers and anyone who wants to help create a more gender-expansive environment - one in which all people can live authentically. As a global community of unique individuals, we can begin to build a world that is ready to nurture and love each and every child. Due to the sensitive nature of the story-based course content, we have chosen not to offer course certificates for this course. Simply put, we feel that the thoughts, ideas and sentiments of these remarkable children and their families... are priceless. We are confident that, like us, you will end up learning more from them than you could ever imagine. Together, we can lay a stronger foundation for all children. Join us as we explore health, across the gender spectrum. Additional note: When submitting answers to quizzes, you may be asked to enter your "full legal name". This feature is primarily for verification purposes for courses that offer a certificate on Coursera, so it does not really apply to this course. We recognize that, for some individuals the name they use does not match the one on their legal documents. Please feel free to enter the name you normally use in these boxes....

Top-Bewertungen

PB

10. Mai 2017

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course. My stepson (born a female) is transgender. This course has helped me understand things more and gave me a lot of pointers on how to do things. Thank you so much!

CM

17. Mai 2020

I love how concise and easy to understand the videos were. They all get straight to the point and it was really a mind-blowing experience to learn about the differences and what we can do to support.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 571 Bewertungen für Health Across the Gender Spectrum

von Mercedes F

23. März 2020

Excellent quality material, easy to understand for first-steps on the issue but also interesting and moving for those who already are familiar to gender studies.

von Amanda H

2. Feb. 2019

Such an amazing course that is laid out in such a great way to fully understand what the youth are going through. Thank you for providing such an amazing course.

von Victoria O

8. Mai 2022

I really enjoyed this course and the videos that were shown to explain terms and show interviews. It was gender inclusive and friendly to view and experience.

von Edrika G

1. Sep. 2020

This course was exceptionally narrated with GREAT illustrations and content. I'm going to recommend this for those in both my personal and professional life.

von Andreza C

1. Okt. 2017

Thank you so much to put together this beautiful course. It help me a lot to understand what can be done to support transgender children in their early years.

von Laura H P G

10. Feb. 2020

I Loved this course!!! It was so beatuifully explained. It made me so sensible about trasgender, and now I feel renewed. I would recommend it to everyone.

von Saadia N

28. Juli 2017

We should respect all genders, it is very important.Everybody is free.Freedom for all people,whatever they want to do in life.Because,we got only one life.

von Tammy W

16. Apr. 2017

A wonderful course that opened my mind to something I had tried to understand, but couldn't. Thank you for sharing the individual stories and experiences.

von Margherita G

9. Sep. 2018

This course is very informative and gives a very good basis to understand what transgender means and why it is important to support transgender children.

von Preeti S

17. Feb. 2022

This course covered a lot of important stuff regarding creating more gender-inclusive healthcare settings that medical curriculum heavily misses out on.

von Karen R

20. Sep. 2021

I felt very honored to have participated in this course. Very engaging, human, loving, everything I learned I will use with my students here in Brazil.

von Veronika B

9. März 2020

Excellent course! It really show multiple perspectives about respecting the human thinking and feelings, starting with kids and evolving in to adults.

von Abril A

24. Apr. 2020

Muy buen curso para comprender e informarse acerca de este tema tan delicado que muchas veces no sabemos cómo abordar o manejar. Increíblemente útil.

von Penny O

21. Nov. 2018

This should be mandatory for anyone working with the general public. I felt like I was pretty well educated, but this course educated me even more!!

von Andréa C

22. Mai 2017

Very informative and thought-promoting! Will definitely recommend to friends and family that have difficulty with the concept of the gender spectrum.

von Hien i

15. Mai 2017

Wonderful course. Very informative. I've learned so much. The human stories, voices, drawings all valuable when learning about the Gender Spectrum.

von Gabriel H

11. Sep. 2018

A great overview of the key concepts - supported by some very informative and eye-opening individuals sharing their own experiences. Great stuff!

von Victoria G C

9. Nov. 2020

Me ha parecido estupendo e imprescindible para entender y conocer mejor herramientas para la integración de personas transgénero en la sociedad.

von Pamela M

15. Sep. 2018

This was excellent and I will be suggesting this course to all of my friends and colleagues who are interested in supporting children and youth.

von Michaela M

2. Juli 2017

Very helpful for people who are not at all familiar with non-binary gender. However, for people with knowledge about gender spectrum, too basic.

von Malebogo K

4. Aug. 2022

ITS A GREAT COURSE THAT HELPS TO KNOW BETTER ABOUT SEXUAL ORIENTATION AND GENDER IDENTITY HENCE A SOCIETY THAT IS NOT BIAS AND DISCRIMINATIVE .

von Alexandria T

17. Apr. 2020

I really enjoyed the resources of this course and have further understanding on gender across the spectrum. The videos were heartfelt and perso

von tracey s

21. Apr. 2017

Great class! Allowed me to see issues from another perspective as well as showing me way to make my environment more gender inclusive. THANKS!

von María J C

30. Jan. 2018

Muy bueno claro, soy psiquiatra infantil y este curso me ayudo a explicar y abordar mas claramente las preguntas de los usuarios sobre el tema

von Lorenna R

9. Mai 2017

I thought I was well-informed before I began the course but I discovered that I was misinformed on some points and needed much more knowledge.