Chevron Left
Zurück zu Mental Health and Resilience for Healthcare Workers

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Mental Health and Resilience for Healthcare Workers von University of Toronto

4.8
Sterne
189 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will help institutions and individuals better manage the mental health challenges of being a healthcare worker. Healthcare providers such as the University Health Network (UHN) address the mental health needs of their staff through several initiatives intended to help build resilience and to provide respite from the demands of their work. This was critical during the pandemic but, of course, healthcare workers encounter high levels of stress even without a pandemic. The primary purpose of this course was to document and explain lessons learned with the hopes of informing healthcare institutions and healthcare workers about effective strategies and why they work. Dr. Heather Gordon will highlight strategies she has employed within the UHN during the pandemic, and Professor Steve Joordens will discuss the psychology underlying these interventions....

Top-Bewertungen

RS

17. Feb. 2022

Engaging, simple and concise course that teaches practical abilities that extended beyond the topic taught in the course, but can also be applied to every day lives and anyone.

RM

27. Aug. 2021

Excellent materials, well balanced, clearly presented, and necessary. Thank you to the presenters and all others who made this available. Dr. Rick Meschino, Chicagoland, USA

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 56 Bewertungen für Mental Health and Resilience for Healthcare Workers

von Clay M

28. Sep. 2021

Great information presented in an interesting format.

von doncollins-williams@sympatico.ca

26. Aug. 2021

T​hank you very much. Very enjoyable and informative

von Shirl W

15. Feb. 2022

Great material, learn how to manage stress better

von Debbie B

30. Aug. 2021

fantastic- well worth the investment- many thanks

von Shelley S

12. Aug. 2022

Great course. Enjoyed the topics. Relevant!

von Ann M P

7. Apr. 2022

Lots of tools to improve your mental health

von todd l

25. Sep. 2021

i found this sourse to be absolutely superb

von Solomon M

12. März 2022

Very exciting and knowledgeable

von Tracy D

18. Aug. 2021

Excellent course! Thank you!

von Dr R B

17. Juli 2021

An e​ncouraging exerience.

von Victor C T

26. Apr. 2022

FANTASTIC !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

von Shivani s

23. Juli 2022

​very effective course

von Meghan B

29. Sep. 2021

Amazing Course

von Yen C T

2. Sep. 2021

Light hearted.

von Hòa Đ

17. Okt. 2021

really nice

von Binu A S

2. Juli 2021

Good Course

von Kylee G

18. Aug. 2021

Excellent!

von Dr R R

11. Aug. 2021

​Excellent

von Sabrina D

6. Aug. 2022

goood

von Deleted A

1. Dez. 2021

.

von Kerri S

12. Mai 2022

Very practical course for any worker that works within a stressful field - human services, social services, healthcare, etc. My only critique is that there were times when the presenter's video screen covered over important information (in the larger presentation) that I would have liked to be able to read. Other than that, I've recommended to several colleagues that this course could be useful for them. Thank you for the opportunity to take part!

von Erfan A

14. Juli 2022

I really enjoyed this course and got so much info new to me. it made me search more about different subjects such as, anxiety, how to relax, eliminating anxiety and stress, and burnout symptoms $ how to overcome them.

von Sneha M

26. Mai 2022

I had a great time learning about how to relax when you have anxiety or anything that harms the body.