Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Critical Role of IT Support Staff in Healthcare

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für The Critical Role of IT Support Staff in Healthcare von Johns Hopkins University

4.7
Sterne
215 Bewertungen
55 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is a very exciting time to be exploring a career in Health IT Support! In this introductory course, you’ll learn about various roles in IT support that are common in healthcare. IT support staff play critical roles in many different healthcare venues. In addition to helping clinics, hospitals, and emergency rooms, you may end up providing support in a skilled nursing facility, ambulatory surgical center, virtual care setting, or even a patient’s home! On any given day, you may interact with nurses, physicians, pharmacists, physical therapists, social workers, other allied health professionals, patients or caregivers. Each of these individuals rely on IT support specialists to help them maintain a high reliability healthcare organization. As you learn about what makes Health IT unique, we hope you find inspiration in the stories shared by some of our very own IT support staff at Johns Hopkins. They’ll talk to you about the most common problems they help resolve as well as the complexity and range of issues that arise. Whether you dream of being an end-user computer support specialist, working at a healthcare help desk, or rising to an analyst role, we’re thrilled that you are embarking upon this journey. Welcome again!...

Top-Bewertungen

MB
1. Feb. 2021

All of this information is useful towards the gradual improvement in grasping all the fundamentals for the start in the IT Support Staff field.

JA
25. Jan. 2021

Outstanding way to introduce any one to the exciting world of IT- Support in Healthcare... clear and simple..!

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 57 Bewertungen für The Critical Role of IT Support Staff in Healthcare

von Jane M E

9. Dez. 2020

I have learned a lot in this course and am very excited to move up to the next one.

von josim t

25. Jan. 2021

It's a really nice course.So many new topics covered in this course

von Alan C

20. Jan. 2021

I liked the behind the scenes real-life portrayals. Wish there had been more.

von Alex P

16. Dez. 2020

Good essential starting information establishing the groundwork information for the IT support. Jessica's instruction style is hideous, disassociated, ambivalent and nearly impossible to follow.

von Laurie M

16. Feb. 2021

Too easy

von Jackie C

16. Dez. 2020

Easy to follow, hearing from people who are actually in these roles makes it easier to understand & follow. As a nurse/EMR consultant, most of this information was a refresher for me. I did learn a few more things about the different roles of the IT specialist. This is an area I'm getting more into & will definitely keep going with this specialty course

von Robin S

13. März 2021

I really enjoyed this course! The information was great because it enabled me to get a fuller picture of what being in Healthcare IT Support would look like. I also found the real world examples and advice given by those actually in the field very helpful! Great way to start this new adventure!

von Safiqul I S

24. Juni 2021

​To be a Customer Support Specialist in Healthcare, I have learned in this course lot of things. Specially I liked the practical scenario from this course. Thank you, Sir & Madam to giving me this opportunity to learn about IT Support Staff in Healthcare. Thank you very much.

von Anysia T

3. Mai 2021

A simple but very applicable instruction demonstrated with practice in prioritizing with focus on highest efficiency with maximum output while concentrating on an execution of empathy at the highest form of development.

von Kamillah N

19. Apr. 2021

Good basic overview of healthcare IT support roles. I also enjoyed hearing from staff about how they got into the profession and real-life examples of issues and solutions. Looking forward to learning more!

von Malik G B

1. Feb. 2021

All of this information is useful towards the gradual improvement in grasping all the fundamentals for the start in the IT Support Staff field.

von Jason H

4. Nov. 2021

I enjoyed listening to the perspective of health care workers demonstrate the importance of IT support and there roles

von Juan C A

25. Jan. 2021

Outstanding way to introduce any one to the exciting world of IT- Support in Healthcare... clear and simple..!

von Jessica A M

7. Sep. 2021

It is imperative to know everything from basics and this course is an example of it. Thank you.

von Elizabeth P

21. Aug. 2021

E​verthing was expalined to understand. The examples were great. Thank you!

von Ivan H S

8. Sep. 2021

r​eally interesting seeing how this going to work out!!! loving it!

von Francos G S A

30. Nov. 2020

basic info but still very informative. i can relate to the issues

von Crystal S

20. Sep. 2021

This course is very informative, educational and interactive.

von Sheena M

29. Juli 2021

This was very easy to understand and no trick quiz questions.

von Nancy R

23. Nov. 2021

​extremely interesting and looking forward to learning more

von Pius O

21. Dez. 2020

Well explained. Training was impactful and well delivered.

von Lynne B

4. Jan. 2021

I learned a lot and am looking forward to the next level.

von Madison M

30. Aug. 2021

Excellent intro to IT in Healthcare setting.

von Veronica O

18. Jan. 2021

It gave a good overview as an introduction.

von diane m

2. Feb. 2021

great intro to a specialized niche in IT.