Chevron Left
Zurück zu Health Care IT: Challenges and Opportunities

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Health Care IT: Challenges and Opportunities von Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

4.7
Sterne
411 Bewertungen
111 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

A strong argument can be made that the health care field is one of the most information-intensive sectors in the U.S. economy and avoidance of the rapid advances in information technology is no longer an option. Consequently, the study of health care information technology and systems has become central to health care delivery effectiveness. This course covers the modern application of information technology that is critical to supporting the vision and operational knowledge of the health care leaders in managing the health care organization. Heath care decision-makers have to meet head-on the dynamic challenges of health care delivery quality, cost, access, and regulatory control. Additionally, this course integrates the Healthcare Information System as integral to the Quality Assurance Tracking Programs including measurement of systems inputs, processes, and outputs with special emphasis on systems outcomes research and organizational accountability to its various stakeholders, not the least of which are government regulators....

Top-Bewertungen

SS
22. Okt. 2020

It was great course!!! learned a lot of new things about Heath IT and its current challenges and future prospects. Course explained nicely where Heath IT is right now and where it is going next.

SK
20. Mai 2020

Thanks for an excellent experience! I really enjoyed this course. Bruce Darrow and Nicholas Genes are really wonderful teachers. All other contributors were also top-class.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 109 Bewertungen für Health Care IT: Challenges and Opportunities

von FLOR E V V

18. Sep. 2020

This course is very good. I have learned about the importance of information technology. I hope to be part of this important change.

von S W

15. Sep. 2020

I enjoyed this course. It was very thought provoking and insightful by the use of personal interviews with key decision makers.

von Sadith d P

11. Juli 2020

Es interesante el contenido de los módulos, los instructores, las entrevistas y sus experiencias, fue realmente enriquecedora.

von Huynh L D

4. Dez. 2016

Awesome! Exactly a course that I'm looking for! Can't be more relevant to my career which is data analytics in healthcare

von Tonia J

28. Apr. 2020

A very informative course, transformed my thinking about the healthcare industry as it involves information technology.

von Marcela R M

7. Okt. 2020

I love the course, it help us to understand the thecnology in healthcare. The telemedicine module was very good.

von Angel B

14. Jan. 2019

Excellent course! On the other hand, I would have appreciated the hard copy of the slides for future reference!

von Oranicha J

13. Juni 2020

I'm a medical student at Mount Sinai and this course made me interested in clinical informatics. Thank you!

von Paul K

24. Okt. 2020

IT in healthcare is important to increase compliance, prevent advance disease and increase quality of care

von Maria A N M

24. Juni 2017

Excellent course! Delivered clear and interesting information backed up with examples and applicable uses.

von Noel P

8. Juli 2020

This course was very informative about how innovation is really important in the field of Health Care!

von Rachmat D

16. Aug. 2021

This course is so amazing and insightful, i learn more about big data and healthcare behind the scene

von Diya

14. Aug. 2020

Very detailed course and the lectures are pretty easy to understand. Overall this was a good course.

von Shobna A L

10. Aug. 2020

This course was really very interesting and mind opening of the future prospect of IT in healthcare

von Grace E W

21. Aug. 2020

I loved this course. I learned a great deal. I will be using what I've learned in my career.

von Zinnetra J

5. Juli 2020

This course was perfect. I highly recommend it to healthcare professionals and beginners.

von Shuyan C

27. März 2017

excellent course, helped me significantly to get basic understanding about the Health IT.

von Mauricio M

27. Aug. 2021

Although the contents are from 2017-2018, they continue to be very valuable these days

von EzzAddin A W M M

19. Apr. 2020

Very helpful materials. Knowledgable professors. Diverse and easy to use materials.

von Meenakshi G

7. Feb. 2017

Very informative course which is made easy for users to understand the topics

von mohamed

10. Mai 2020

Very interesting discussion that i kept watching again and again. Thank you.

von Noli G E A

3. Nov. 2020

Very well organized and concise way to start learning about health care IT.

von Finny C

10. Mai 2021

Very useful and learned about the EHR's, Big Data, Mhealth App etc.

von Nataliya T

17. Jan. 2021

Could you please let me know if I still can get a Certificate?

von moti t

5. Aug. 2017

Provide a fascinating overview of the health care IT world