Chevron Left
Zurück zu Healthcare Marketplace

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Healthcare Marketplace von University of Minnesota

4.5
Sterne
490 Bewertungen
125 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course in the Healthcare Marketplace specialization you will identify, define, and describe potential business and public policy solutions to the challenges facing society’s growing demand for health services. Students will master a body of knowledge on the health care sectors major components through reading and reflection. Healthcare has many different cultural components that will be discussed as historic trends as well as future demographic challenges. You will understand diverse philosophies and cultures within and across societies as they relate to healthcare. This outcome is particularly critical because of the tradeoffs needed to be assessed as medical technology advances faster than budgets and perhaps cultures are sometimes willing to tolerate. At the end of the day, you will gain an appreciation for the role of creativity, innovation, discovery, and expression across disciplines in the development of new medical care solutions through and examination of the physician, medical technology and financing sub-sectors of the health economy....

Top-Bewertungen

MR

Mar 10, 2018

Prof. Parente does a great job of introducing the audience to the healthcare marketplace in the United States and laying the framework for the rest of the courses to be studied in the specialization.

KC

Jan 13, 2020

Great Experience So,much of knowledge i transformed some marketing analysis which going through in market.Wonderful experience i feel happy and i feel its will helpful in my career outcomes.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 118 Bewertungen für Healthcare Marketplace

von Pablo M

Oct 21, 2018

The course is very robust. However one aspect to improve is that the capstone project requires the valuation of a technology however , the training does not provide too much detail or information about how to do a valuation. Only in the last module there is information about it. Most of the course is about the history of healthcare in the U.S. which does not seem align with the last project.

von Sherianne T Y T

Jun 17, 2020

The course seems to have a large focus on the history of America's healthcare. While I agree that it is important to understand how past policies shape the current market, I think this course could benefit from bringing in examples from other countries as well. However, this is a good introductory course if you want to understand more about the different marketplace players.

von Barry P

Sep 02, 2020

The class touched on a lot of material and that offered great exposure. I'm writing this in 2020 and the class was recorded in 2016. A fair number of examples were from the 2000s. It would have been good to have more real world examples and references as well as more contemporary. I learned a lot. Thank you.

von Daniel T

Sep 03, 2018

The knowledge is rich and presented in an organised manner. The focus on the US market is helpful for people interested in understanding the operation of the US market.

The assignment can be improved by asking questions in a more direct way.

von Ashish

Jan 05, 2018

Instructor seems knowledgeable and gives a good overview of healthcare especially for a beginner like me. Sometime it felt he has been teaching this course since long time and is bored by the content.

von Joshua V

Mar 05, 2018

Interesting and kept my attention there was maybe a tad to much history though, and as I am using this advance my knowledge about present undertakings in healthcare that provided minimal value.

von Dianne B

Mar 16, 2018

I find it really compelling and interesting. He is witty and very knowledgable in this field! The pace however is really quick and there's a lot of information - so make sure not to blink!

von Lindsey G

Sep 13, 2017

Great course. Very interested in going to the next sections. Some oddities about question ordering and repetition, but nothing that inhibits the learner from continuing.

von Arnold J S

Jun 07, 2020

Excellent teacher.

Study Material/graphs need a 2020 refresh.

First submission has mostly insurance centered rubric which is not evident in the question.

von Emilie L

Mar 20, 2017

A good introduction to the Healthcare Marketplace though the pace of the class makes hard to understand all the economical concepts.

von Tanvi B

Oct 26, 2016

A very helpful course, it acts as a perfect accompaniment to the existing knowledge of any health professional.

von Danielle S

Apr 14, 2016

Very comprehensive and content-rich. A great course for the average citizen to take to expand their awareness.

von Milena M

Jan 14, 2017

Great material, but presentation was way to fast and can benefit from some additional details and examples.

von Angel C

Sep 14, 2020

An excellent course, I learned a lot and I know that I can apply it to my work field, excellent work.

von Ziyi C

Apr 29, 2020

Although the material is good, I do feel the presentation/teaching is a bit dry.

von Jiayang L

Aug 28, 2020

Sometimes the professor teaches the class too fast.

von Caio H d B C

Mar 09, 2016

There is no staff´s to help you through the course.

von Rahel C

Jun 28, 2019

Its a good course with great material and content.

von Roberto Q

Aug 30, 2018

Good course and recommended.

von 白菜糯米

Apr 15, 2016

peer review is not fair!!!

von zhonglu

Aug 29, 2020

very basic but useful

von Mazen T H Y

Aug 06, 2018

good content

von Amaan s

Aug 05, 2020

good

von 장한얼

Oct 27, 2019

good

von Aboudalal

May 15, 2016

Good