Chevron Left
Zurück zu Healthcare Marketplace

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Healthcare Marketplace von University of Minnesota

4.5
Sterne
508 Bewertungen
132 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course in the Healthcare Marketplace specialization you will identify, define, and describe potential business and public policy solutions to the challenges facing society’s growing demand for health services. Students will master a body of knowledge on the health care sectors major components through reading and reflection. Healthcare has many different cultural components that will be discussed as historic trends as well as future demographic challenges. You will understand diverse philosophies and cultures within and across societies as they relate to healthcare. This outcome is particularly critical because of the tradeoffs needed to be assessed as medical technology advances faster than budgets and perhaps cultures are sometimes willing to tolerate. At the end of the day, you will gain an appreciation for the role of creativity, innovation, discovery, and expression across disciplines in the development of new medical care solutions through and examination of the physician, medical technology and financing sub-sectors of the health economy....

Top-Bewertungen

MR
9. März 2018

Prof. Parente does a great job of introducing the audience to the healthcare marketplace in the United States and laying the framework for the rest of the courses to be studied in the specialization.

KC
12. Jan. 2020

Great Experience So,much of knowledge i transformed some marketing analysis which going through in market.Wonderful experience i feel happy and i feel its will helpful in my career outcomes.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 125 Bewertungen für Healthcare Marketplace

von chandrika k

13. Jan. 2020

Great Experience So,much of knowledge i transformed some marketing analysis which going through in market.Wonderful experience i feel happy and i feel its will helpful in my career outcomes.

von Sushmita

29. Aug. 2017

Really nice primer. Dr. Perente's teaching style is funny, engaging and educational! As someone taking a HEOR course myself, I would love to get an opportunity to meet him one day.

von Michael R

10. März 2018

Prof. Parente does a great job of introducing the audience to the healthcare marketplace in the United States and laying the framework for the rest of the courses to be studied in the specialization.

von Jorge M

27. Dez. 2018

Excellent material, although the peer graded system for some assignments is murder...

von Joseph S

6. Dez. 2018

Great course. Very informative. Well structured.

von Lindsey N

27. Juni 2016

I thought this course would be kinda boring, but I have been pleasantly surprised at how interesting it is. Steve Parenti has a dry and sly sense of humor and the content gives me great historical and current perspective on the way healthcare works in the U.S. and to a lesser degree, in the rest of the world.

Only quibble: There are lots of typos on the slides. Sometimes these are pretty amusing, but sometimes confusing.

Also, some of the listed handouts seem to be relevant to the next course in the series, rather than to this one.

All said, I think Dr. Parenti would be someone fun to go and have a beer with.

von Irina A

3. Aug. 2020

Great course.

I`ve started the Healthcare Marketplace specialization from this course and it gave me an understanding on the basis which is necessary to succeed in learning process.

The video present information clear and are very well structured, so you get the point easily. It is also important to mention that Professor has great presenting skills, it helps to deliver even complicated details in an understandable way.

Thank you!

von Jennifer J

17. Apr. 2020

Great course for anyone seeking to understand the unique history of the US healthcare system. Interesting focus and high-level overview about healthcare history, economy, pharmaceuticals, medical devices, and innovation. The instructor was very knowledgeable and the material presented really helped me learn a lot more about the history and complexities that are a part of the evolution of the US healthcare system.

von Anurag V

16. März 2016

Overall a great beginning to the course. It does comes across as a systematic dive into the rather complex world of health care in US. My only concern is related to some of the questions in the quizzes. Sometimes they are too literal, like year of XYZ etc, which comes across as test of memory rather than an evaluation of knowledge. Else I am enjoying. Am on speed. And keen to continue.

von Nadine I W

11. Nov. 2020

I have 20 years sales experience in the pharmaceutical field. After that course Idiscovered that I still have a lot to learn. I got many keys ,many notions ,my mind is now open on other aspects in this field. Definitely I will finish the healthcare marketplace specialization

von Elizabeth C

21. Dez. 2016

A good overview of the Healthcare ecosystem. Definitely recommend to anyone who looks to get an overview into the industry. It also serves as a good base together with the other four modules for experienced professionals looking to transition into this industry.

von Xin D

11. Feb. 2016

This course provided an updated refresher on the healthcare marketplace for me, who studies health systems in college a decade ago. It was much needed and very helpful. I am excited to apply these concepts to my daily work as a healthcare analyst. Thank you!

von Nancy L L

16. Aug. 2017

This ignited a curiosity in the overall system. While much of what is presented is basics, Dr. Parente pulled it all together beautifully. I feel the class is well put together, well presented, and a great learning experience.

von Lawrence S

20. Aug. 2018

I am new to the hospital industry in the last year, and can say I found the course quite helpful and well designed for providing a really solid fundamental overview of the different areas of the healthcare economy.

von Tom M

13. Okt. 2016

Learning is part of the growing and acquisition of skills by which one can contribute to society. Coursera has very good courses. I am so happy, you provide opportunities for study and scholarship. Thanks.

von Larissa T d M

16. Mai 2020

Excelente! Esse curso me proporcionou entender melhor o histórico e o funcionamento de instâncias importantes da saúde, como Medicaid e Medicare e como funciona o mercado da saúde no contexto atual.

von Tommy G

30. Jan. 2018

Excellent Overview of the Healthcare Marketplace, taking into account each one of the factors that influence the market, giving to the reader a professional view of the Healthcare field.

von Kayla H

7. Mai 2017

The material was really interesting and especially timely. I enjoyed completing the peer reviewed assignments and thought it allowed us to reflect well on the material we learned.

von Jessica S

25. Sep. 2016

This course was very helpful to my current position working in a Hospital. It was very thought through and I enjoyed it! It kept me wanting to know more! Thank you!

von Sarah A

17. Jan. 2018

Very good overview of the healthcare marketplace players and also an introduction to business decision making regarding new innovations in medical technologies.

von Rachel S A L

24. Nov. 2016

I never new there were so much procedures and steps in the healthcare industry. This course has truly gave me a better understanding of what's going on around.

von Jorge A V T

5. Jan. 2018

I enjoyed the course, it was a succinct overview of how the American Healthcare System works. I'm looking forward to complete the whole specialization.

von Haseen A

23. Juli 2019

Through this course, I have learned a lot about the Healthcare marketplace... from historical drivers, current challenges, and future opportunities.

von Alison S

20. Sep. 2017

It's a dynamic industry so perhaps provide links where new research and statistics can be found. Great course for those new to the industry.

von Angie R V S

25. Juli 2020

El curso es bueno, aprendí sobre el Mercado de la atención médica, y me ayuda ampliar los conocimientos que quiero aplicar en mi carrera