Chevron Left
Zurück zu Gesundheitsmarkt

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Gesundheitsmarkt von University of Minnesota

4.5
Sterne
571 Bewertungen
154 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course in the Healthcare Marketplace specialization you will identify, define, and describe potential business and public policy solutions to the challenges facing society’s growing demand for health services. Students will master a body of knowledge on the health care sectors major components through reading and reflection. Healthcare has many different cultural components that will be discussed as historic trends as well as future demographic challenges. You will understand diverse philosophies and cultures within and across societies as they relate to healthcare. This outcome is particularly critical because of the tradeoffs needed to be assessed as medical technology advances faster than budgets and perhaps cultures are sometimes willing to tolerate. At the end of the day, you will gain an appreciation for the role of creativity, innovation, discovery, and expression across disciplines in the development of new medical care solutions through and examination of the physician, medical technology and financing sub-sectors of the health economy....

Top-Bewertungen

MR

9. März 2018

Prof. Parente does a great job of introducing the audience to the healthcare marketplace in the United States and laying the framework for the rest of the courses to be studied in the specialization.

LM

15. Mai 2020

Excelente! Esse curso me proporcionou entender melhor o histórico e o funcionamento de instâncias importantes da saúde, como Medicaid e Medicare e como funciona o mercado da saúde no contexto atual.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 148 Bewertungen für Gesundheitsmarkt

von Rachel S A L

24. Nov. 2016

I never new there were so much procedures and steps in the healthcare industry. This course has truly gave me a better understanding of what's going on around.

von Haseen A

23. Juli 2019

Through this course, I have learned a lot about the Healthcare marketplace... from historical drivers, current challenges, and future opportunities.

von Alison S

20. Sep. 2017

It's a dynamic industry so perhaps provide links where new research and statistics can be found. Great course for those new to the industry.

von Deleted A

5. Mai 2016

Excellent course because is: Organized, current informed, excelent references, high quality, and deliver for very experience instructors

von Massiel R

16. Aug. 2020

An excellent learning. I learned many technical aspects regarding health that will be very useful to me. Thanks University of Minnesota

von Sateesh K

21. Sep. 2017

Great course on US Healthcare Industry. very useful for novices, introduces all aspects of the industry, top issues and trends !

von Dipankar D C

23. Apr. 2022

The course material is really exhaustive and the assignments are extremely challenging !! I loved every bit of this course.

von AVINASH J G

30. Sep. 2020

Looking forward to more courses in this area in these days of COVID-19 with new approaches in healthcare management

von Juan M

29. Apr. 2018

I wish all of this savvy health organization were appliable to our core health system here, in Spain. Any hint?

von Eliphaz U

29. Dez. 2020

thank you University of Minnesota especially STEPHEN T. PARANTE for good Course and good exposition .

von Vitor P M J

23. Apr. 2017

Amazing course! Essential for professionals that want to become Strategic Advisors in the Health Sector!

von Pablo J G G

12. Juli 2020

Excelente curso para comprender el sector salud // Excellent course to learn about the Health Sector

von NEHA K

4. Mai 2020

Steve Parente is an exceptional teacher. I owe my understanding of US Healthcare system to him.

von Valery F

28. Juli 2017

Learned new concepts and clarified others a professional with a Master's in Public Health.

von Escobar C

29. Feb. 2016

totally recomeded this course if you need to learn about the medical system the EEUU

von Dr. V C

25. Mai 2017

It is a good introduction to the healthcare sector of the global economy.

von BALJIT S C

13. Mai 2020

I LEARNT A GREAT AMOUNT AND WAS SATISFIED WITH THE CONTENT OF THE COURSE

von Taïla E

5. Nov. 2018

This course gives a really good overview of the healthcare marketplace!

von Elliot R

28. Jan. 2021

Good overview of the material and sets the pace for the specialization

von Brian D B

28. Apr. 2019

Excellent overview of the healthcare landscape -well worth the time.

von Dr. T S S A

15. Mai 2020

Excellent course. i would recommend this course to my colleagues

von Hans M

12. Apr. 2016

Excellent! Very clear presentation help the learning process...

von Joao B

31. März 2016

Very well strucutred and with real and updated references!

von Ariel V B

5. März 2021

Use your time on useful and constructiva things like this

von Vitalii U

22. Mai 2018

Excellent overview of US healthcare market concepts