Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Hearing Loss

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Hearing Loss von Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

4.8
Sterne
449 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to Introduction to Hearing Loss Disorders of the ear range from simple, easily treated entities (such as wax or cerumen impaction) to the highly complex (such as permanent hearing loss). Many of these disorders manifest with similar symptoms and may be difficult to differentiate without a basic understanding of the anatomy of the ear and auditory pathway. This course, offered by the Department of Otolaryngology – Head and Neck Surgery at the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai and New York Eye and Ear Infirmary of Mount Sinai, presents the basic anatomy of the ear from the auricle or outer ear to the brain. The pathophysiology of each type of hearing loss is presented and common pathology in each of the three areas of the ear (outer, middle and inner) are reviewed. Participants will become familiar with the structural and cellular anatomy in each area, as well as the underlying pathophysiology for various disorders. They will also gain an understanding of available treatments for various ear conditions. Week 1: Introduction Week 2: Anatomy and pathophysiology of the auditory pathway (15 min. + quiz) Week 3: Disorders and treatments of the outer ear (15 min. + quiz) Week 4: Disorders and treatments of the middle ear (15 min. + quiz) Week 5: Disorders and treatments of the inner ear (15 min. + quiz) The primary objectives of this course are to: • Recognize the functional and cellular anatomy of the auditory pathway • Understand the types of hearing loss and common causes of each type • Demonstrate familiarity with disorders of the outer, middle and inner ear Those participating in this course have the option to complete the course at no cost or receive the Coursera Signature Track Certificate for $49.95. Course Planners: Lisa Chase Ni-ka Ford Jill Gregory Gale Justin Paul Lawrence Erik Popil Kelly Zerella Amy Zhong Taught By: Maura Cosetti, MD Assistant Professor Otolaryngology - Head and Neck Surgery Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai Director, Cochlear Implant Program Ear Institute at New York Eye and Ear Infirmary of Mount Sinai Mount Sinai Health System...

Top-Bewertungen

AC

11. Aug. 2020

It seemed like a very good introduction to hearing loss. It is a very broad topic and allows you to see various problems from their origin to treatment in a general and understandable way.

MS

4. Feb. 2022

Very informative. Clear and organized presentation. The amount of information is easy to absorb as a beginner in the subject. Very pleasent instructor, calm and clear delivery of info.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 104 Bewertungen für Introduction to Hearing Loss

von Lara D G

15. Apr. 2020

Short and sweet, very informative. Would appreciate a longer version of the course though it is convenient for people with not a lot of time.

von Pedro A

23. Jan. 2022

Great course! I loved the fact that it was explained in a way that anyone (even a person without a scientific background) can understand.

von Patil V H

6. Mai 2020

It is very informative introductory course. Very precisely explained various types of hearing losses, their and solutions. Thank you.

von Hilal A

21. Juni 2021

I have graduated at Audiology program and I already knew what the professor teaches but it was still nice to listan all of them again

von Laura G

20. Okt. 2022

Easy, well explained and amazing information, I absolutely learned and enjoyed a lot of taking this course. Thank you very much!!

von Patrick W

15. März 2022

Speakers are very articulate. I just hope there can be more readings and questions in quizzes to make it a bit more challenging.

von Miriam R

21. Jan. 2021

The videos were easy to follow and rereading the definitions each week made the concepts easy to remember. I learned a lot.

von Jama M

3. Sep. 2020

Great introduction to general topics needed to understand the anatomy of the ear and common conditions related to hearing.

von Jill S

5. Nov. 2020

This course helped me to better understand how the ear works, causes of hearing loss, and how cochlear implants can help.

von Rakesh

6. Aug. 2020

i liked the training material. Its for beginners and also professionals who have started working in hearing aids industry

von Makuta B

20. Juli 2020

Muy interesante y muy educativo, partió por lo básico y termino en temas bastante importantes sobre la perdida auditiva.

von Maribel C

22. Apr. 2021

Me ha gustado muchísimo como lo explica la Doctora Maura. He repasado conceptos, ya que soy audióloga protésica. Genial

von Charlene Z

9. Juni 2020

introductory and informative, give a bit taste about disorders of ears, good manner of delivery, like it in general

von Macarena A C

7. Mai 2020

Como curso introductorio es muy bueno. Ojalá pudieran hacer una segunda versión con más profundidad en estos temas.

von Kristina L ( l

17. Juni 2021

Thank you, very informative and made simple to understand for someone without background on this.

von Aelred P

23. Nov. 2021

as a hearing instrument specialist , i gained more knowledge and was a great refresher for me .

von Pradip M

5. Nov. 2020

Well done.

The course clearly reveals the pathways of sound and its connection to the intellect.

von KAMLESHWAREE G

10. Jan. 2023

Superb! Clear and detailed explanation with vivid pictures of the different parts of the ear.

von Abimbola M F

19. Aug. 2020

It is a very power packed course with detailed explanation and illustration. I enjoyed it!

von Alfonso G C

22. Aug. 2020

Very well explained, very clear and simple. highly recommended for Audiologists. Thanks.

von Pramod H K

17. Juni 2020

Very helpful, informative introduction to hearing loss with excellent diagrammatic view.

von MANSOURI I

24. Juni 2021

Very good introduction to hearing loss and so easy to understand. I learned a looot !

von Carrie B

26. Sep. 2022

Excellent. Very clear, concise and well presented. Could not have asked for more.

von Daphne F

12. Mai 2022

Very good information, gave great insight into hearing loss and causes.

von Mohammed M A

8. Jan. 2019

A nice introductory course on hearing loss. Thank you very much indeed.