Chevron Left
Zurück zu Herbal Medicine

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Herbal Medicine von University of Minnesota

4.9
Sterne
238 Bewertungen
107 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

There is strong demand for alternatives to pharmaceuticals for a variety of common illnesses due to concerns of safety, efficacy, and a desire for more “natural” products. Despite this growing interest, “conventional” healthcare providers may have little to no knowledge about herbal medicines, which is further compounded by the sometimes misleading information in the media and on the internet. This course provides the necessary background for providers to begin to incorporate herbal medicines into their practice, particularly in regards to their therapeutic properties, efficacy (or lack thereof), and safety concerns, including quality control and potential adverse effects. Continuing Education Credit This course has been designed to meet Minnesota Board of Nursing continuing education requirements for 16 contact hours and may be eligible for CE credit from other professional boards that allow self-documenting of continuing education activities. It is your responsibility to check with your regulatory board to confirm this course meets your local requirements and, if necessary, to provide them with the certificate of completion you get if you pay for and fulfill all the requirements of this course....

Top-Bewertungen

EE

Jul 17, 2020

I loved this course. I became passion about Botanical now. The way is explained, so clear and so complete. I totally recommend it! for those that are interested in a more natural approach of medecine.

MW

Apr 01, 2019

Very good course and it suits for everyone who likes herbal medicine.The instructor and a presentation doing very well for a course.I really like it and will keep going on for my botanical approach.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 109 Bewertungen für Herbal Medicine

von MAKARANON W

Apr 01, 2019

Very good course and it suits for everyone who likes herbal medicine.The instructor and a presentation doing very well for a course.I really like it and will keep going on for my botanical approach.

von Morgan H

Jun 27, 2019

A good introduction to herbal medicine. Not very useful for a more experienced learner like myself, but I did enjoy the resource reference sheets for different herbs.

von Robert H

Mar 03, 2020

I already have a background in naturopathic medicine. I took this course to revise and extend certain aspects of my knowledge in herbal medicine. I thought it was a very well constructed course and I enjoyed taking part in it. I do have this reflection... Clearly this course was designed by people coming from a conventional medical background. There is an evident and laudable attempt to make medicine more holistic, something reflected in the title of the wider course to which this course belongs, Integrative Medicine. However, you are still looking at things from the conventional view point of using a technique or modality to treat a symptom. You are still not looking for underlying patterns of imbalance and treating them, which is what holism is really all about. Another reflection... There is rightly an emphasis on seeking research evidence. However for the majority of herbs good research is lacking. It would somewhat limit our range if we restricted our use of herbs to those with good evidence. Naturally a balance has to be struck between considering evidence from gold standard trials and other types of evidence such as personal and collective clinical experience (regarded as non-evidence by some). It was telling when in one video, the instructor remarked that if we were in the habit of using botanicals ourselves and they worked, then if we chose to prescribe one of those to a patient we could tell them with confidence that it worked. Well, actually we couldn't, because interpretations of personal experience are notoriously unreliable! So in some respects this course has got a foot in both worlds and does not manage completely to resolve the areas of conflict between them.

von Rebecca W

May 15, 2019

Signed up for this course as I have an interest in pursuing an education in herbal medicine. This was a lovely introductory class that I completely enjoyed. I learned a lot and found the content to be very well thought through and organized.

von Anchisa P

May 06, 2020

I would like to say many thanks for those who created this courses. I have completed for all subject today. Many many thanks for those who give me an oppotunity to study. I really appreciate.

von Christine

Oct 02, 2019

The professor is amazing, she transmits the info very well and you learn amazing things.

von Djamal N

May 03, 2019

great information

von Sharon E L

Jul 30, 2019

Great course for anyone interested in botanicals!

von Josefa J I

Apr 22, 2020

I am fascinated with botanicals since a very early age. I ignored this without really knowing it and this course has given me something back. I honestly believe this impacts my life and my interest and practice in healing in a way that I simply needed for myself, for others. It's incredible how many people is unaware of the power of nature, the fact we have no deep understanding and knowledge about herbs but we know at least someone that would auto medicate with pharmaceuticals. There is so much yet to learn and discover, and hope for more interesting and new studies for us to know more in the realm of botanicals and their power. This course has been a really responsible choice, considering we have a world of science and pharmaceuticals that can help us when we need it most, but I loved the angle of having a physician and encouraging everybody to do your own research, to be responsible. This was a wonderful experience. Thank you!

von sachari a

Mar 04, 2020

This course was incredible helpful... the professor explained everything so great that I understood really good and I was able to start helping patients right away.

von Madison

Apr 17, 2020

Really enjoyed this course, so interesting and informative and would recommended to others looking to learn about botanicals and implement with patients

von Hannah M

Jan 12, 2020

All of the resources provided in this class will be very useful for future use and reference.

von NAPOLEON G G

Mar 02, 2020

A NEW INSIGHT INTO AN OLD THEME. WE ARE GOING TO BE ALWAYS LOOKING FOR PLANTS

von Robert B S M

Jan 14, 2020

Thank you. I learned more than I ever wanted to know about Herbal Medicine.

von A.D.RAKSHI

May 08, 2020

very goof course with appropriate details and proper information

von nguyen h n

Apr 13, 2020

Really useful and applicable course. highly recommended!

von Dr. N F

May 09, 2020

Want work on this and thinking to write grant proposal

von Snjezana C S

Apr 28, 2020

Thank you! I have learned so much about botanicals

von Archna D

May 01, 2020

It is a good experience for me.

von Donna-Marie W

Apr 07, 2020

Good introductory course.

von ahmad r

May 01, 2020

Nyc

von Emayamsavitha

Apr 29, 2020

Gud

von Madelyn S

Feb 19, 2020

Very good introduction to herbal medicine and botanical options for a wide range of health conditions.

von Joy S

Nov 16, 2019

Really good info. Would give 5 stars but it has locked quizzes and peer review.

von Singh S S

May 06, 2020

This is an awesome app from which we get to learn many of thing