Chevron Left
Zurück zu Heritage under Threat

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Heritage under Threat von Universiteit Leiden

4.7
Sterne
144 Bewertungen
27 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will learn to articulate your own concepts about (threatened) heritage and that of others. What is your heritage? Who defines heritage? Why is heritage under threat? How can we protect heritage? WW1, WW2, Cold war politics and contemporary conflicts as well as continuing political and socio-economic inequalities and colonial pasts are all factors playing a role in the global heritage discussions and approaches to (or lack of ) valorization and protection of heritage. Hence, issues behind destruction or threats to heritage are related to complex issues, often connected to complex landscapes of wars, the war-on-terror, fundamentalism, migration, global warming, financial crises, inequality and diverse interests of local communities. This course, sponsored by the LDE Centre for Global Heritage and Development and the Honours Academy of Leiden University, and the Netherlands Commission for UNESCO gave its support to one of the sections of the MOOC, will explore these issues. We wish to engage global communities and widen the perspective on threatened heritage. You can help us with this....

Top-Bewertungen

SC
30. Apr. 2017

I truly enjoyed the videos, readings, and assignments given. Dr. Mire's work is so critical and has inspired me to challenge myself and the field to be more inclusive.

DK
5. Aug. 2019

An excellent course, that gave me much food for thought about the meaning of heritage, and who exactly threatens heritage.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 27 Bewertungen für Heritage under Threat

von Abdirahman L

2. Dez. 2019

Heritage under Threat is an amazing course that I recommend everyone to take. with very knowledgeable instructor, great organization of materials and variety of supportive study materials and readings, the course enabled me to learn much about heritage. It made me reflect on my own heritage and contemplate into ways it can be preserved and protected. Thank to Universiteit Leiden, Dr. Mire, and everyone who made this course available.

von Stephanie C

30. Apr. 2017

I truly enjoyed the videos, readings, and assignments given. Dr. Mire's work is so critical and has inspired me to challenge myself and the field to be more inclusive.

von Eva B

29. Apr. 2020

A very thought provoking course delivered by very engaging experts in their fields.

von Elena B

26. Mai 2019

Fun, informative and thoughtprovoking. This course has surpassed all expectations and has given me the feeling of realy having learned about the subjectmatter! Thank you for making this course so rewarding and pleasant. The motivation to keep on track stayed thanks to interesting content !

von Michaela N

2. Juli 2020

This course includes a truly global perspective to heritage, something I found missing in a Masters degree I took on the same topic. Also, it presents relevant, very contemporary, and very challenging commentaries on heritage related perceptions. Great work!!

von Darren K

6. Aug. 2019

An excellent course, that gave me much food for thought about the meaning of heritage, and who exactly threatens heritage.

von Margaret S

15. Juli 2020

Very interesting and current course. Would highly recommend this course for any in the Heritage sector

von Leonardo M V S

9. Feb. 2018

Excellent course I recommend it widely. Very good content and extensive preparation by teachers.

von María O M

22. Juli 2017

Excellent course with a lot of information, interesting cases and useful readings!

von wayne s

11. Jan. 2017

The course started a month late, when it finally started it was boring. I can' believe i paid for the certificate. Despite paying for it i'm not going to bother completing it.

von Mrs. R I

6. Okt. 2017

This course was an excellent course that make you easier to understand what is heritage, heritage and inequality, who defines heritage, heritage communities and ownership. International legal frame works to protect heritages under threat. Most of all, this course build my confidence to talk about heritage under threat and build my capacity on ways to protect.

von Isadora L N H G

20. Sep. 2019

Certamente, este é um curso esclarecedor e muito importante. Sua contribuição em minha formação e conhecimentos a respeito do patrimônio cultural é notável! E aprendi novos conceitos e discussões de nível mundial sobre o que há de novo neste meio. Obrigada Coursera e Leaden pela oportunidade!

von Cemile T

11. Jan. 2021

As an archaeologist I have enlarged my current knowledge on Cultural Heritage under threat thanks to this course. I have found out solutions on problems about heritage in my mind and developed new perspectives. I appreciate academics endeavoured to make this amazing course.

von Valletta

7. März 2017

This course had taught me a lot and offered amazing insight views about heritage worldwide. It broadened my previous (minor) knowledge about cultural and archaeological heritage. I would highly recommend this course to those interested in the topics of heritage!

von RIGOPOULOU E

10. Aug. 2021

It was a very interesting course, which ofers lots of different information and approaches many different matters. It was better than I've believed. I recommend it inevitably.

von Miranda W

3. Apr. 2021

Interesting, well-organised, relevant and engaging. A really positive experience.

von Álvaro M S

30. Dez. 2017

Great course full of useful knowlegde!

von Steve B

27. März 2018

An exciting prospect ahead for me.

von JOHN Q

16. Dez. 2016

nice course with good information!

von Shakiib M

19. Sep. 2017

Best course about heritage

von Aqil A

6. Apr. 2020

wonderful course

von Deleted A

3. Sep. 2017

Thank you.

von mansi g

1. Juli 2018

very easy

von Kleber L d S

27. Apr. 2020

Ótimo.

von Rubén M R

18. Nov. 2021

A well structured course.

a lot of examples about heritage and how it is affected by our times: war, thiefs, economy,.....