Chevron Left
Zurück zu Plagues, Witches, and War: The Worlds of Historical Fiction

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Plagues, Witches, and War: The Worlds of Historical Fiction von University of Virginia

4.6
Sterne
492 Bewertungen
110 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

A unique and exciting introduction to the genre and craft of historical fiction, for curious students, aspiring authors--anyone with a passion for the past. Read classics of the genre, encounter bestselling writers of historical fiction, and discover your own historical archive while interacting with a global community of interested readers....

Top-Bewertungen

JC
16. Sep. 2020

I'm not sure why I took this course. I'm glad I did. I enjoyed all the books and the interaction with authors. This was a way to experience literature without writting 5 papers on a book.

AB
4. Okt. 2020

Too good! The instructor was way too awesome. I am not from Arts or Literature background yet understood everything easily. The author interactions were a really good learning experience

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 108 Bewertungen für Plagues, Witches, and War: The Worlds of Historical Fiction

von Zillah K

28. Aug. 2015

This was a fascinating experience. I learned a lot, and found a lot of new writers I now love to read.

von Susan K

28. Dez. 2015

Fascinating and useful information that I'll use as I work on a novel set in the 19th century.

von Olga R

5. März 2017

I loved to hear from the writers their own experience when writing a novel. So enlighting!

von Kathleen F

29. Apr. 2017

It is such a good course to understand about the different areas of Historical Fiction

von Madeleine W

11. Mai 2017

Really interesting course. I loved the interviews with all the different writers.

von Kevin C E

15. Nov. 2020

As an aspiring writer this was invaluable! The guest authors were also amazing!

von Aleksandra K

11. Mai 2016

Fantastic course!!! It was very interestic to learn the authors point of view

von Dan S

7. Sep. 2020

Insightful with great and inriguing guests; look forward to more!

von Sheila H

13. Jan. 2022

Excellent course. Many useful insights and good expert input

von Malvika B

13. Feb. 2020

A highly informative and useful course for budding writers.

von Lillie G

16. Nov. 2015

This course was very helpful and I have learned a lot.

von Peter L

4. Sep. 2015

learned a lot so far, even the quizzes are intelligent

von Mary B B

24. Nov. 2015

Informative and interesting -- fun class to take.

von Sarah D W

11. Jan. 2016

Great course! Wonderful speakers and professor!

von Andrea G Q

21. Aug. 2015

Great class and i learned so much about history

von John

13. Juni 2016

A bit late, but this was a fascinating course.

von Nicola M

16. Okt. 2015

Comprehensive, useful and interesting.

von Majda N

5. Apr. 2020

A very fun and informative course!

von Vincent L

19. Feb. 2018

The content was very interesting.

von hyojin

14. Juli 2020

It was a good lecture.

von Valeria M

9. Jan. 2017

Loved this course!

von Mariela C

27. Sep. 2015

Incredible course!

von Maria d S B B

12. Sep. 2016

I just loved it!

von Tristan U

19. Aug. 2015

xcellent teacher

von Melissa ( C

9. Aug. 2017

Very enjoyable