Chevron Left
Zurück zu Plagues, Witches, and War: The Worlds of Historical Fiction

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Plagues, Witches, and War: The Worlds of Historical Fiction von University of Virginia

4.6
Sterne
540 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

A unique and exciting introduction to the genre and craft of historical fiction, for curious students, aspiring authors--anyone with a passion for the past. Read classics of the genre, encounter bestselling writers of historical fiction, and discover your own historical archive while interacting with a global community of interested readers....

Top-Bewertungen

JC

16. Sep. 2020

I'm not sure why I took this course. I'm glad I did. I enjoyed all the books and the interaction with authors. This was a way to experience literature without writting 5 papers on a book.

AB

4. Okt. 2020

Too good! The instructor was way too awesome. I am not from Arts or Literature background yet understood everything easily. The author interactions were a really good learning experience

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 123 Bewertungen für Plagues, Witches, and War: The Worlds of Historical Fiction

von Andrea G Q

21. Aug. 2015

Great class and i learned so much about history

von John

13. Juni 2016

A bit late, but this was a fascinating course.

von Nicola M

16. Okt. 2015

Comprehensive, useful and interesting.

von Dionisio B A Z M

6. Dez. 2022

Un curso muy completo e interesante!

von Majda N

5. Apr. 2020

A very fun and informative course!

von Vincent L

19. Feb. 2018

The content was very interesting.

von hyojin

14. Juli 2020

It was a good lecture.

von Valeria M

9. Jan. 2017

Loved this course!

von Mariela C

27. Sep. 2015

Incredible course!

von Richard K

2. Aug. 2022

very interesting

von Savio Q L

16. Apr. 2022

Curso excelente!

von Maria d S B B

12. Sep. 2016

I just loved it!

von Tristan U

19. Aug. 2015

xcellent teacher

von Melissa ( C

9. Aug. 2017

Very enjoyable

von Colleen P

16. Jan. 2016

Great course!!

von Juan C A E

11. Jan. 2021

Great Course.

von Dr. R E M

25. Okt. 2020

Nice course

von Luiggy R A I

16. Nov. 2016

Amazing!

von Lê D T L

10. Nov. 2021

Awesome

von Grace C

3. Sep. 2016

很好很有意思

von Susan O

16. Sep. 2022

!

von deboleena k

9. Sep. 2021

l

von Christophe v

28. Apr. 2016

c

von Judy C

2. Mai 2020

An excellent course with some valuable insight into writing, and reading historical fiction. Several of the videos with visiting authors provide excellent insight to the development and use of character, the use of research and personal experience, and how to bring them together to make an enjoyable reading experience, and one which may lead the reader to further delve into history, or to pursue writing in the genre. The course provides excellent clarification on the definition of historical fiction; and examples, through author interview and definition by literary critics, of good, and not as good ,historical fiction. In the end, like all reading and study, it presents the student with a new, and more intellectual scope of choice for future academic and literary choices. The discussion forums, while many are older, offer a wide 'library' of resource for further reading of the genre.

von Monica M

16. Juni 2020

Pro: Really liked the professor's style, how he drew on guest lecturers, how he drew on material from many cultural backgrounds, how he wove it all together. I have created an excellent "To Read" list from this course, including many books I would not have known about otherwise.

Con: I audited this course, and unlike many other courses on Coursera, this course would not allow me to submit the quizzes or assignments. It had an oddly and significantly deflating effect on my continued participation in the course. I skimmed a lot more (rather than really absorbing with maximum attention), and now, even though I have completed all the lectures, I cannot 'complete' this course in a way that the Coursera system recognizes it as finished. I guess I will be in an eternal limbo situation, with the course telling my assignments are overdue.