Chevron Left
Zurück zu Plagues, Witches, and War: The Worlds of Historical Fiction

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Plagues, Witches, and War: The Worlds of Historical Fiction von University of Virginia

4.6
Sterne
491 Bewertungen
110 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

A unique and exciting introduction to the genre and craft of historical fiction, for curious students, aspiring authors--anyone with a passion for the past. Read classics of the genre, encounter bestselling writers of historical fiction, and discover your own historical archive while interacting with a global community of interested readers....

Top-Bewertungen

JC
16. Sep. 2020

I'm not sure why I took this course. I'm glad I did. I enjoyed all the books and the interaction with authors. This was a way to experience literature without writting 5 papers on a book.

AB
4. Okt. 2020

Too good! The instructor was way too awesome. I am not from Arts or Literature background yet understood everything easily. The author interactions were a really good learning experience

Filtern nach:

101 - 108 von 108 Bewertungen für Plagues, Witches, and War: The Worlds of Historical Fiction

von maria

20. Dez. 2019

Very interessant!!

von Johnathan A

9. Juli 2017

Loads of problems with old assignments getting lost, and now there isn't even a creative outlet for students. Disappointing in that respect.

von Margaretta N

8. Sep. 2015

I really like the visiting writer seminars -- they were the best part

von kevin h

13. Sep. 2019

it was my mistake this is not the course i thought it would be

von elizabeth t

29. Okt. 2020

This course is a disgrace. The syllabus (which is well-hidden) is very hard to follow; there is no interaction with the instructor, staff or mentor. You get a certificate after completing three bad quizzes in week 3 of 12. There is no way to complete the two peer-graded assignments at the end.

The three books I read were interesting; the videos featuring a real class interacting with four authors (in 2013) give some useful information. Forums with other students are really the only redeeming value of this course, and most don't participate. Those few who do drop out after Week 5.

Just read "Fever", "Ghost Bride" and "Year of Wonders" and save a lot of frustration.

von Kage G

9. Mai 2017

This course is a poor transfer from one of their online or hybrid courses. The professor constantly mentions readings that were never put in the Coursera lessons, and the quizzes are on those readings. DO NOT TAKE!!!

von Jeffrey S

18. Jan. 2020

Would appreciate a little less focus on obscure feminist writers and more on the material implied in the title. This course was boring, pretentious and not worth finishing.

von Stephanie

28. Feb. 2018

I managed to suffer through 2 weeks and finally gave up. I adore historical fiction and this course drained the life from it.