Chevron Left
Zurück zu History of Medical Cannabis

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für History of Medical Cannabis von University of Colorado Boulder

4.8
Sterne
205 Bewertungen
77 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This History of Medical Cannabis course is designed to have you think critically about past, present, and future research on the health effects of cannabis by developing a more nuanced understanding of the barriers to research as well as different approaches to research. You will learn about the history of cannabis cultivation, the legal history of cannabis or "marijuana", and the obstacles that led to the lack of science on its medicinal use. You will also learn how to critically evaluate research on the effects of cannabis and discuss the associated risks of using cannabis in the context of public health and epidemiological research. Finally, you will learn about how to administer cannabis products in ways that minimize risk and maximize any potential benefits. Obtaining this knowledge will be helpful in terms of informing public policy, public health, and personal decisions regarding the use of cannabis products....

Top-Bewertungen

DR
19. Aug. 2019

This course was enlightening and insightful. Glad to have completed it. The professor is both passionate and knowledgeable. A wealth of information is shared. Moving on to the next course.

EI
24. Aug. 2020

Great course! Mr. Hutchison definitely framed each part - modules, interviews, assignments, & quizes - to be fully comprehensible and educational. I can't wait to take the next course.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 76 Bewertungen für History of Medical Cannabis

von Vsevolod K

17. Juni 2020

Great introduction to the subject

von Honey S W

21. Mai 2020

I absolutely LOVE this course!

von Valeria S

10. Nov. 2020

Great course, very helpful.

von Fenix C H

6. Juli 2020

excellent intro to cannabis

von Jaison C

14. Sep. 2019

Condensed and accessible.

von foad a

2. Juni 2020

interesting information

von DR. P M J

21. Aug. 2020

Excellent course

von Kelly B

26. Jan. 2020

Excellent course

von Morgan B

19. Mai 2020

Kent is great.

von Juan M O R

31. März 2020

Great course.

von Sheriza S M

8. Dez. 2020

great course

von Markian J

20. Jan. 2021

Excellent

von Dr. R E M

13. Okt. 2020

Very good

von Amanda H

22. Juni 2020

Course content was good but very basic and for the beginner learner. Looking for some more challenging in depth content that I can't just find on Google. Instructor's audio was always bad, video quality is mediocre and some terminology and grammatical errors, and flew threw the course in about 6 hours of work.

So I'm either really smart and know my stuff, or this course work is really boring.

Guess I'll start on my other 3 tomorrow.

von Natanya N M

19. Jan. 2021

This course really open my eyes more about cannabis the professor was very informative in explaining the course, I took in a lot of information so that I can further my knowledge or cannabis

von Jacqueline J

26. Nov. 2019

This course was a good review of medical cannabis history and current issues in academia/research. It also offered a brief introduction to the use of medical and recreational cannabis.

von Emmanuella P

13. Apr. 2020

Very interesting info about the emerging science of Cannabis. So much we don't know and don't understand. Hopefully the politics can stop interfering with progress.

von Krupa N M

9. Nov. 2020

There is a lot of information and trends just related to USA. the students belong from different countries.

von peiqi l

3. März 2020

Very informative. Provides a balanced view of an evolving landscape.

von Davide C

2. Dez. 2020

well organized, good quality contents

von Christopher G I A

29. März 2020

good course!

von Joy S

4. Nov. 2019

Good info

von Priscilla P

29. Juli 2020

I feel that the material is very repetitive in the sense that after 10 min videos, we come to the conclusion that there isn't enough evidence in the field and you could have given us the info in 2 mins. I was really looking forward to learning this subject but you can learn the same thing watching a few documentaries. Its great that the course exists but I wish it had more substance.

von Simón M

22. Juni 2020

Presentations are flat black and white, with no images, and the professor often speaks like he doesn't want to be making the class. Also the time assigned to each lecture is missgiven, since it's impossible to read more than 20 pages in 10 minutes. Quizes should be more difficult, or be longer. I liked the course anyway, it's very interesting and useful.

von Mariam Z

9. Sep. 2019

Thank U very much for this great course