Chevron Left
Zurück zu Privacy in the Western World

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Privacy in the Western World von EIT Digital

4.4
Sterne
175 Bewertungen
32 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to this course about privacy, We are thrilled to see that you are interested and will provide you with a comprehensive study of this intriguiging subject. We hope this course will enthuse you to look further into privacy and personal data regulation. Especially in the light of recent events it becomes more important to know about your (alleged!?) rights and freedoms. After showing you a number of interesting examples of privacy in recent events, this course continues to provide you with an historic introduction, and varying cases and court decisions. It will guide you through the cultural and legal changes in perception of privacy over time. Sometimes with a more technological perspective. Notably, in the Western world differences have accumulated over time and the differences between the USA and Europe will be explained extensively in the follow-up courses. Through video lectures and quizzes we endeavor to build a solid foundation for you to construct a well-founded opinion on privacy. Last but not least we sincerely hope you enjoy the course! Prof.mr.dr. Jan Smits...

Top-Bewertungen

E
23. Mai 2020

Amazing course, and the instructor makes it very interesting through explaining the content in great detail. The information was also spread very well over the weeks, and flowed very well.

AC
14. Aug. 2020

Through this course i understood different things from which the digital experts are dealing with.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 32 Bewertungen für Privacy in the Western World

von Martijn T K

17. Juli 2019

Nice course. At first I was hesitant that I would get a lot of boring history lessons, but the videos are really short and to the point and explain where these privacy laws come from and that they make sense! Also nice to see how current developments like at Facebook are addressed as well.

von Ekaterina G

24. Mai 2020

Amazing course, and the instructor makes it very interesting through explaining the content in great detail. The information was also spread very well over the weeks, and flowed very well.

von Priya

29. Juni 2020

It was a great experience. I really learnt alot which might help me in future

von Valentina G F

20. Juli 2020

Estuvo muy chevere! En especial la forma en la que tratan varios temas que parecen desconectados, pero que después toman forma.

von Aalok N C

15. Aug. 2020

Through this course i understood different things from which the digital experts are dealing with.

von PHILIP P A T

10. Okt. 2020

Wonderful Course! The professor is really knowledgeable both in technology and international law

von Priyanka D

30. Sep. 2020

wonderful learning experience. I have joined the next course offered in continuation to this one

von John Y

11. März 2021

This was a well thought out introduction to the 'how and the why' privacy laws have evolved.

von Diego M

22. Okt. 2020

Me parece interesante, y excelente a manera de introducción en el mundo de la privacidad.

von Josiah O J

3. Aug. 2020

Awesomely awesome. I can relate what is taught into politics and other spheres.

von Anandita S

18. Juli 2020

It was a very insightful course and I am glad I was able to complete it.

von MONIKA S

23. Mai 2020

I just love the course very much informative and easy to understand.

von Loriane G N

20. Apr. 2021

Difference,s between French and others principles, are difficult

von KAZI Z A

25. Juni 2020

Awesome experience

von Prashant K G

1. Juni 2020

excellent course

von Tisha S

15. Sep. 2020

excellent

von SANDRA V D R

31. Juli 2020

EXCELENT.

von Mona A A

9. Juli 2021

good

von Mehak S

7. Juli 2020

Nizz

von Shivani

28. Juli 2020

..

von Baldeep a

22. Apr. 2020

Well-paced course emphasizing on historic facts and rationale. Sound foundational course for diving into Privacy management.

von Sanskriti O

21. Okt. 2020

The course is good to and informs us the importance of privacy in this world.

von ADEWUNMI K B

8. Okt. 2020

The course is impressive and value added knowledge to me.

von Goutham K U B

26. Mai 2020

Non Credit Certificate Only

von Banpreet k

28. Juli 2020

VERY GOOD EXPERIENCED