Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Horse Course: Introduction to Basic Care and Management

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für The Horse Course: Introduction to Basic Care and Management von University of Florida

4.9
Sterne
870 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

There are over 100 million horses, donkeys and mules in the world today and owners of these animals can be found on almost every continent and in almost every society. The Horse Course will cover many unique aspects of equine ownership and touch upon the science behind many of today’s management practices....

Top-Bewertungen

ES

6. Juli 2020

Great course. A must have for all horse lovers. The instructor explained everything in a way that I could understand and grow from. I have learned so much thanks to this course and greatly enjoyed it!

TC

8. Sep. 2018

I have learnt so much by taking this course, so thorough and engaging, ill be sad to not be studying this on my evenings anymore for sure.

100% recommend. Thankyou for holding such a great course.

Filtern nach:

351 - 373 von 373 Bewertungen für The Horse Course: Introduction to Basic Care and Management

von Fiona V

29. Apr. 2017

I have been around horses for years but I still learned lots of new stuff with this course. The only negative point would be that, sometimes, the lectures lack of explanations. It is the case for week 5 when talking about deworming. I could have done with a few more details about the types of dewormers and how often I should administrate them. Apart from that, the course is great and very interesting.

von Kate C

12. Juli 2017

Excellent general information. I would have been interested in more detailed genetics and generalized health problems. I enjoyed the professor's excitement about foals and reproduction, and he did an excellent job running the lectures.

von Jessica M

6. Aug. 2021

Overview was interesting and course is set up clearly. Would've liked less technical info (cloning, breeding, etc) and more basic care info (stall maintenance, necessary equipment and basic handling.)

von Linda M

26. Dez. 2020

I enjoyed the course and I submitted all of the quizzes. However I was unable to submit any of the assignments and could do none of the peer reviews.

Coursera needs to fix their text assignment boxes.

von Victoria C

27. Juli 2017

As important as the assignments were, for those of us not purchasing the course they take a lot of time and therefore I'm sure I'm not the only one to opt not to do any of them

von Farah E

2. Feb. 2017

It's an excellent basic course for anyone keen on equines. The best thing about it was interaction in assignments and peer marking.

von Nadine L

14. März 2016

please try and make easier but not too easy to pass. meaning less assignments and more quizzes, which i find fun to do.

von Elizabeth L

31. Aug. 2018

It has helped me understand a lot more about equine care, and has really filled up my kit to become a good owner.

von Jack S

4. Jan. 2022

Fantastic up to date information course. I think there should be a free certificate though.

von Lize K

23. Nov. 2020

As a new member, I found the information valuable and could aply it immediatly.

von sophia d

23. Dez. 2015

one thing is that people eat horses today in iceland too but super helpfull

von Amy L

12. Apr. 2021

wonderful course really helpful and well organized

von Riggs S

11. Feb. 2016

Strong, fluid, insightfull and passionate course!

von Rebecca b

25. Juni 2017

attentive and informative

von Este E

16. Aug. 2019

This is a great course!

von Kamrun N M

13. Sep. 2020

That was excellent

von Cheyanne K S

11. Mai 2019

loved it

von نادين م ا ف U

19. Aug. 2022

GREAT

von Rey W

29. Mai 2017

Horses & equines are talked about less as sentient beings and creatures with the potential to be friends and family members than as animals who are clearly seen as "less than", regardless of whether they are seen to be impressive or not. Some information is clearly not in a horse's best interest (really, a horse is ok getting ONE hour of turnout?) and no quality information is given, which is most important, about the proper way a horse moves, soreness, etc. Body scale information is super black and white and it was evident with the peer review that students still did not know what they were talking about unless they were already horse people.

von David B

22. Feb. 2021

Too many topics. Didn’t allow enough time to immerse myself in any one area. Consider having longer lectures or more depth on topics, making those options. For example, I am very interested in reading and understanding horse emotions and I would have liked to go deeper into that. The reproduction lectures are an example of something I could just breeze over. But I do realize some may want to learn more about that topic.

All in all I can’t complain because it was free.

von Jonathan G

6. Nov. 2016

informative but somewhat redundant. You can learn this stuff just fine at a stable. Tedious course.

von Willie E

16. Apr. 2016

Good basic information overview. Helpful instructor.

von Anna J M

10. Apr. 2021

Where are the credits of the course?