Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Horse Course: Introduction to Basic Care and Management

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Horse Course: Introduction to Basic Care and Management von University of Florida

4.9
Sterne
506 Bewertungen
198 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

There are over 100 million horses, donkeys and mules in the world today and owners of these animals can be found on almost every continent and in almost every society. The Horse Course will cover many unique aspects of equine ownership and touch upon the science behind many of today’s management practices....

Top-Bewertungen

TC

Sep 09, 2018

I have learnt so much by taking this course, so thorough and engaging, ill be sad to not be studying this on my evenings anymore for sure.\n\n100% recommend. Thankyou for holding such a great course.

MT

Sep 28, 2016

I have done a equine anatomy and physiology course through Toces in England, and have found when comparing this short online course very insightfull. I would love to do more of these

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 196 Bewertungen für The Horse Course: Introduction to Basic Care and Management

von Claire T

Jan 09, 2017

Fascinating course, learned a lot of new things about horses! The lectures & homework were broken down into "bite-able" chunks (for someone who works full-time) and the lecturer is very engaging. Great that the University can offer this course for free to people who are interested in learning more about horses.

von Cristiana T

Aug 08, 2017

Fantastic course, I enjoyed every minute of it. Not only does it give in-depth information on horse care, nutrition, breeding, pasture management.. basically what you need to know to work with horses or start a horse business. I loved it and I hope there will be a follow-up or specialization available soon.

von Kathleen R

Jan 03, 2020

So far I have learned such valuable information. I have not had very much experience with horses other than riding lessons for the past few years. My main purpose for lessons is to travel the world doing horseback riding tours. Now I have a much deeper appreciation of these majestic animals.

von Lily A

Aug 27, 2018

Such a helpful and informative course! I loved taking it and it really helped me broaden my knowledge of horse care and medicine. This pairs very well with Cornell University's Summer Program Veterinary Medicine: Equine Practice (only available for high school students and by application only).

von Charlotte G

Aug 07, 2016

A brilliant course, covered a lot for an introductory course and definitely exceeded my expectations. I knew nothing about horses before starting the course but did not struggle to follow along. Thank you to all the staff that worked on this course, I cannot rate it high enough.

von Roshni S

Feb 06, 2016

As a lifelong rider and passionate horse-person, I really enjoy learning about anything horse-related! This course is great - I like how it's organized, and the videos are concise and easy to comprehend. I'd definitely recommend this to everyone interested in the equine world!

von Ramona S

Jan 16, 2016

Best MOOC ever! I've taken a lot of MOOC courses, Coursera and others, but this has been the most fun I've ever had learning. And I learned more than I thought was possible without having equids myself. I never do assignments but these were fun and educational. Well Done !!!!!

von Amy H

Oct 01, 2019

This course was awesome. I would have loved to learn more about all the different types of horses in more detail but understand there is a lot of information to cover. As a first time horse owner I am so grateful to have been through this course. Thank you so very much :-)

von Jeanette D

Feb 06, 2017

This is a really comprehensive course with very clear information. There are assignments which really make you think about how you care for your horse. I've completed horse care course before, which have been face to face classes but this has been the best one by far.

von Amber B

Sep 20, 2017

Great course! I really enjoyed the material and the instructor. The only criticism I have, and it's only a slight one, as they did try to address some of this, but I feel like some of the care information is outdated, specifically on vaccines and deworming.

von Jessica L

Nov 02, 2019

Such a great course! Professor Chris Mortenson, did a fantastic job really explaining and was very active with discussions. I hope in the future, he will extend the course or start a new course that is equine related. Overall, a really great course.

von Monika L

May 13, 2016

I absolutely loved this course. I am new to horsemanship and was curious when I saw the horse course offered on Coursera. I thought I might learn something new, but never imagined it would be so interesting and packed with information.

von Johanna A

Jan 30, 2018

I love this course. I already had horses before I decided to enroll but because of this course I understand more about the equine than I knew before. I totally recommend this course to whom wants to learn more about their equine fr

von Ashley G

May 07, 2018

Interesting course, and good for those who own equines. It is valuable in learning basic health, nutrition, training, and the history of the horse. This course also goes into parasite control, and basic pasture management as well.

von Kristina S

Aug 14, 2016

Очень интересный, наглядный курс. Я ветеринар и для меня этот курс был важным и необходимым в повышении квалификации. Хотелось бы, чтобы в курсе больше было о болезнях лошадей и лечении.

Я благодарна преподавателям данного курса.

von Nicholas T

Mar 29, 2018

As a beginner's course, this is a wonderful and informative overall introduction to equines, particularly horses. The structure and content is more than adequate, and the lecturer's style makes it easy to learn and stay focused.

von Patricia T

Jul 27, 2016

Awesome class, Chris is very passionate about horses and that comes clearly across in his lectures. I very much enjoyed this course and learned a lot. Thank you, Chris, for making the horse course available to all on Coursera.

von Allison I I

May 05, 2016

I'm a new horse owner. I've taken this course multiple times. It is the BEST introduction to being a responsible horse owner that I have found. I can't say enough good things. Even the content that didn't apply to my situation

von Olivia D

May 26, 2016

Exceptionally easy to understand and follow; great whether you have been involved in the equine industry for a few years or are a newcomer. Teacher is easy to understand and makes the videos entertaining and fun to watch.

von Tessa R

Apr 04, 2018

I really liked this class. The way it is set up. The teacher, Dr. Chris Mortensen, was about my favorite teacher. His methods were amazing, so was his approach. I will definitely recommend this class to friends. Thanks.

von Justine S

Mar 31, 2017

Very, very informative. The way the teacher describes in detail and uses different ways of explaining help get what he is trying to teach. I loved learning in this class and am very grateful for the opportunity. Thanks!

von Katherine P O

Feb 03, 2017

Just a wonderfully straight forward course that is easy to follow and stay enthused about ...Highly recommend this course to anyone from beginner to advanced stage of expertise as you can always learn something new..

von Dita G

Mar 17, 2016

Amazing course! Gained a lot of knowledge about horse management and feeding, and a bunch of old, very well know things were revised and EXPLAINED in a manner, that is understandable for everyone. Thank you so much!

von Liz H

Mar 05, 2018

I have been a horse owner for about 20 years and still learned tons of things from this course. Some new things and some refreshers I had forgotten. Thank you so much for a great course, really enjoyed it a lot.

von Jeru J

Jul 02, 2019

To learn from an educator who clearly loves his subjects was fantastic. Concise, relevant & perfect for a beginner, who loves horses, & wants to learn how to effectively care for them. Thank you Dr. Mortensen!