Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Horse Course: Introduction to Basic Care and Management

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für The Horse Course: Introduction to Basic Care and Management von University of Florida

4.9
Sterne
834 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

There are over 100 million horses, donkeys and mules in the world today and owners of these animals can be found on almost every continent and in almost every society. The Horse Course will cover many unique aspects of equine ownership and touch upon the science behind many of today’s management practices....

Top-Bewertungen

ES

6. Juli 2020

Great course. A must have for all horse lovers. The instructor explained everything in a way that I could understand and grow from. I have learned so much thanks to this course and greatly enjoyed it!

TC

8. Sep. 2018

I have learnt so much by taking this course, so thorough and engaging, ill be sad to not be studying this on my evenings anymore for sure.

100% recommend. Thankyou for holding such a great course.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 360 Bewertungen für The Horse Course: Introduction to Basic Care and Management

von Patricia T

27. Juli 2016

Awesome class, Chris is very passionate about horses and that comes clearly across in his lectures. I very much enjoyed this course and learned a lot. Thank you, Chris, for making the horse course available to all on Coursera.

von Allison I I

5. Mai 2016

I'm a new horse owner. I've taken this course multiple times. It is the BEST introduction to being a responsible horse owner that I have found. I can't say enough good things. Even the content that didn't apply to my situation

von Olivia D

26. Mai 2016

Exceptionally easy to understand and follow; great whether you have been involved in the equine industry for a few years or are a newcomer. Teacher is easy to understand and makes the videos entertaining and fun to watch.

von Tessa R

4. Apr. 2018

I really liked this class. The way it is set up. The teacher, Dr. Chris Mortensen, was about my favorite teacher. His methods were amazing, so was his approach. I will definitely recommend this class to friends. Thanks.

von Justine S

31. März 2017

Very, very informative. The way the teacher describes in detail and uses different ways of explaining help get what he is trying to teach. I loved learning in this class and am very grateful for the opportunity. Thanks!

von Katherine P O

3. Feb. 2017

Just a wonderfully straight forward course that is easy to follow and stay enthused about ...Highly recommend this course to anyone from beginner to advanced stage of expertise as you can always learn something new..

von Taylor S

20. Dez. 2020

What an amazing class! The slides were easy to read and follow. Classes were very informative and I learned a lot of new things about equids. The instructor was easy to understand and very likable. Loved this class!

von Dita G

17. März 2016

Amazing course! Gained a lot of knowledge about horse management and feeding, and a bunch of old, very well know things were revised and EXPLAINED in a manner, that is understandable for everyone. Thank you so much!

von Liz H

5. März 2018

I have been a horse owner for about 20 years and still learned tons of things from this course. Some new things and some refreshers I had forgotten. Thank you so much for a great course, really enjoyed it a lot.

von Tatyana S

13. Aug. 2021

I usually hate online courses but coursera is great! It's not stressful; the videos are short and to the point and the professor is awesome! I only wish I got to meet him and some of my classmates in person.

von Jeru J

2. Juli 2019

To learn from an educator who clearly loves his subjects was fantastic. Concise, relevant & perfect for a beginner, who loves horses, & wants to learn how to effectively care for them. Thank you Dr. Mortensen!

von Floriza P

3. Juni 2020

The course was very informative and comprehensive. I think it is very adequate for a basic course on horse care and management. I am looking forward to the advanced course. Thank you for offering this course.

von EMMANUEL O

23. Juli 2019

I'm totally overwhelmed at how the course was structured. Everyone can learn from horse owners to healthcare professionals. I had the financial aid and gained knowledge too. Thanks to University of Florida.

von Marina G

30. Dez. 2020

Thanks for the great course! I really enjoyed it! Dr. Mortensen made it fun. I appreciated his manner of presenting the material, captivating pictures and his passion and interest in horses.

von Lee A W

26. Okt. 2020

Great course for Equine enthusiast and for equine veterinarians who need a refresher of this topic. I appreciated this course so much and

I look forward to more equine or animal courses.

von Julia K

8. Feb. 2017

I really enjoyed this course and learned a lot about maintaining horses. I would love to see more horse (nutrition and ethology for example) courses offered by the University of Florida!

von Claudia M M G

29. Sep. 2020

Es un curso que permite analizar a los equinos desde lo básico hasta lo complejo, quien lo curse entenderá y avanzará en su aprendizaje con los ejercicios de aplicación. Muy buen curso.

von Dawn K

12. März 2020

I enjoyed this course. I just could not walk away from my computer. The instructor was very clear on all the information he was passing on to us. He explained everything so clearly.

von Andrea M

26. Apr. 2021

This is an excellent Horse Course. I am really sad it is over but also I am very happy I got to learn so much about horse care and health. I highly recommend taking this course :)

von Gerry M

6. Juni 2020

Well structured. Great instruction. Perfect pace. Easily understood. Extra material there if you want it. Very useful assignments if you wish to do them. A fantastic introduction.

von Reyna Z

23. Apr. 2021

An amazing course learning the wonderful equine basics! For anyone who is interested in equine lifestyle, or is wanting to learn about it, I can not recommend this course enough!

von José A L G

15. Mai 2020

Excelente curso, abarca información básica y funcional para el cuidado de equinos. Las clases están perfectamente planeadas y realizadas. De fácil comprensión! Excelente trabajo!

von Anam k

25. Juni 2017

Such a good informative course about Equids. I look at them in a completely different way now, than how I used to see them earlier. All credits to the course and the Professor.

von Bhavya C

15. Juli 2021

I​t was fun and Informative course ,like i learned a Lot of things from this course and i felt this was the perfect introductory course . And thank you so much for this course

von Annie L

3. Juni 2016

Excellent course! The course content was informative and the instructor kept the flow going at a nice pace and was interesting to listen to. I highly recommend this course!