Chevron Left
Zurück zu The fundamentals of hotel distribution

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The fundamentals of hotel distribution von ESSEC Business School

4.7
stars
612 Bewertungen
132 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In today’s hotel sector an increasingly complex network of traditional and web based channels have to be managed to insure hotel success. Key questions include: how should you distribute over the web? What should you include on your brand.com website so people book through it? How can you maximise the potential of online travel agents (OTAs)? With the distribution environment both highly complex and constantly evolving, this course will give you comprehensive foundation of current industry practices to help jump start your career in this fascinating domain. Acknowledgements: Claire Bertrand, Vincent Chatain, Jessica Moses, Benjamin Six (ESSEC Business School), Emilie Dupré (Image-In), Gregory Halidy (Triplay)...

Top-Bewertungen

IM

Sep 07, 2016

I like it and I did never imagined the abundance of its content based on today's market.\n\nReally the course helped me a lot and immediately started implementing what I learned.\n\nThank you Coursera

LD

Jan 07, 2018

Very well done, these teachers and other important figures involved in the course are sharing extensive knowledges and they are teaching very clearly making the topic easy to comprehend, BRAVO!!!

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 129 Bewertungen für The fundamentals of hotel distribution

von Daniel H

Feb 05, 2019

I really liked this course and the insights given into hotel distribution and its channels. There have been things to take away from this which I have immediately been able to apply to my current job position and has positively affected the way I perceive and run my business today! The only sad part about this course is that it is a little outdated and a lot of complimentary reading links don't work!

von Shamon R

Feb 19, 2019

I have learnt so much and now inspired to continue to learn more.... well structured course

von Alexis B

Mar 27, 2018

Excellent MOOC qui offre un contenu structuré de la distribution dans l'hôtellerie. J'invite non seulement les personnes qui souhaitent s'orienter vers la profession de revenue managers, que les commerciaux, chefs de produit TO, à suivre ces MOOC de l'ESSEC. Les 3 points forts à mon sens :

1/ La structure des cours qui permet d'avoir une vision complète; libre à chacun d'effectuer ses propres recherches pour aller plus loin et creuser les sujets qui le concerne /l'intéresse plus.

2/ La parcours permet d'avoir un diplôme (et l'afficher sur son profil Linked In), ce qui est gage de confiance pour les potentiels recruteurs.

3/ La qualité générale des informations; croisement de regards de professionnels et de professeurs.

Merci ! A quand un MOOC le front office dans l'hôtellerie ?

von Ariana V T

Nov 15, 2016

Es la primera vez que llevo un curso online, la verdad nunca imaginé que pudiese ser tan completo y dinámico. Para ser un curso introductorio me parece que te hace ver temas muy interesantes y aplicativos desde la primera semana, he aprendido muchos términos hoteleros que antes no comprendía, analizar cada estrategia que usan los hoteles para atraer clientes y buscar rentabilidad. Estoy segura que el siguiente curso será mucho más interesante y definitivamente aportará en mi carrera profesional.

von Maxim B

Nov 13, 2017

The content of the course is very dense and of good value. I really enjoyed not only the quality of the lectures and energy of the professors, but also the diversity of assignments, ranging from reading business articles on related topics and analyzing hotels economics in terms of marketing expenditures. One thing that needs to improved - please add more up-to-date articles, so that business cases presented are relevant in such a fast-changing industry as on-line marketing.

von Constantinos D

Jan 17, 2016

Before attending this course, I was really "lost" in the online travel distribution world with the feeling of falling behind in knowledge. Once I started the course, I got a very clear, structured and practical way of understanding what's happening in hotel distribution, apply acquired skills in quizzes, exercises and real-life examples and assignments and be prepared to assist or consult hotel managers on how to handle such issues.

von DANIEL R P R

Mar 11, 2019

In general, the module introduces to how optimising your distribution channels is a important part to be competitive into the hotel industry. Even though, there is a important inclination towards OTAs channels and Hotels brand.com sites, than for other traditional channels, it does cover main important points of today's challenges for properties.

von Wilson E

Jun 13, 2017

This was a great course. I had no background knowledge of channel management and online travel agencies and indirect and direct marketing when I started. It has fulfilled my objective on being a better business partner with industry knowledge and has also helped build my business acumen.

von MARIA G S

Nov 10, 2015

I was pleasantly surprised to realize that I enjoyed this course! The topics were interesting and going through and passing the course assignments helped boost my confidence in discussing hotel business with industry partners. This course is highly recommended, thanks ESSEC and Coursera!

von Thomas G

Mar 07, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed this entry-level course on the topic. Excellent material, very up-to-date and thoroughly prepared. The presentations are quite energetic, with gestures a bit over the top, but the content is worth watching every minute.

von Yarelis M S

Apr 03, 2017

I would like to say, this course have a great information, the videos are very interest. In the first week I though that could be, a little bit bored, but with the second week, I became more compromised with all information that bring.

von Daniel T H

Aug 20, 2017

Excellent presentation, deep diving in many important issues of distribute hotel the most effective ways in this dynamic industry- as we are finishing construction of a small independent hotel it was an eye opinion exposure for me !

von Pratik Z

Mar 26, 2016

The course content is amazing and very informative. I am not from hospitality sector but I understood all the concepts and because of all the quizzes and assignments, now I feel more confident in finding a job in hospitality sector.

von Yassin Z

Jun 11, 2017

very good presented and comprehensive to all distribution channels and tactics

the material are very good. and easy to understand.

i recommend this course for everyone willing to study and learn about the hotel distributions.

von Katrina G

Feb 12, 2018

At first it was hard to follow tutors due to thick accent and very speedy talking, but I managed to learn to pause at the right moments :) The content provided is great and very constructive, gives you a crash course.

von Ramin Z

Jan 14, 2019

This course was designed with real life examples, therefore was matching my experience where now I can apply to my daily job to improve our hotel scores and to evaluate the our distribution channels. Thank you.

von Leonardo D

Jan 07, 2018

Very well done, these teachers and other important figures involved in the course are sharing extensive knowledges and they are teaching very clearly making the topic easy to comprehend, BRAVO!!!

von ibrahim m

Sep 07, 2016

I like it and I did never imagined the abundance of its content based on today's market.

Really the course helped me a lot and immediately started implementing what I learned.

Thank you Coursera

von Antonio J R M

Sep 06, 2018

You need to take this course to better understand why revenue is such an important thing to implement at a hotel. This course guides you on basic things that will help at better managing a hotel

von Olena P

Feb 07, 2016

Very detailed and easy to understand lectures, that discover complicated inside of hotel industry in a simple way. Great professors made my pleasant learning experience.

Thank you so much!

von weng k

Oct 23, 2018

i've accidentally click cancel subscription, but i will repurchase again. Is really informative and helping to understand in more systematically way. Strongly recommend.

von Shakur R

Feb 25, 2019

Excellent course that can help any beginner hotelier to get familiar to the available hotel distribution options and then understand how to maximize returns through it.

von Herwin

Nov 18, 2015

For my first online course and wishing to have a broader knowledge of hotel distribution, it has been very enriching and will undoubtedly help me in the near future.

von Yuanqiang P

Apr 18, 2019

A very good source to get the basic knowledge of the fundamentals of hotel distribution.

Makes me better to get involved in the next course, revenue management.

von Aina H R

Nov 18, 2019

Immersive course with clear explanation and examples. Might need a few updates though. Recommended for people who already are familiar with the hotel industry