Chevron Left
Zurück zu The fundamentals of hotel distribution

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für The fundamentals of hotel distribution von ESSEC Business School

4.7
Sterne
1,215 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In today’s hotel sector an increasingly complex network of traditional and web based channels have to be managed to insure hotel success. Key questions include: how should you distribute over the web? What should you include on your brand.com website so people book through it? How can you maximise the potential of online travel agents (OTAs)? With the distribution environment both highly complex and constantly evolving, this course will give you comprehensive foundation of current industry practices to help jump start your career in this fascinating domain. Acknowledgements: Claire Bertrand, Vincent Chatain, Jessica Moses, Benjamin Six (ESSEC Business School), Emilie Dupré (Image-In), Gregory Halidy (Triplay)...

Top-Bewertungen

IM

6. Sep. 2016

I like it and I did never imagined the abundance of its content based on today's market.

Really the course helped me a lot and immediately started implementing what I learned.

Thank you Coursera

LD

6. Jan. 2018

Very well done, these teachers and other important figures involved in the course are sharing extensive knowledges and they are teaching very clearly making the topic easy to comprehend, BRAVO!!!

Filtern nach:

276 - 291 von 291 Bewertungen für The fundamentals of hotel distribution

von Alesya S

5. Feb. 2016

Jumping through the abbreviations, sometimes forgetting to mention what it is at all. Also the second professor was to difficult to u

von Nikolaos V

24. Juni 2020

Rather basic content. Very limited insights and new knowledge if you already have a basic understanding of the main concepts.

von Timothy T

2. Nov. 2020

A little bit outdated. The peer reviewed assignments are a bit pointless as people send in garbage

von Dora M Y

8. Juni 2021

U​nfortunately this course is a little outdated. A few things have changed since 2015.

von Lorraine H

1. Dez. 2020

Some of the reading material links were missing/broken

von Juan C F

22. Jan. 2021

Need to update info. The rest is great!

von Tammy N

5. Okt. 2020

Some of the information is a bit dated.

von Nihal M T

9. Dez. 2020

Nothing more i like it

von Maria C T

30. Sep. 2019

Needs to update

von Omid

3. Sep. 2020

good course.

von Tali Y P

1. Mai 2020

Overall I am grateful for the knowledge I received from this course. I actually know nothing about hotel management and therefore this course introduced me to very important aspects of this sector. However, the course is extremely basic, a bit too basic for even a newbie like me. Also it is horribly outdated. The videos seem to be from 2014 and the articles are from 2015 at best but mostly 2014 and even older. In such a business field that is always evolving to have course material that are 6+ years old is embarrassing. Therefore, I will not continue with the rest of the courses offered and look for more up to date courses elsewhere.

von Nghi P

20. Aug. 2021

sorry, but I have to say it is hard for an 18-year-old learner who have no knowledge about Hospitality in general before. So anyone who want to learn must be notice this

von Shana F

14. März 2016

There are some website errors. Also I think the videos could be better

von Arun P

20. Jan. 2022

Very insipid presentation of conent.

von STAVROS T

20. Dez. 2017

Very Elementary....!!!

von Muhammad B

27. Juli 2022

I am done at all , but it still says that I have to do more reviews