Chevron Left
Zurück zu The fundamentals of hotel distribution

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für The fundamentals of hotel distribution von ESSEC Business School

4.7
Sterne
1,215 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In today’s hotel sector an increasingly complex network of traditional and web based channels have to be managed to insure hotel success. Key questions include: how should you distribute over the web? What should you include on your brand.com website so people book through it? How can you maximise the potential of online travel agents (OTAs)? With the distribution environment both highly complex and constantly evolving, this course will give you comprehensive foundation of current industry practices to help jump start your career in this fascinating domain. Acknowledgements: Claire Bertrand, Vincent Chatain, Jessica Moses, Benjamin Six (ESSEC Business School), Emilie Dupré (Image-In), Gregory Halidy (Triplay)...

Top-Bewertungen

IM

6. Sep. 2016

I like it and I did never imagined the abundance of its content based on today's market.

Really the course helped me a lot and immediately started implementing what I learned.

Thank you Coursera

LD

6. Jan. 2018

Very well done, these teachers and other important figures involved in the course are sharing extensive knowledges and they are teaching very clearly making the topic easy to comprehend, BRAVO!!!

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 291 Bewertungen für The fundamentals of hotel distribution

von Mohanan A

30. Jan. 2022

This course is very helpful in my hospitality career. Having worked with wellness section of a hospitality industry, I am indeed a fortunate enough to under go this course, and do my best of time to learn about hotel management "The fundamentals of hotel distribution". My sincere thanks.

von Wilson E

12. Juni 2017

This was a great course. I had no background knowledge of channel management and online travel agencies and indirect and direct marketing when I started. It has fulfilled my objective on being a better business partner with industry knowledge and has also helped build my business acumen.

von Madelynn A

21. Aug. 2020

This course was very informative and helped me gain knowledge in Revenue and Hotel distribution. It was user friendly and easy to follow. I like how it sets up deadlines for you so that you are not falling behind and if you are, you'll have time to catch up.

von Anoop J

5. Mai 2020

Loved it! I will highly recommend this course for all hoteliers. No matter how many years of experience a hotelier has, its important to understand sales strategy and this course is one of the best!

Its all about sell sell sell

Sincerely,

Anoop Jayaprakash

von Maryamii

22. März 2022

The course was excellent. It was up-to-date and new that I could not learn from anywhere. Very capable teachers taught us. The files and contents of this course were very comprehensive and useful for me. Thanks to ESSEC Business School and Coursera.

von Vikas K

22. Juli 2020

Excellent course, where you can enhance your knowledge and Hotel skills.

I will definitely recommend and go ahead with this specialisation course. I am very glad to complete my first course from Coursera " The fundamentals of hotel distribution."

von Ani A

18. Apr. 2020

Interesting and important information who works in hospitality sphere or wants to get general information about this sphere. Good lecturers with good examples and in the last week, interesting meetings whith Expedia and Booking representatives.

von Thomas G

7. März 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed this entry-level course on the topic. Excellent material, very up-to-date and thoroughly prepared. The presentations are quite energetic, with gestures a bit over the top, but the content is worth watching every minute.

von Yarelis M S

3. Apr. 2017

I would like to say, this course have a great information, the videos are very interest. In the first week I though that could be, a little bit bored, but with the second week, I became more compromised with all information that bring.

von Daniel T H

20. Aug. 2017

Excellent presentation, deep diving in many important issues of distribute hotel the most effective ways in this dynamic industry- as we are finishing construction of a small independent hotel it was an eye opinion exposure for me !

von Pratik Z

26. März 2016

The course content is amazing and very informative. I am not from hospitality sector but I understood all the concepts and because of all the quizzes and assignments, now I feel more confident in finding a job in hospitality sector.

von Jérémie L

3. Juni 2020

A good introductory course to hotel distribution, I would recommend it to people starting in the industry or willing to switch career. Some elements are a bit outdated but they don't really impact the value provided by the course.

von SUKSHAM K

6. Aug. 2020

Thankyou coursera and ESSEC Business school for preparing such a helpful course. My experience has been nothing but positive. I really enjoyed the online course. I thought it was well planned and layed out, easy for me to follow

von Yassin Z

11. Juni 2017

very good presented and comprehensive to all distribution channels and tactics

the material are very good. and easy to understand.

i recommend this course for everyone willing to study and learn about the hotel distributions.

von Cristina R

4. Aug. 2020

This course has been very insightful, providing a clear framework for further analysis and practice of the hotel distribution. The concepts shared served as an important background to my daily job in Hospitality Marketing.

von Pratyush R

22. Mai 2020

As a tourism student this course has been really helpful to me. I am planning to build a career in hotel industry, specifically in marketing. So this course gave me a good knowledge in the field of distribution of hotel.

von Katrina G

12. Feb. 2018

At first it was hard to follow tutors due to thick accent and very speedy talking, but I managed to learn to pause at the right moments :) The content provided is great and very constructive, gives you a crash course.

von Saulo R J

27. Juli 2022

Very few travel professionals, even experienced ones, know in reality how hotel industry really operates. This course was a real eye-opener, and made my life as produt manager at a Tour Operator company much easier.

von Lemuel C

19. Juni 2020

Very detailed, yet easy to understand and follow. Would definitely recommend this course. Even with experience in hotel distribution, found myself learning new things and able to keep up to date with latest trends.

von Mario J F

29. Mai 2020

Great Course, if you wish to learn the basics of Hotel Distribution or just refresh your knowledge this course is an amazing tool. My compliments to ESSEC and Professor Peter they achieved a great learning product!

von Ramin Z

14. Jan. 2019

This course was designed with real life examples, therefore was matching my experience where now I can apply to my daily job to improve our hotel scores and to evaluate the our distribution channels. Thank you.

von Paupardin

28. Feb. 2021

This MOOC was simply outstanding. Very interesting lectures with top professors, very clear. I learned a lot and have the impression I understand the issues much better. Strongly recommended !

von Lina M Q C

26. Feb. 2021

Es un extraordinario curso para personas que no tienen conocimientos sobre este tema. Definitivamente ha valido cada minuto invertido. Lo ideal es hacer todo el Mooc. Sin duda lo recomiendo.

von Swagat R P

18. Feb. 2022

One of the best courses that I found on Coursera that not only teaches the basics of Hotel Distribution but helps you dive deeper into the very subject and helps in gaining a needful skill.

von Olena P

7. Feb. 2016

Very detailed and easy to understand lectures, that discover complicated inside of hotel industry in a simple way. Great professors made my pleasant learning experience.

Thank you so much!