Chevron Left
Zurück zu The fundamentals of hotel distribution

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The fundamentals of hotel distribution von ESSEC Business School

4.7
Sterne
859 Bewertungen
204 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In today’s hotel sector an increasingly complex network of traditional and web based channels have to be managed to insure hotel success. Key questions include: how should you distribute over the web? What should you include on your brand.com website so people book through it? How can you maximise the potential of online travel agents (OTAs)? With the distribution environment both highly complex and constantly evolving, this course will give you comprehensive foundation of current industry practices to help jump start your career in this fascinating domain. Acknowledgements: Claire Bertrand, Vincent Chatain, Jessica Moses, Benjamin Six (ESSEC Business School), Emilie Dupré (Image-In), Gregory Halidy (Triplay)...

Top-Bewertungen

IM

Sep 07, 2016

I like it and I did never imagined the abundance of its content based on today's market.\n\nReally the course helped me a lot and immediately started implementing what I learned.\n\nThank you Coursera

LD

Jan 07, 2018

Very well done, these teachers and other important figures involved in the course are sharing extensive knowledges and they are teaching very clearly making the topic easy to comprehend, BRAVO!!!

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 201 Bewertungen für The fundamentals of hotel distribution

von Enrique F

Aug 02, 2016

Great course. Would probably be better if a component of the grade was assigned by the professors and not only by peer-graded assesments.

von Sanjay P

Jun 01, 2020

The course was very much useful, and it has been explained in vast with a small video. Which is very helpful in the day to day activity.

von Omkar S

May 10, 2020

Excelllent module to understand the basics of ota management , rate parity and sales and distribution channels of the hotel operations .

von Maria F R R

Jun 07, 2020

I really enjoy the course, the explanation was perfect and enriching, I want to keep learning from you!

Thank Lord for this Blessings!

von Yan N C W T

Dec 25, 2017

Superb course, gave me insights of fundamentals of hotel distribution in one place. gained full of knowledge on this subject. great!

von Joseph A D

Jun 02, 2019

I have worked in hotel distribution (software side) for 10 years and I learned new things and reinforced others during this course.

von Tanusha S

Jul 07, 2020

Fantastic course with in-depth detail of information that one who does not have any experience will be able to gain vast knowledge

von HARDESH H

Dec 11, 2018

A very well planned and resourceful course on Hotel distribution which covers all the aspects of hotel distribution in 360* way.

von DODO J

Apr 08, 2020

super cours!!! j'ai acquiert beaucoup de compétences sur l'utilisation des canaux pour booster le clientélisme dans les hôtels.

von shamanique b

Jun 08, 2020

Awesome course a must have for anyone interested in being in hospitality industry whether independent hotel or large franchise

von Renato L

Apr 07, 2020

A brilliant course for anyone looking to learn more about distribution in the hotel industry. Insightful and very informative.

von Eefke v D

Oct 10, 2017

Great course. Well-informed teachers, interesting and accurate information, and assignments that match the information taught.

von Bakhtawar M L

May 18, 2020

An extensively comprehensive course which explore the various channels hotels distribute themselves for revenue optimization

von Marissa D

Mar 01, 2016

High quality course, really broadened my understanding of distribution in the hospitality industry. I enjoyed it immensely.

von Nithiya G

Jul 24, 2020

Gained in-depth knowledge and its very useful course for anyone who is just interested or who are budding entrepreneur

von PARK K

May 29, 2017

Thank you for the useful and fun course. It helps a lot to understand the Hotel distribution channels, especially OTAs

von Vic S

Jan 02, 2017

Great overview, it helps to have general concepts to better understand the importance of each distribution channel.

von Adedayo D B

Jun 29, 2016

Really enjoyed this course, very informative and good for someone joining the hospitality world for the first time.

von Marina G G

May 13, 2020

I really enjoyed learning a bit closer about all the different channels of distribution and their pros and cons.

von ken h

Nov 07, 2016

This has been a start into a fascinating new world. I liked the teachers explanation, very clear and concise

von Jesús A S G

Jun 01, 2020

I can say that I learnt, thanks the course I understand in a big picture how the hotel and OTAs work.

von javier P G

Oct 03, 2016

Excellent course about Hotel distribution, The course give me tools to apply right away on my job.

von Viktoria K

Aug 07, 2016

Great course for hospitality business giving a profound overview to driving hotel activity!

von Ralph K

Mar 20, 2018

Gave me lots of idea on the importance of OTA channel as well as distribution channel mix!

von Gaurav S R

Jun 15, 2020

Really loved it for starters...!! Lays down a solid foundation for further modules ahead.