Chevron Left
Zurück zu The fundamentals of hotel distribution

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The fundamentals of hotel distribution von ESSEC Business School

4.7
Sterne
898 Bewertungen
211 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In today’s hotel sector an increasingly complex network of traditional and web based channels have to be managed to insure hotel success. Key questions include: how should you distribute over the web? What should you include on your brand.com website so people book through it? How can you maximise the potential of online travel agents (OTAs)? With the distribution environment both highly complex and constantly evolving, this course will give you comprehensive foundation of current industry practices to help jump start your career in this fascinating domain. Acknowledgements: Claire Bertrand, Vincent Chatain, Jessica Moses, Benjamin Six (ESSEC Business School), Emilie Dupré (Image-In), Gregory Halidy (Triplay)...

Top-Bewertungen

IM

Sep 07, 2016

I like it and I did never imagined the abundance of its content based on today's market.\n\nReally the course helped me a lot and immediately started implementing what I learned.\n\nThank you Coursera

LD

Jan 07, 2018

Very well done, these teachers and other important figures involved in the course are sharing extensive knowledges and they are teaching very clearly making the topic easy to comprehend, BRAVO!!!

Filtern nach:

201 - 208 von 208 Bewertungen für The fundamentals of hotel distribution

von Alesya S

Feb 05, 2016

Jumping through the abbreviations, sometimes forgetting to mention what it is at all. Also the second professor was to difficult to u

von Nikolaos V

Jun 24, 2020

Rather basic content. Very limited insights and new knowledge if you already have a basic understanding of the main concepts.

von Maria C T

Sep 30, 2019

Needs to update

von Omid

Sep 03, 2020

good course.

von Tali Y P

May 01, 2020

Overall I am grateful for the knowledge I received from this course. I actually know nothing about hotel management and therefore this course introduced me to very important aspects of this sector. However, the course is extremely basic, a bit too basic for even a newbie like me. Also it is horribly outdated. The videos seem to be from 2014 and the articles are from 2015 at best but mostly 2014 and even older. In such a business field that is always evolving to have course material that are 6+ years old is embarrassing. Therefore, I will not continue with the rest of the courses offered and look for more up to date courses elsewhere.

von Shana F

Mar 14, 2016

There are some website errors. Also I think the videos could be better

von STAVROS T

Dec 20, 2017

Very Elementary....!!!

von Jim L

Oct 27, 2017

I spent quite a bit of time going through the week one course material in "The fundamentals of hotel distribution" class and submitted a quality assignment. However, I was extremely disappointment when the peer review assignment resulted in a failed grade. This process is surprisingly subjective and unfair since my success hinges on the way a fellow student, who doesn't know the material yet either, thinks of my assignment. I feel like the grades need to be more objective and not at the whim of my peers, so seems like I'm wasting money.